Reading Reviews for Of Noble Birth
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by taryn A Guest

26th January 2009:
question is, will you be posting those 5 chapters? and, anytime soon?

 Report Review

Review #2, by NicerDraco2025 A Guest

2nd October 2008:
Very very frustrating week. Just when I completely exhaust my reading list, the site goes down. Grrr
See this is what happens when you deny things for too long, everything gets really pent up and then explodes. In some ways it feels like you cut to the chase here, but at the same time it seems balanced. So that's probably about right then. The state of Shock the Malfoys are in is really unnerving. I'm waiting for a snap.
Oh and what is it with girls and their guys' jackets? How to tell if a swimmer is dating: is a girl wearing his jacket? I thought Alisha had an odd obsession at first, then I went to school.
Draco needs to consider thanking Harry for cursing him, he's getting a lot of prestige from that scar.
So what is "A Little Priest" from?
A couple typos in there, nothing major.
There went all our conversations. Now we're just going to have to make up for it.
~Drake
Stupid, shiny Volvo owner.

Author's Response: I did cut to the chase...hmm.. I'll think about adding a chapter or something later. I think the Malfoy's have already snapped; they're just crazy... : )
I love guys' jackets... I actually just had someone send me one so I could have it at school and I'm not even dating him... That scar is awesome. Most scars are awesome actually even if they don't have awesome stories.
Little Priest-Sweeney Todd
Damn typos, college made me too tired to find them.
~DelRosa
Technically, Bella, I can't ever sleep with you.


 Report Review

Review #3, by dracoismyferretnotyours A Guest

2nd October 2008:
Wow. Cant really say much else since I am exhausted and still mad about the lost reviews. Fantastic chapter of course, and I can see it starting to draw to a close now that you mention it. Well I will wait for the next chapter and for the site to be fixed.
~Anna who is laughing about Romeo and Juliet

Author's Response: Sadly, I feel the same and I think that the site is already fixed so all the lost reviews will not be returned. I think they were just an unfortunate consequence of whatever happened. : ( Glad to have a new one from you, though.
Oh Romeo and Juliet...
~Misha


 Report Review

Review #4, by NicerDraco2025 Smack!-Down

12th June 2008:
this isn't a filler chapter. There's plot advancement, allusions to backstory, and a great slap. I love the iPhone right now, so I can review in chemistry. 5 more minutes of school!!! Freedom! Anyway great work as always and I want to see where this is going.

Pardon typos,
~Draco

Author's Response: iPhone? I am jealous. Yeah, no more school!! Plot advancement, allusions, it seems I'm getting better at this story writing stuff, lol.
typos forgiven.
~Misha


 Report Review

Review #5, by dracoismyferretnotyours Smack!-Down

12th June 2008:
Great chappie like usual. Sorry this is not going to be a long responce, it was a fluke i saw you update, I was trying to postpone studing for my spanish final lol. Amazing amazing. Its heating up! Nice move Drake, smooth. lol Sorry again not very detailed. I feel plot twists are coming soon? Cant wait for the next chapter.
~Anna

Author's Response: Spanish final? How ironic... lol. Eh, I'm not sure if I put a lot of plot twists in this one, or maybe I did but I can't tell because I'm so familiar with the story. Oh well, so no promises.
~Misha


 Report Review

Review #6, by NicerDraco2025 Bibliophile

8th June 2008:
"...in my own little chair..." Aaahh! Curse you Misha! That's gonna get stuck in my head now I just know it. *deep breath* Okay I'm good.

I was about to say that Pureblood seemed to go faster than this, but that's because I read the whole thing in a weekend. I actually really like the pacing so far (both in the story and the updates). It's also cool how you've changed Alisha's initial character from the original Pureblood, it's exciting in a way. On the other hand, Draco is still the same bloak we've all come to know and...well you girls love him.

Still great!
~Drake

Author's Response: I do love him! I do! Anti-heroes are the best! Trust me, pacing is the hardest thing about this story. *control* Hehe, you read pureblood in a weekend. I love you!

~Misha (hehe, my new name)


 Report Review

Review #7, by dracoismyferretnotyours Bibliophile

8th June 2008:
Ah the plot thickens. As always amazing. Draco playing life? Now thats something i want to see. You are updating fast. Cinderella.geez Alisha is a LOT cooler than Cinderella, and i can say that after being in that stupid show TWICE! lol Can't wait to find out what happens next.
~Anna

Author's Response: Ah, I've been dying for this review!! Hehe, you win. lol Ah, I was in it twice too! Children's theatre version and high school. Worst show.

 Report Review

Review #8, by dracoismyferretnotyours A Royal Pain

5th June 2008:
Ya ya, you won, sorry not my fault. MT master class, yay one more class then no more! but its tap ugh lol. So I will be able to check a lot more. Like always, amazing (not trying to come up with synonyms ive run out of any good ones), and I cannot wait until the next chapter. Yes I did read your review pet, and yes the whole thing with the girls does bug me BUT thanks Alisha for putting in the fact that GUYS DO THE SAME THING! I think its just the age.whatever lol. ESCRIBES LIBROS! Lo siento I am tired so grammer is the last thing on my mind. You know what I mean :D. Ah the chase has started once again, Alisha being as cold as ever :D. Cant wait for summer, because then I can read and respond faster. Thanks again for keeping us all entertained throughout the years.
~Anna

Author's Response: Wait? Musical Theatre Master Class? Seriously??!?1? Thanks for being so loyal with reviews.

 Report Review

Review #9, by NicerDraco2025 A Royal Pain

4th June 2008:
Across the pond...I just love that expression fro some reason. It's great. Of course Disney is a country: Disneyland! I'm sure Owner is going to have a field day about girls being idiots about cute guys, but I'm just glad that I didn't have to stifle my laughter. That bit was great. And you have no idea how many times I've faked having a clue as to what people are talking about. Just nod and agree.

Anyway, as always another intriguing chapter making me impatient for more. Six more days of school! Thank god.

~Draco

P.S. I win!

Author's Response: I think nod and smile is everyone's fail safe... so wait? are you done yet?

~DelRosa


 Report Review

Review #10, by Laci Moonstruck

29th May 2008:
Interesting story so far, cannot wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks. I should be updating pretty regularly.

 Report Review

Review #11, by NicerDraco2025 Moonstruck

27th May 2008:
I like, I like. (and I almost missed it since it still said only 2 chapters)

This is really cool not having a clue as to what you're going to write next, yet knowing the characters all the same.

I used up all my complimentary adjectives a long time ago, so I just have to say that I can't wait to see what comes next!

~Drake

Author's Response: Definitely the best part about this is having the same characters but getting to use new situations. I know them so much better now.

 Report Review

Review #12, by dracoismyferretnotyours Moonstruck

27th May 2008:
YAY what a nice birthday present for me :D. Interesting chapter. I will be intruiged to figure out where you are going from here. What happened to the prolouge? Going to add it to the end? Once again, amazing chapter. Cant wait for the next one.
~Anna

Author's Response: Prologue had to go... I was ruining it for people... Happy Birthday!! Gemini, oh yeah!

 Report Review

Review #13, by NicerDraco2025 Kiss and Tell

21st May 2008:
Set up and take down, I like the way this is shaping up. Looks like awful fun.
"Make anyone cry today?" "No, but the day is young."
Well you definitely haven't lost it at all, and you may even *gasp* have done better. Something tells me you've got this all planned out. I can't wait to see.

I kinda worry for the readers who don't know your stories already, the wedding scene may spoil it a little. Maybe add a note so fluffophobes don't panic halfway through the preface?

~Draco

Author's Response: "My insurance does not cover PMS."
Yes, better is what we want. lol It's pretty much finished actually as opposed to planned out.

Um. I was thinking of making the preface the epilogue but I feel so bad for those people who I made wait for an actual wedding. I think I will warn the fluffphobes.

~DelRosa


 Report Review

Review #14, by dracoismyferretnotyours Kiss and Tell

21st May 2008:
...wow.lol now HOW much of this is based off of your personality? "tease?" so when are you going to europe? lol as always, amazing chapter. now i will have to try to stay calm and not constantly wonder through school whether or not you have updated and try to race the ferret to review first lol. have you ever considered being a fashion designer because your detailing is exquisite. again cant spell. or what about being a playwright/screen writer/ or just regular author? because you truly are amazing. when you publish your first book dont forget the little people! :D and go on tour so we can see you lol. waiting somewhat impatiantly for the next chapter.
~Anna

Author's Response: Well, I plan on starting a gypsy camp rather than go to college, so hopefully I'll be in Europe soon. Alisha is much cooler than me (in more ways than one) I'm going to try and keep a pace with the updates. Try being the operative word. Being a professional author would be awesome; You will be the first to know when it happens.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login