Reading Reviews for Five Thousand Words
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jamie Lynn Weasley Five Thousand Words

21st August 2010:
So sweet...touching...I was in tears. My adopted brother went through the same thing; my mum had to explain why his mummy and daddy weren't there, and why she was. Very well written.

 Report Review

Review #2, by MercyWaters Five Thousand Words

7th September 2009:
This one was interesting... It's very well written, and I like the little exchange between Teddy and Harry when the conversation first begins.
It's always struck me as odd how Harry's godson goes through the same thing as he does, losing his parents as an infant because of Voldemort, so it was very interesting to read a story talking about their deaths.

-Mercy

7/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by Fireball Nymph Five Thousand Words

9th March 2009:
Was this tory hard to write.it's very deep and soulful, just to let you know, but different from you other work in a good way. It's a good one shot!

 Report Review

Review #4, by amy02 Five Thousand Words

23rd December 2008:
i loved this. tonks and remus r my fav and teddy is really cute. u r a good writer. keep writing! thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ngayonatkailanman Five Thousand Words

7th October 2008:
It is weird to write because it tells of a very sad story about an orphaned metamorphmagus and the wizard who is more than a godfather to him. Bless. What a beautiful story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by inkless_quill Five Thousand Words

11th June 2008:
I think I can understand y this was hard for you to write. It was kinda hard for me to readd. I'm guessing b/c of Teddy's disposition as his mother's mini-me? because it's hard for him to understand the realities of death maybe. Anyway, I really love it.

Author's Response: Yeah I think so! and thankyou!! xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Gun Metal Five Thousand Words

11th June 2008:
I think I'm going to cry, actually. I'm glad I read it. I mean, it's really uplifting and happy and everything. I love stories where Harry and Teddy have little talks like this. I might even add it to my favorites; I'm undecided. I usually only add stories that make me feel good inside.

And, I'm going to make a confession here, anything that has to do with James dying sort of brings me to tears. Yeah. Those are definately tears. Am I completely pathetic for crying at this?

xxx,
Gunnie

Author's Response: I hope you decide to :)

No of course not; I'll take it as a compliment, I think? :P Thanks so much for your review! xox


 Report Review

Review #8, by madscan7 Five Thousand Words

5th June 2008:
hey so jst so u no i luv ur stories
their so cute and i love readin about the nxt generation when the little
keep up the good work...i hope u keep going

Author's Response: Thankyou so much; I will :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by xXLuna_LovegoodXx Five Thousand Words

1st June 2008:
Once again, you show off your remarkable talent of writing children. You really do it very well, always so different but with the same characteristics that all children have. All these little one-shots are pretty fabulous, you should be very proud.

I like how this one was slightly different, but still similar to the others. I think you have done very well with all of them. Well done.

infinity/10

~Luna xxx

Author's Response: Thankyou so much ^.^ I love all your reviews! >.< xoxox

 Report Review

Review #10, by irrelevant Five Thousand Words

31st May 2008:
Wow. That was GOOD :) :) :)

Author's Response: Ty so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by LupinFan45 Five Thousand Words

31st May 2008:
i LOVED it!! i think you should kinda continue it. . . . . .like the questions Teddy asks growing up, Teddy going to Hogwartz, etc!! i would read it!!!

Author's Response: I'm continuing the friend-fic thing; but I won't do "Teddy goes to hogwarts" or anything hehe

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mrs_Granger Five Thousand Words

28th May 2008:
This was a very touching piece. The conversation you captured would be a very difficult one to have with a young child. I think you handled it beautifully and fairly well in character for Harry.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! x

 Report Review

Review #13, by lollipop_marauderette Five Thousand Words

28th May 2008:
i thought it was pretty good

ROCK N ROLL

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) naah PUNK :P

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rae_of_Sunshine Five Thousand Words

28th May 2008:
Beautifully written. It captured the sadness and innocence of a child well.

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! x

 Report Review

Review #15, by Weasleys Forever Five Thousand Words

28th May 2008:
What a lovely piece. The idea of life after death and reunion is strong in canon, thanks largely to Luna and her talks with Harry. It is one of the things that make death bearable to Harry, and now it is making death bearable to Teddy too.

Well written, gentle and tender.

Keep writing,

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!! x

 Report Review

Review #16, by twixie Five Thousand Words

27th May 2008:
I liked this very much. It brought tears to my eyes-thank you for writing it. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! No problem :) x

 Report Review

Review #17, by LittleZebra Five Thousand Words

27th May 2008:
i like all the one-shots in this "series" if that is what you could call it. you're a great writer.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! x

 Report Review

Review #18, by SimplyStupified77 Five Thousand Words

27th May 2008:
aw
that was so cute =']
ted is adorable

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! x

 Report Review

Review #19, by Meg101 Five Thousand Words

27th May 2008:
This was awesome! I loved it. It was so sweet and understanding... Really well written.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! x

 Report Review

Review #20, by josie Five Thousand Words

27th May 2008:
onl y one word to describe that - just beauitful.
so fantastically put together, you realy brought out the older harry and the ery young teddy characters in such a fantastic way.
i really
really really
loved reading this, hurry up and write more ! :P
x

Author's Response: Thankyou so much! I was worried about writing Harry slightly; I've never written him before. I like writing these little fics! x

 Report Review

Review #21, by Smith_Babe_1 Five Thousand Words

27th May 2008:
Aww I dont think I could live without out my mam and dad lol
I always fell sorry for Harry and I do for Teddy top it just really sad and you captured it brilliant
Fabulous story
10/10

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!! x

 Report Review

Review #22, by GryffindorPrincess2233 Five Thousand Words

27th May 2008:
This was so beautiful! It made me cry!

Author's Response: Thanks if that's a good thing :P x

 Report Review

Review #23, by onewiththepage Five Thousand Words

27th May 2008:
I love this, you've really written harry well :D

Author's Response: Really? Thank you so much!! x

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lala Choa Five Thousand Words

27th May 2008:
lovely... and poignant...

Author's Response: Thanks!! x

 Report Review

Review #25, by harry_125 Five Thousand Words

27th May 2008:
that was really good
really well written

it was so sad

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login