Reading Reviews for Mistakes We Made
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Evelyn montez Mistakes We Made

16th July 2013:
Cool your asome good work

 Report Review

Review #2, by ember75 Mistakes We Made

5th May 2010:
That was a WONDERFUl father-son fic. I loved reading it--Draco is really less of a git around his son :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by DracikinsLuver4321 Mistakes We Made

12th November 2009:
This is such a good story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ponytail Goddess Mistakes We Made

26th September 2009:
Nice fic; I really enjoyed the interactions between Draco and his son. However, the ending didn't feel quite right. I think it's okay up until the last sentence, but that last sentence doesn't feel like it fits with the mood of the fic at the time. Even if you just deleted that sentence, I think the fic would flow better. It's not bad work though and I loved little Scorpius' characterization and his desperation to stay out of bed, lol. Nice work.

-P.G.

 Report Review

Review #5, by MercyWaters Mistakes We Made

7th September 2009:
I really liked this, especially how you portrayed Malfoy's personality. I think he was realistic, since many people do change their opinions years after horrible things happen, especially if something like a child comes into their life.

I also really liked little Scorpius, he seemed adorable :)

-Mercy

9/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by draikaina8503 Mistakes We Made

5th September 2009:
Well if you're iffy with characterization, you put Draco to a T in that last line =). Very good story overall. I often wondered what Draco was like after the Battle and I rather like your version of it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Luna Miranda Mistakes We Made

26th December 2008:
this was a sweet story. I was a bit shocked at how Draco reacted towards Scorpius finding the mark :P

its very sweet how you portrayed their relationship, they seem to be very close and Draco is apparently brinigng him up the better way. I also liked how Draco doesnt want to be called ''father'' although it does seem to show more respect when you say that.
But 'daddy' is a nicer way, shows that Draco doesnt want that same relationship he had with Lucius...

Any chance you have made a story about Scorpius and Draco years later? that would be nice to read :)

great story with a happy ending!
Looking forward to reading more of your stories!
~ M

 Report Review

Review #8, by Helen, Bristol Mistakes We Made

5th October 2008:
Heya, I really enjoyed that - I liked the way you portrayed Draco's vulnerability and the way Scorpius made him see the light side of the mess he got himself into. Well done :o) xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Harry and Ginny_4evr Mistakes We Made

1st June 2008:
That was really good. I love your vision of little Scorpius. Great Job!!! 10/10.

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #10, by xXLuna_LovegoodXx Mistakes We Made

1st June 2008:
Once again, you pull this off spectacularly. Well done! I love how you made Draco a really playful dad, the total opposite of Lucius. I loved this one as it described Draco as a father, not many fics do that. The whole concept of explaining the war to the children is a fantastic idea. Pure genius. You really pull it off. Well done.

infinity/10

~Luna xxx

Author's Response: Thanks ^.^ I think Draco would be a good father; yeah, a tainted one, but a good one. Thankyou so much!! x

 Report Review

Review #11, by WitnesstoitAll Mistakes We Made

1st June 2008:
I loved this story. My sister and I were actually talking the other night about how harry, ron, hermione, and draco would ever adequately explain their lives to their children.

Surely the children will be raised in the wizarding word, and will be exposed to the story of volemort and harry, the story of life, death, love, pain, and sacrifice. they would have to come to know the story involved their parents, but would they ever understand??

Characterization was decent, could use some tweaking. It'd be great if you expanded this. Perhaps added some interaction with Astoria and scorpius.

All in all, great job. it pretty much made my day. :)

Author's Response: Haha really? Thanks :) It's not really expandable; it's meant to be just the two of them hehe :P

 Report Review

Review #12, by tali Mistakes We Made

28th May 2008:
you write so butiful!
i like it ^_-

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by uptowngirlinlove Mistakes We Made

27th May 2008:
Oh this was so cute:) I loved it... keep writing these friend-fics. I'm looking forward to the one told by George to his son, Fred II.

Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I'm looking forward to making a start writing it! x

 Report Review

Review #14, by norapotter Mistakes We Made

26th May 2008:
Wow! Another great story!
When i was looking at your reviews for your other story and saw that you already had the Draco telling Scorpious story up and i nearly died from excitement! lol

Yet another great story. I love the relationship you have between draco and his son. It's VERY believable. It was so sweet and his son was so oblivious that i nearly burst out crying. It was so heart touching "Do as you say, not as you do" awww, it was sooo...i just said it was heart touching didn't I?

There was one (only one) thing about believabilty that I thought I should warn you about. I felt that Draco's "Damn I look good" was sudden. Maybe its just me (or the walls I have around reality and truth, i have this untrue image that draco is truly a wonderfull person with hardly any flaws underneath all that his father has done to him. So it could just be me) it just felt like it was sudden. It seemed to take away from your FANTASTIC theme. I dunno, as i said it is probobly just me.

Speaking of your FANTASTIC THEME.
From what i've seen you are a really good author. Every story of yours that i have read has proved a point. And most of the story has been there to prove the point. THat's the number one rule in writing, why are you writing, what are you trying to prove? And you have mastered that so well! Not only that, you leave the reader with something to think about. That's also very important. It means you cause the person to reflect, meaning they were into the story and really did learn from it. GOOD WORK. I'm looking forward to the rest of this series. Do you think you could somehow let me know when you've added? Either by commenting/messegeing my authors page or another way you see fit? Thanks, and thanks for giving me such wonderful entertainment!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for reading :)

I "Damn I look good" thing was sudden. I always saw Draco as someone who let their emotions get out, then quickly put a guard up. He emerged from the room which held his son, someone he could really talk to and trust, and suddenly he felt the need to put his guard up again. Do you still think it takes anything away? Get back to me hehe :)

Thankyou so much!! :) Yeah I will :) x


 Report Review

Review #15, by LittleZebra Mistakes We Made

26th May 2008:
haha! i love it! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Nightrunner Mistakes We Made

26th May 2008:
Excellent story. We all make mistakes when we are young that we regret as adults. In this, Draco is no different than anyone else.
And the important thing is that he realizes this.
He is no longer what he once was, and is a better man, and father, than Lucius could have ever hoped to be.
In this story, at least, your characterization of Draco is superb.
Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you soo much!! Yeah, that's what I thought tbh :) Thanks again!! x

 Report Review

Review #17, by paramore_black Mistakes We Made

26th May 2008:
wow. this is very good. i hope you'll make another one-shot with Harry and his children! :D

Author's Response: Thankyou! I will :) x

 Report Review

Review #18, by rosie2424 Mistakes We Made

26th May 2008:
Awww, that was so sweet!
I love Draco being a good guy!

I really enjoyed it and I thought your story was well written (except for where you wrote 'smoke' instead of 'spoke' lol).

Author's Response: Did I? I always do things like that. I'll edit now :) Thanks so much!! x

 Report Review

Review #19, by anni Mistakes We Made

26th May 2008:
I love the last line, kept him in character =)

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!! x

 Report Review

Review #20, by twixie Mistakes We Made

25th May 2008:
I really liked this. Thank you for writing this.

Author's Response: Thanks >.< No problemo! x

 Report Review

Review #21, by caliope Mistakes We Made

25th May 2008:
I loved it! I really think that Draco is sorry for everything he did in the past. JK doesn't like Draco much...does she? hehehe. But she created a character with lots and lots of possibilities,tought she never wrote enough about him to develope him completly. I am sure that he turns good in the end. Really sure. And your story is perfect with my thoughts.
Great fic!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Same here actually. I love Draco!! Thanks so much!! xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Still Citylights Mistakes We Made

25th May 2008:
wow
this is great!
I loved this =]

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!! x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login