Reading Reviews for Innocent Eyes
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DreamerianSummer Innocent Eyes

19th July 2012:
Fluff. And happy. Great job :))

 Report Review

Review #2, by classicblack Innocent Eyes

20th January 2012:
Wow, I actually loved this!
I thought the idea was so creative and cute and I loved your interpretation of Rose. She was the smartest little kid of her age, just like Hermione, haha.
I also loved the end, where you compared Harry and Teddy. Because really, their situations were the same. Their parents died, to quote Remus, fighting for a world in which they could live a better life. And that's what Jo said, too. She said that the story began with an orphan, Harry, and ended with Teddy being one too. It was something that tied the whole thing together. Also, this chapter hinted that Teddy and Harry never got experience the blissful happiness that comes with two parents and a family.
Great job!!
Happy writing,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #3, by the_edge_of_love Innocent Eyes

20th January 2012:
This is a wonderful tale!

I love little Rosie! She's so funny and naive and innocent and, you know, /real/. I smiled at the part when she cried because the dragon died! Such a sweetheart!

Ron is also a great character. He gives a happy note to the fic, he's a very sweet father and, at the same time, his characterization stays loyal to the one he has at the books.

I liked the humor in this fic. Loved the beginning (Rose into the washing machine!:D) and the part where he calls Luna "a Crumple-Horned Snorkack" and then, admits that no one knows what that is:P I can actually picture that. Also, all the other names he gave his friends where very smart.

Therefore, to end this review, I have to let you know that this turned out very well! It was cute, sensitive and realistic.

~ Angie

 Report Review

Review #4, by MercyWaters Innocent Eyes

7th September 2009:
Wow... that was really heartfelt and sad :( I really like how you portrayed a young Rose, and how Ron handled everything.

Very well written! :)

-Mercy

8/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by roonilwazlib13 Innocent Eyes

23rd August 2009:
aww this was cute.
hogwart..ith.
hehehe

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lily 4 James Innocent Eyes

29th October 2008:
Cute, sad, sweet and also funny... How do you do it?

My favourite quotes:

"The Kingdom of Hogwart...ith..." Ron almost sniggered


"Nah, my name is Daddy."

"Oh." Rose closed her eyes again, obviously satisfied.


"There was a talking toad called Trevor, a beautiful princess called Ginevra, a Crumple-Horned Snorkack called Loony--"

"What's a Crumple-Horned Snorkack?"

"No one knows," Ron told Rose gravely

10/10

x

Author's Response: Thankyou so much! It was so much fun to write. :) xox

 Report Review

Review #7, by _DearMyLove_ Innocent Eyes

11th June 2008:
Too lazy to log in...but not to leave a review! That was so lovely, I'm feeling all warm and fuzzy inside now. If anything, the only criticism I have is that it was too short...but only because I wanted the lovliness to carry on for a bit longer!
Oh one typo: 'without anything by happiness behind them' I'm sure you meant 'but'
I'm going to give this 10/10 and favourite it. It just goes to show that post Hogwarts and Voldie can't be all angsty doom and gloom! ^_^
Katherine x

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!! ^_^ I've done some more in the "series" if you fancy a look? :)

Ooh yeah I did - I'll edit :)

Thanks so much!! xox


 Report Review

Review #8, by serenitysoilder97 Innocent Eyes

6th June 2008:
I love it!!!
Hermy. *snicker* LOL

Author's Response: Hehehe can you tell I'm not a fan? :P Thanks!! x

 Report Review

Review #9, by HermionexJane Innocent Eyes

5th June 2008:
I loved it! OMG! It's so cute! I must say, I loved thi line:

"Is your name Ronald?"
"No, My name is Daddy."
"OH"

LOL! I'm still laughing about it!

Author's Response: Tee hee, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by onewiththepage Innocent Eyes

1st June 2008:
wow
if it was only that simple!
amzing story though, love it

Author's Response: I know *thoughtful*.
Anyways, thankyou so much!! ^.^


 Report Review

Review #11, by norapotter Innocent Eyes

26th May 2008:
Oh! I love this! It's fantastic.
Normally in reviews I give the praise then the critique. But I don't have any critique for this.

I love how Ron simplifies all seven books to be a simpler story about Voldemort that wouldn't be too terrible for a young girl to handle. This is so powerfull.

The whole innocence factor of Rosie's that leads up to the point of the whole story. Its really fantastic. I'm sorry that this review is so...empty in a way because I couldn't offer advise.

Oh there was one thing, its not really critique or anything, I just wanted to know why this was 15+, you're probably right i'm just asking.

Anyways keep up the great work! I'm looking forward to the other fairtale stories you said you were going to write. It really is a...what's a fitting word?...BRILLIANT idea. LOVE it.

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!!

The 15+ is there, mainly because of the sensitive topic. It's just to be safe, really.

Thanks again!! x


 Report Review

Review #12, by Abii x Innocent Eyes

26th May 2008:
I Love this story. And the one abput Scorpius and Draco. There soo sweet.

Abi x

Author's Response: Thanks soo much!! x

 Report Review

Review #13, by LittleZebra Innocent Eyes

26th May 2008:
that was really sweet! i love the kingdom of hogwartith and the VERY handsome prince ronald. can't wait to read the sequal! 10/10

Author's Response: Thankyou soo much!! :) xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by paramore_black Innocent Eyes

26th May 2008:
this is good! i like the way you made Rose so innocent. :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! x

 Report Review

Review #15, by lauren Innocent Eyes

25th May 2008:
hey that was awesome. Just how I'd imagined it. i love Ron! He's so up him self!

Just wondering where you find challenges from. I've been looking for some but I have no Idea where to look!

that would be really helpful. Thanks

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! On the forums, hun :) It took me ages to work it out too!! x

 Report Review

Review #16, by numba1marauderluva Innocent Eyes

25th May 2008:
Because sometimes we're all too lazy to log in.

"…Who slayed the dragon and lived happily ever after. The end.”
"The dragon died?!?!"

haha, awh, how cute.

"Nah, my name is Daddy"

I laughed out loud =P

He told them they all smelled bad. How rude =P Great humor story, by the way the way. Well-written and characterised well; I can definitely imagine Ron telling this kind of story to Rose.

' Ron hesitated. He thought of Fred momentarily. He thought of Lupin, of Tonks… of Mad-Eye, of Harry’s parents… of the lives of every single person they lost.'

I swear I might cry x( Again, this is well written and humorous without going overboard. I don't see any flaws =) 10/10

Author's Response: Haha definitely. Thanks soo much!! :) x

 Report Review

Review #17, by infested_with_NaRgLeS_14 Innocent Eyes

25th May 2008:
This was such a sweet story!!! I loved it!! The way that you blended in typical Ron humor with the fairytale was amazing!

You made me laugh so hard. I especially loved the part where he tells Rose about the VERY handsome prince Ronald. I laughed so hard.

This story is simply amazing!! I look forward to the other additions that you will soon be writing XD!!

Author's Response: Thank you soo much!! x

 Report Review

Review #18, by shadowycorner Innocent Eyes

25th May 2008:
First off, i noticed the most minor typo there can be, but thought I'd just point it out...it's dessert, not desert. Desert is the place with a lot of sand and camels, dessert something sweet after dinner. But I'm sure it was just a typo and you know the difference. :)

Well, this story was flawless and I award it 10/10. honestly, I couldn't stop smiling the entire time. Ron was amazing, little Rose so sweet and childlike...and the way he told the story killed me. You've done it extremely creatively and wonderfully. The kingdom of Hogwartith and princess Hermy have done it for me. And of course a very handsome prince called Ronald. I just had to laugh at this:

"Nah, my name is Daddy." That was incredibly funny, yet heart-warming. And even though the ending was a tad bit sad, just like your last line, it resonated with hope and happiness. I swear that this short story has really touched me in some small way and I'm puttng it to my favorites, because it's so uniquely and genuinelly sweet I can't help but love it. Really, i just want to print it out and hug it, that's how lovely this is.

Great job, dear. I actually found this in the forums where you were looking for help on the sequels. That's a great idea and Harry telling a story to Teddy will be great. So I'm eagerly anticipating. Once again, this one was wonderfully written.

Elizabeth

Author's Response: Oh I'll change that hehe

Thankyou so, so much. I'm really glad you liked it! x


 Report Review

Review #19, by Girldetective85 Innocent Eyes

25th May 2008:
This was such a wonderful story! :) I really like what you've done with it and I think Ron's version of what happened is so, so cute. I love little Rosie and how she freaked out about the dragon dying! The way the story is told just seems so ... Ron! lol It's exactly the kind of imagination he would have, just using real people and real events and changing the names slightly. I'm excited to see what you do next for all of the other characters telling their children the story! :) Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! xD xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hermione Clone Innocent Eyes

25th May 2008:
This was beautiful! I laughed while Ron was "making up" the story, especially the part where "Riddles" told everyone they smelled bad. It was nice that Ron didn't tell Rose everything; She'll learn it soon enough as she gets older.
Great story! I just responded to your Topic on the forum, and I think the idea for a sequel/sequels is wonderful, and I'd love to read it/them.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! :) Yeah I'm definitely doing the sequels I think hehe. Thanks again! x

 Report Review

Review #21, by uptowngirlinlove Innocent Eyes

25th May 2008:
That was such a cute one-shot. I loved it, particularly when Ron assures Rose that Harry was a prince...:) I giggled so hard at that one. And that part when he says that his name is Daddy, was just...*sobs* really emotional. This was fantastic!

Author's Response: Haha thanks so much!! :) aww ty! xoxox

 Report Review

Review #22, by xXLuna_LovegoodXx Innocent Eyes

25th May 2008:
This was a fabulous one-shot. The idea was very original and I thought your characterisation was spot on. I can really imagine Ron's reluctance, Rose's sheer happiness and Hermione's loving appearance. You have a fantastic gift and I would certainly read some of your other stuff. This is definitely getting added to my Favourites!

Well done!!

infinity/10

~Luna

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!! That means so much to me. I was slightly worried about characterization but I was relatively happy with the outcome. Thanks again! x

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ron is my hero Innocent Eyes

24th May 2008:
awww! that was so cute! amazing job!
10/10
P.S. the fairytale was sooo adorable!

Author's Response: Thankyou soo much!! x

 Report Review

Review #24, by Harry and Ginny_4evr Innocent Eyes

24th May 2008:
What a truly sweet story. You did very well. I thought it was well written. You have immense talent. The innocence in this story is very well captured. Great Job!!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! x

 Report Review

Review #25, by baletgir Innocent Eyes

24th May 2008:
That was really sweet! You have good grammar and can spell! yay! haha There are so many stories where the authors just don't care, I am glad you aren't one of them. I think I may check out if you have written anything else. Maybe I will read another one of your stories! Happy Writing! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you liked it; yeah I try pretty hard at the whole spelling and grammar thing... I usually mess up though :P

Thanks again x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>