Reading Reviews for The Facts of Life
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by house elf The Birds and the Bees

1st January 2012:
hahaha poor Harry. I loved the pamphlet and when Teddy asked about Ginny..ahaa. Well I guess I'm off to read the sequel ;)

Author's Response: Hey
Glad you enjoyed this story, it was so much fun to write! Hope you like the sequel even if I haven't updated it for ages!
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Julia The Birds and the Bees

11th November 2010:
¿Qué diablos fue eso? Yo ni siquiera lo entiendo!

Author's Response: You don't understand the story? I'm sorry if I translated that wrong - blame google if I did. Well the story is about trying to teach a young boy about sex and the awkwardness felt by the parent and the boy in trying to explain it.
Hope that clears it up :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by emily The Birds and the Bees

23rd September 2010:
Hilarious. Freakin' hilarious. It isn't pretty for anyone, I'm sure.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it so much! It's a very painful experience lol.
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Veela_is_me The Birds and the Bees

1st August 2009:
oh wow
haha this one-shot was really really good!
and i loved your finishing line hahaha "where do babies comefrom?" lol
i can't wait to read the sequal you mentioned, keep up the good work
Veela_is_me

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it so much, I love to hear that people liked my little rambling :)
The sequel is called 'The First Date Syndrome' and can be found on my author page :)
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Kay The Birds and the Bees

27th July 2009:
Oh God, I haven't laughed this much in a long time!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it so much, it's always great to here. There is also a sequel if you're interested, which deals with the first dates.
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by StepUpx_Gryffindor The Birds and the Bees

22nd April 2009:
haha.

“Is Aunt Ginny good?”

“What sort of question is that?” Harry cried indignantly.


AHAH.

Author's Response: Ah only the sort of question a pubescant boy would ask lol.
I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by rainydaze625 The Birds and the Bees

5th March 2009:
This story is so cute! I really love the concept of Harry giving Teddy "the talk". I also like the part about Teddy watching Ugly Betty! I was sitting in my chair cracking up the whole time!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it so much :D
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Une jonquille The Birds and the Bees

6th February 2009:
Hilarious! Nice written and Harry acts so ...well...Harry ..:))
10/10

Author's Response: Yey thanks for the compliments, I'm glad you enjoyed the story.
Thanks for a lovely review and rating!


 Report Review

Review #9, by rowenaravenclaw94 The Birds and the Bees

5th February 2009:
oh! poor harry! that was painful for me to read, and i'd hate to be harry... 10/10! good job! *shudders*
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: It was a bit cringeworthy - I'd hate to have been Harry too!
Thanks for a lovely review and rating!


 Report Review

Review #10, by ginnygirl808 The Birds and the Bees

25th January 2009:
he he good story. . . loved it! keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it so much - I'm currently writing the sequel if you're interested.
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by weasley_gang The Birds and the Bees

25th January 2009:
omg LOL!

haha at when harry's first trying to tell Teddy he's come to talk about the birds and the bees! =] ::


“So…it’s free?”


LOL... well... not technically... ahaha! =D hilarious! and this part::

“Is Aunt Ginny good?”

crazy! hormonal Teddy is so funny! =D at the end you have a minor typo tho:

" Harry felt a small hand tugging my sleeve and looking down " you wrote that small bit in first person, the only place you wrote first person was from Teddy's point of view and he's not there, so yeah... might wanna fix that =]

im gonna go look at that one-shot sqeueal now! =D

Author's Response: Teddy is pretty hormonal - he gets worse in the sequel I'm glad you enjoyed it so much and thanks for a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by prettypinkpony The Birds and the Bees

20th January 2009:
lo-freaking-l!!! that was so hilarious! fantastic! how the heck did you do that, lol... it was amazing, seriously! i couldn't stop laughing and i probably sounded like a freak, XD

-prettypinkpony

Author's Response: Ah I did it by trying to get into the mindset of a hormal boy.fortunately most of my friends are hormonal guys so it was easy to base it on them. I'm glad you enjoyed it so much though and thank you for the lovely review and compliments!

 Report Review

Review #13, by griffindor_gal The Birds and the Bees

18th January 2009:
Lol. That was really funny! Ilove the fact that Harry was so uncomfortable. :) And the bit at the end when albus asks Harry where babies come from. :)
10/10
x

Author's Response: Yey I'm glad you enjoyed it so much. Uncomfortable Harry was great to write and I just had to increase it tenfold at the end. Thanks for a lovely review and rating!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Anu The Birds and the Bees

10th January 2009:
Absolutely lovely! It's adorable to see Harry in these awkward situations! This is short, sweet and a very nice short-story! Good job.

~Anu

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story :) I did love writing Harry in these scenes quite a lot, probs the reason I decided to do a sequel.
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by *** The Birds and the Bees

4th January 2009:
wow. that was a fantastic story, I quite seriously never stopped laughing!! amazing job, keep writing, yeah? xxx

Author's Response: Yey I'm glad you enjoyed it so much and that you enjoyed my brand of humour :) Don't worry I'd never manage not to stop writing and I promise to do a sequel soon.
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Tonks21094 The Birds and the Bees

4th January 2009:
Oh my god! I am laughing my butt off! Oh god! That was hilarious! By the way, I LOVED the banner. It was awesome!

Author's Response: Aw thanks :) I'm glad you enjoyed it so much and that it was as funny as I'd hoped it would be. The banner's by yours truly just messing about with photoplus - if you ever want a banner email me and I'll be happy to make them.
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Elisa_Weasley The Birds and the Bees

3rd January 2009:
hahaha!
my god! this is absolutely sensational! I was giggling - yes, giggling! - through the entirety of this fic!
so funny! can't wait for the sequel :]

Author's Response: Wow thanks for such high praise, I'm glad you enjoyed it so much. The sequel is in the works, just putting up more trouble than I had planned.
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by chestnutsumo85 The Birds and the Bees

1st January 2009:
very good .. was lmfao at the end .. "dad, where do babies come from?" .. pshhh ...

Author's Response: The most awkward question and the one Harry least wanted to hear lol.
I'm glad you enjoyed the story so much.
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by PottersGirl The Birds and the Bees

24th December 2008:
Oh this was hilarious! I totally loved it, you definitly have a talent in writing!

Author's Response: Wow thanks for the compliments. I'm glad you enjoyed it so much.
Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by emmapotter The Birds and the Bees

24th December 2008:
*Laughing* Wow..that was really really really funny! *Still Laughing* I can't wait for the sequel! 10/10!!
~~emmapotter~~

Author's Response: The sequel is in the works.may take a while though :O I'm debating on Teddy's first date with Victoire or something else instead.
Thanks for a lovely review and rating and I'm glad you enjoyed the story!


 Report Review

Review #21, by samitaclover The Birds and the Bees

18th November 2008:
that was HILARIOUS!!!

u portrayed harry's awkwardness just right!!!

~clover

Author's Response: I'm glad I got Harry right, I tried to imagine myself in that situation and understand what he was feeling. I imagine it wasn't the most comfortable convo to ever have.
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by HurtfulEyes The Birds and the Bees

12th November 2008:
awww this story was so cute!! :D
Keep up the awesome work!
xx
HurtfulEyes

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliments, I'm glad you enjoyed my story :)
I've just submitted Ch 11 so it should be updated soonish.
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by gitgit The Birds and the Bees

26th October 2008:
ahahahahahah
that was hilarious
oh my gosh
that was awesome
nice one shot :D

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it so much :)
Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by darkpixie13 The Birds and the Bees

13th October 2008:
oh my god, i laughed so very hard at this story. i felt so sorry for harry though lol
great story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story so much.
Thanks for a lovely review!
PS: I felt sorry for Harry too - how awkward for him!


 Report Review

Review #25, by converse_rocks345 The Birds and the Bees

8th October 2008:
ahahahahhahahahahahaaahhahahahaaa

i love this
(:

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story so much :)
Thanks for a lovely review


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>