Reading Reviews for Chai
  
148 Reviews Found

Review #1, by shingo The Stiletto

31st March 2012:
khala is not exactly a indian word its muslim
parvati is patil they r gujraties do some reserch on how they adress people i know they call the elder brother mota bhai litery meaning fat brother but in gujrati loved elber brother or any person whoom they respect as a brother the sister of the childs father who is bhua is called fuii

 Report Review

Review #2, by Aayla The Return

9th November 2011:
Oh my God...
This story is brilliant!I like how you've managed to get the essence of us desis so rightly.The fondness for chai(the average desi drinks between five to six cups a day),the adoration showered upon Bollywood(clearly,our standards are in a steady decline).
Anyway,as you must have gathered by now,I am Indian myself.I have to say,your Hindi isn't half bad.You got the Khadi Boli manner right.You know,I just learnt today that much of what is spoken in India and passed off as Hindi is really Hindustani.The first one is the original language,derived from Sanskrit.The second is the offspring of Hindi and Urdu.Did you know pani,meaning water is Urdu?Shocked me,that did.
Well,keep up the great work!
-Aayla

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hermiohninny The Truth

12th July 2011:
Oh my Krishna. I just died by falling off that cliff edge.

 Report Review

Review #4, by miss_aurora The Return

26th January 2011:
Ok so I just realized that most of your stories are my favourite, including this (and Dom's multichapter and others) and anyhow, I think I wrote a review for this story a few months ago but it seems like I couldn't find it. Bottom line is, love this story and I'll try to compose a more decent review and post it at chapter 9 :D

Love,
Go

 Report Review

Review #5, by hpfan0912 The Truth

19th January 2011:
so i'm 100% desi, and totally love anything Indian! please please please please update this darn thing! its so good and u left off at like the worst part!
i love parvati in this, unlike anything else i've read. totally original and i love love it! can't say it enough!
hpfan0912

 Report Review

Review #6, by farrie The Truth

8th December 2010:
I love this story! I wish you'd continue with it. I love the whole desi bits in this because I'm pukka 100% desi myself and a big fan of Bollywood. There aren't many desi style Harry Potter stories out there although there is a very disturbing one about Draco Malfoy and Shahrukh Khan. But that's another story. Your Hindi is pretty good. Are you Indian as well? I hope you decide to continue this. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by MankyOldBoot The Truth

1st November 2010:
Please please please please please please please please lease please please please please please please please please please please lease please please please please please please please please please please lease please please please please please please please please please please lease please please please continue this story. This is the first time, in a long time I have read a story with original characters. I love it! I truly do!
Please continue :) !

 Report Review

Review #8, by i_love_harry_12721 The Truth

13th April 2010:
NOOO!!! YOU ABSOLUTELY CANNOT STOP HERE! THIS IS PURE INSANITY!!! on the bright side, your story is awesome!! please keep going and update soon!

i_love_harry_12721

 Report Review

Review #9, by Angelpris The Truth

15th February 2010:
OMG!!! I LOVE this story! Especially because I can understand all the references and the Hindi. OMG please update soon! This is my new fave!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Anon The Truth

25th October 2009:
please update. the wit in this fic is truly one of a kind!

 Report Review

Review #11, by eulabee The Davies

25th September 2009:
Would I kill for Roger?

Not now. Too many witnesses.


That was my favorite line. :)
I thought the dialogue was great, and I loved how descriptive it was. I also liked how it referenced back to the first chapter. It's so interesting to learn about the differences between Parvati and her twin- I'm guessing Padma knows?

Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Camilla Monet The Davies

9th August 2009:
olala i heart Parvati in this story ahah
I hope her and Roger get together and then Parvati realizes that her sister is more important than Roger and then she breaks up with him :)
classic love story hehe

 Report Review

Review #13, by BlueNoon The Truth

18th July 2009:
Love It! But the suspense! Rodger Davis Cancelling!...wait then what...does that mean that he doesn't love Padma? Or maybe i don't know what to think! keep up the good work and update soon

 Report Review

Review #14, by mental_marauder18 The Watch

27th June 2009:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE SOON!
This is one for my fav stories and i've been waiting for it to update for so long!!
I have to review on this chapter coz i've already reiewed on ur next two asking u to update
One of the best stories!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rev The Truth

17th June 2009:
Whoa, he cancelled it?! But why? Seriously, please update fast! I'm dying to find out!

 Report Review

Review #16, by IntoTheDarknessOfNight The Boss

9th June 2009:
Great chapter. How many more chapters are you going to do in the story?

 Report Review

Review #17, by IntoTheDarknessOfNight The Davies

8th June 2009:
Great chapter. Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by IntoTheDarknessOfNight The Preface

7th June 2009:
Oh y god, love this story. I love it so much that I've added it to my fave's!

 Report Review

Review #19, by envinyata The Truth

30th May 2009:
*dies* This is SO good. I can't wait til you update. I was completely blindsided by the end of the last chapter (I'm naive, what can I say?).

 Report Review

Review #20, by onestop_hpfan18 The Ultimatum

25th May 2009:
Ah, now we're getting down to the core of the story. Great job :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by onestop_hpfan18 The Boss

25th May 2009:
Very amusing and well-written chapter. I'm already getting hooked on this story. Great job ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by onestop_hpfan18 The Davies

25th May 2009:
This chapter was a nice filler that did its job of introducing the Davies into the story. Also, the dialogue was amusing and carefree, keep up the great job.

 Report Review

Review #23, by onestop_hpfan18 The Preface

25th May 2009:
This looks like the start of a good story so far. You do such a great job with really getting into any of the characters that you're writing, and keeping up a strong narrating voice that keeps the story moving along at an interesting pace. Great job so far.

 Report Review

Review #24, by whacked The Truth

23rd May 2009:
OMG!!! why did Roger cancel??? i really like this story, and your writing style in general. "Chai" is like some crazy chick-flick, and very very addictive. please updte soon!

Author's Response: Haha, that's exactly it! I'm afraid to say that we'll still have to wait for an update, since I haven't made any headway with the next chapter. I am, however, relieved that you like the story and my style! Crazy chick flick (well, chick LIT, I suppose) is so much fun, isn't it? I'll try my best with the next chapter, and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by didi4299 The Preface

18th May 2009:
AH! i love the banner! Lara Dutta? i LOVE HER! if you wonder how i know her, it is bcuz i am indian. ru? i souldn't have asked dat. duh! u r indian! where r u from? my mom is from indore, and my dad is from. i am not exactly sure. i don't remember. how about u? how old r u? i turned 12 on saturday. yeah. i'm boring u. i no it. =][= sry. read my stori! please?!?!?!?!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the banner, but that credit goes to ShadowKisses and not me.

As I have said several times before, I am not Indian. That is all I'll say here about my personal life.

While I do appreciate the review, I would love it if you could actually comment on the the story and not, well, me. Thanks anyway!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>