Reading Reviews for All That Follows
493 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Avanell 2 Chapter 30

15th October 2016:
I hope catching your muse is contagious! Very sweet update. adored the memory that included Hermione calling Ron mature. Loved how he met her at the station, noticing the people recognize her, and all else! Lovely! Can't wait for MORE. Need to refresh long has it been? I have too many unfinished works. Thanks for inspiring me! I've been, no, I KEEP thinking about it but have been getting more interested again and hope this helps :D

Author's Response: Thank you! This is the first review to the 're-start' so I'm so glad you liked it. It's been, ahem, 6 years I think... Life got very busy for a bit and then I got out of the habit but I'm hoping to do a bit more, even if not super regular (although I'm going to try!). So lovely to hear you're inspired! Hope you get the writing bug back! :-D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ron 4 Hermione Chapter 29

3rd August 2012:
Wow, oh wow! Your story is amazing, it really is. The writing is superb and I didn't want it to stop! :D

The characterisation is brilliant, I think you have did a brilliant job with it, especially Charlie because he isn't mentioned so much in the books which (I think) makes it harder to really understand him. I do like the idea of him being the weasley who 'has had more girls then the rest of them put together' I can imagine that.

The plot is a good idea and I like how you haven't just made them have like a perfect relationship right from the off,I would have liked that but this is more believable! It was so sad when they broke up, especially since it wasn't on good terms, I was almost screaming at the screen :p and then when Ron realised he loved her in Romania I was like yes, hope! :D

Your chapters are real page turners, I just wanted to sit and read this from start to finish (which I then proceed to do and forget about real life!) and I'm glad you had a lot wrote because you have some brilliant cliff-hangers and I don't think I could have waited to find out what happened next! Ill also try to review more regularly, I just couldn't bring my self to stop reading :P

I love how interesting and unique this is, ive read a lot of Ron and Hermione stories (OTP :P ) and I don't think I've read any like it- i mean that in a good way! I hope Ginny and Hermione manage to make up and I'm thrilled that Ron and Hermione have made up! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! Super super slow response but finally, after years, I've updated...

 Report Review

Review #3, by Noki Chapter 29

27th June 2012:
So, I've just read the whole fic, and I absolutely love it! There's just one thing that I don't like about it and that's the fact that it doesn't continue :-) Seriously, if you ever get back to this, I'd be so stoked, but I can understand if you don't, after all that time.

I love the way you write Ron and Hermione. You kept them perfectly in character and, OMG, they're sooo cute! :-D I really love (you see me write that often, huh?) the part at the beginning where Hermione was so caring with Ron and the kissing scene in chapter 28 and the conversation thereafter are still making me grin so widely that I'm afraid that just a little more, and my face will get stuck like that xD

Anyway, the entire story is absolutely amazing and I gladly give you 10/10 (I'd give more if that was possible, seriously :-))

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry for slow slow slow response and very slow update (ahem, years late) but finally taking another stab and have updated.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Harrypotterfan Chapter 24

20th March 2012:
Hi, this was an okay story that did have a lot of potential, I mean it was really good, but unfortunately after reading the last 2 chapters I've lost interest in it... I just don't think that's how the characters would have behaved and acted. It's kind of changed my opinion on the story.

Author's Response: Sorry to hear that :-( But glad you enjoyed up to that point.

I've just taken up the story again and having re-read it, I think I sort of agree with you! Am going to try and make up for it in the new content if I can find time.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ANNE Chapter 29

17th March 2012:

Author's Response: So sorry! It wasn't soon at all :-( It was years later but... it is updated now!

 Report Review

Review #6, by kjb Chapter 29

3rd January 2012:
It looks like it has been nearly two years since this last chapter was posted, so I am guessing that you won't be posting another one anytime soon! I have greatly enjoyed this story - it has a perfect balance of drama and romance. If you had to abandon it, I think you picked a good place to do so. At least you left them in a positive place! Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've just picked it up again - not sure how regularly I'll be able to update but I'd like to get back into it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by kjb Chapter 16

2nd January 2012:
Yay! Finally! It was perfect!

Author's Response: Thank you! One of my favourite chapters - just enjoyed re-reading it and RHshipping.

 Report Review

Review #8, by kjb Chapter 14

2nd January 2012:
Talk about awful timing! It is so hard that they can't be there for each other, but thank goodness they patched things up before she left.

I'm really enjoying this story!

 Report Review

Review #9, by kjb Chapter 9

2nd January 2012:
Great chapter! I like how they are making progress, but staying who they are at the same time.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Anna Chapter 17

16th August 2011:
I love this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Noblevyne Chapter 7

29th June 2011:
Hmmm, again the characterisation is bothering me. Maybe it's just difficult to see Ron forgiving Percy that quickly, and also for not wanting to go to his mother right away. They are tight knit after all.

You write so very well - you don't seem to go in for overly dramatic prose, it's all very earthy and real feeling. I'm just not sure you've nailed the reactions well in this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Noblevyne Chapter 6

29th June 2011:
Very good again - though I did feel that some of the characterisation was off just a touch. But that's me just being nitpicky of really minor things like Ron using 'damn' - I dunno, I see him more of a 'bloody' kinda guy.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Noblevyne Chapter 5

25th June 2011:
Great again - the conversation about Teddy was just as I'd have imagined it. Still enjoying this. Onwards!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Noblevyne Chapter 4

25th June 2011:
Sorry, sorry - these reviews are short and sweet but I'm kind of eager to get to the next chapter and I don't want to read the whole thing and forget to leave a review.

The awkwardness between them is very true to who they are, especially as Ron was never exactly fantastic with the ladies and Hermione isn't a social butterfly. They're stumbling towards something great though, in their own clumsy, flawed way.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Noblevyne Chapter 3

25th June 2011:
Just a quick review of appreciation - very lovely. Hermione was just right, she wasn't pushy or overbearing, nor was she too shy - you write them as very good friends who know each other well and I think that's how it should be.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Noblevyne Chapter 2

24th June 2011:
I really enjoyed this chapter, I think you really have Ron down - and even though he's passed of as simple, I think he can be hard to write.

I think seeing him and Ginny grieve together was tragically wonderful. You nailed it in a very realistic way without it being too over the top. And I think you managed to show the bond between Ginny and Ron, which is kind of unexplored I think. I especially like the detail of her bawling when Ron went to Hogwarts. That was just kind of charming in a way.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Noblevyne Chapter 1

24th June 2011:
I just started reading this and I am really enjoying it so far - I think the characterisation is great. As you say, the characters mature, especially since they've just gone through a rather large and bloody battle.

I think I'm going to enjoy this!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Cat Patronus Chapter 19

18th May 2011:
WOW, that's all I can say. You wrote a beautiful story, my favorite Hr/R so far. I know its been a yr since you've updated but if you ever get around to writing more I know I'll be reading it.


Author's Response: I finally got back to writing and updating! Sorry for such a long delay... I feel really bad about it but thank you for your kind words :-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Cat Patronus Chapter 9

16th May 2011:
10/10 Great chapter, very emotional scene with Ron and his mum, had a tear or two in my eyes. I think you're doing a great job and I love reading your story. So glad to found one that I feel is staying in tuned with the canon.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cat Patronus Chapter 2

15th May 2011:
Don't be sorry for not rushing anything, I think this is perfect timing. I've read to many fanfiction that has R/Hr and H/G rushing into to much to fast. Another great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Cat Patronus Chapter 1

15th May 2011:
I think this was a wonderful way to start. I agree that with the end of the Battle everyone involved is going to be changed, everyone had to grow up some during the last year and up to the War. I can't wait to read more, so glad I have a lot of chapters to keep me busy for a while.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I hope they kept you busy and you continued to enjoy.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jakota Chapter 29

19th July 2010:
Ok you have to keep this story alive! It's the best I've read of all those Post-Hogwarts stories so far and the fact that it's all about Ron and Hermione just makes it a 100 times better!

You keep the whole thing so true to canon (except for Hermione and Ron's last fight. I had trouble accepting how selfish Hermione was being but it was all good in the end.)

I want to know what will happen next but at the same time I'm scared that you're going to put us in more torture with all that's killing me when they fight like that and cry. But it wouldn't be Hermione and Ron if they didn't!

Anyways, keep it up. You are an amazing writer! Just please don't break them up again anytime soon. :)

Author's Response: I finally updated! I'm so sorry it's 6 years late... that's terrible of me but I'd like to get back into it so here goes!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Xoxopottergirl Chapter 29

11th April 2010:
I love this! The relationship between Ron and hermione is genious! Please continue! I know life gets hectic but this story is too good to forget about.

Author's Response: Very very late I've continued - just 6 years late... sorry! But thank you for the encouragement.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lazzer Chapter 29

8th April 2010:
Please, Please.Get more done on this!

Author's Response: I've tried! Yay! Very late to do it though - sorry :-( Hope you still get the chance to read it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sarcastic_Bones Chapter 29

6th April 2010:
I've been away for a while too and I knew JUST what it's like to not update for a while, so don't worry about it!
I'm going to review as I read, just to let you know. :)
Ha, Ginny knows... So good. She's such a fighter, that girl.
I thought it was great how Ron defended Hermione proudly, but still like classic Ron - red ears. :)
I loved Ginny's "Not now Harry" because, well, it just made me laugh.
Charlie's character is really great, by the way. He's responsible, yes, but just because he's one of the oldest that doesn't mean he's typical - and I like that. Well done with Charlie!
Again, a wonderful chapter. Your time off has just made you better, I swear.
Can't wait to see what you write next. 10/10

Author's Response: Sorry to be so so slow! 6 years - eek! Thanks for all the encouragement! Have finally updated. Hoping to catch up on it all.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>