Reading Reviews for Inevitable
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by happy Inevitable

24th November 2010:
Oh, my gosh. I completely lost myself in your story about 2 characters I heretofor cared nothing about. Well, that's not completely true - your Hr/Blaise stories were fantastic. JKR could have done a lot more with Blaise.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ruby_slippers Inevitable

19th May 2009:
lovely descriptive writing

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by bitten by a snake Inevitable

26th January 2009:
I need to learn to sign in more often. Haha. But I loved this story. It's amazing. Truly is. The writing is, just, wow.

Author's Response: Haha thank you so much :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by JLHufflepuff Inevitable

26th May 2008:
This is so poignant and breath-taking. I love the elegant yet proper and formal feel you give to Astoria's personality. I love that she feels so trapped and confined by the need to do what is expected of her. I feel her quiet desperation about her life, though it is absolutely beautiful and opulent. I can envision everything you describe. Your writing is flawless.

Author's Response: Oh wow, flawless... thank you so much for such a kind and generous review! I really appreciate it :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ariana_Gryffindor Inevitable

20th May 2008:
Hi so for a start i would have to say that i almost ignored your request, if without_Soul hadn't posted a thanks i would have, but i took it to mean that you had read through it and seen an open spot. very good use of logic lol. But on a birghter side i am very glad that i did choose to read this story.

i have to say i really enjoyed it and i am not really an Astoria person {or so i thought} but that is only because this would be the first story i have read with her in it. you portayed her well ,a simple elegance, a pureblood front and a fake smile to keep her husband happy.

i also like your portrayal of Blaise, his darkc omposure in his concerns to her wedding and her marrieding Draco Malfoy, by the way Malfoys sense of insecure possessiveness was nice touch for something that i believe he would already feel he owns

Was Scorpius born at this stage? By the end i was inclines to think not but then again he could only be little and be taken care of by a hired hand or house elf.

i love the ending not only is it really good i think that it opens a door or window for something more as in another oneshot or two, maybe even something longer in concern to the flurry of the affair and one if she ever got caught out.

You have a fantasic writing style you protray emotions very well. keep up the good work.

Steph @0o0@

Author's Response: I'm so sorry it has taken me this long to respond to your review, it's completely unforgivable. In any case it was absolutely gorgeous and very thought-provoking so thank you so much for taking the time to read.

 Report Review

Review #6, by wicKeDwitch1316 Inevitable

19th May 2008:
Oh my gosh, Ky, you actually made me cry!

It was beautifully written...almost flawless. The description, the words you used just wove this gorgeous web of words. I love the way you described Astoria's feelings and her world; it reminded my of "Gone with the Wind," by Margaret Mitchell--one of my favorite books. There was so much power behind every word.

Astoria seemed to be wonderfully characterized. To me, she seemed to be a child on the verge of womanhood. Some things she said still sounded naive, but they she had the most profound epiphanies. She had to make the hardest decision, and it wasn't necessarily right, but it felt so right.

Poor Draco, though. Somehow, I can see him being more warm/loving with his family. I always thought that the Malfoys tried to look tough/cold on the outside, but were really softies on the inside. However, your Draco was perfect for this story, even if he kinda gave Astoria an excuse for cheating.

Blaise--ooh, he was just dreamy! He reminded me so much of Rhett. He was the perfect lover for a romance story: silent, tall, strong. He just made me want to melt, although he didn't seem too much like the Blaise from canon. But yours was so much better. He was "evil" for trying to convince Astoria to commit adultery, but he was just so entrancing.

Ok, enough rambling on my part. This was fabulous, hun, and I'm adding it to my favorites.

Author's Response: Thanks for the gorgeous review, Kavya! As for Blaise, he was definitely a fanon Blaise... I can't see J.K's version as the Byronic hero to be completely honest, so some adjustments were made :P

I can't believe it made you cry! Thanks hun xox


 Report Review

Review #7, by queen_luna Inevitable

19th May 2008:
Elysium, you do know that I think you're an amazing, brilliant author, right? Because you are. And this one-shot just reinforced my opinion of your amazing, brilliant writing skills :)

Anyway, I've never read a Blaise/Astoria before, so this was really new and different. I like how she married Draco for status but loved Blaise the entire time. I was hoping to see more of how Blaise and Astoria fell in love, but I guess it's supposed to be centered around the aftermath of her marriage. I like Draco's character in this--he still cares only about appearances and such. So yes. In short, extremely well-written (as always) and I liked it very much.

Keep writing, oh brilliant author...you inspire me :)

~queen_luna

Author's Response: Thank you so much for yet another lovely review - I really do appreciate them :D I'm so thrilled you like my work.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sexy Little Fishy Inevitable

19th May 2008:
Ooh, Ky, that was simply beautiful. I don't think I've ever read anything like that before and I adored it. Your vocabulary is amazing, as is your grammar :P and the flow of everything is just... astounding. You portrayed the way purebloods might speak, might live, amazingly.

Author's Response: Thanks for the gorgeous review Ash!

 Report Review

Review #9, by shadowycorner Inevitable

19th May 2008:
This was a very well-written piece I must say. The vocabulary was rich, the narration enticing, the portrayal of characters very good. An interesting take on Draco/Astoria and the concept of her being in between Blaise and Draco is intriguing enough to even make a chaptered story, though this as a one-shot works just as well. The opening paragraphs were a great device to pull the reader in, as you didn't immediately reveal who was it, whether Blaise or Draco.

The rest was, of course, interesting. I see that you like to word your thoughts in a fancy way, which is great, but a little simplicity thrown in between all the dramatic phrases wouldn't hurt. :) Still, this was a very nice read, you did the characters justice and your writing is, even despite what I pointed out, very good. Good luck with your future stories, this was a great one.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review, I'm just so sorry it's taken me this long to respond!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login