Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Burn
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GeekMom13 Chapter Nine: Pursue the Truth

22nd November 2016:
Bellatrix would do something that awful. great chapter, I look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thanks. :D And yes, she would.

 Report Review

Review #2, by GeekMom13 Chapter Five: Miss you

22nd November 2016:
Glad to see this on the recent stories page! hope you pick up the Dramoine too.
The pace is a little quick but I really like it

Author's Response: Lol, thanks. Sorry it took a while. My computer had gotten stolen and then I got another one and then that one got a trojan on it. It was ONE thing after another. It was HORRIBLE, and then writer's block. For that story anyways, I typed up like 4 chapters on my new one in like a weekend. Sorry if it's a bit quick. I was kind of wondering that myself.

 Report Review

Review #3, by SiriusxRemus4life Chapter Four: A Light in the Dark

31st January 2009:
aww a baby! So cute. 10/10

Author's Response: thnx for the 10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by SiriusxRemus4life Chapter Three: The Great Escape

31st January 2009:
Another cliffhanger. Nice chappie as usual, you get a 10/10.

Author's Response: thnx for the 10/10 on all the chapters that u've posted so far..i really appreciate it...i worked hard on it

 Report Review

Review #5, by SiriusxRemus4life Chapter Two: Seed of Memory

31st January 2009:
That was dramatic and slightly disturbing but, I love it so far. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm soo sorry that I haven't responded UNTIL now. My other laptop got stolen and then I couldn't remember my info for this site.

 Report Review

Review #6, by SiriusxRemus4life I Don't Love You

31st January 2009:
Holy car! I can't wait to read the rest! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks, I know I'm REALLY late on responding. I honestly forgot about this site and my log in information. Lol.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Karkaroff Chapter Eight: You Found Me

28th January 2009:
Cool idea and please update soon thanks.

Author's Response: thnx...it came from a dream, and i'm workin on updating

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rylin the Ravenclaw Chapter Three: The Great Escape

19th October 2008:
Hello ello llo lo o! It's quite sad to know what happen to her family. >_< I didn't even know that something that tragic happened to her. Her life seems to be filled with surprises. Ron really cares for her and he wants to figure her out. I think there should be more details about there relationship. I'm still at lost as to how they met. This kinds of jumps into the whole climax, and I'm still curious.

She had to get away, and I think she was strong enough to restart her life all over again. Even if it meant leaving her friends behind along what was part of he past. That was probably one of the hardest things she had to do. I really love your plot and scenes, but please write more, it seems your chapters are short.

"Auror bus?" Lol I didn't know that they had one. =] Coolie.
Blair: A very strong struggling OC, I'm very curious as to what happens next!

Ron: I'm beginning to see the better side of him, besides him always being funny!

Mistakes: Well not much, I don't see any minor typos. If there were, I'm sure they were very minor! Good job overall!

Author's Response: it's supposed to be auror business but he's interrupted, altho and auror bus would be cool. lol. i'm glad ure liking my story tho. thanx!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rylin the Ravenclaw Chapter Two: Seed of Memory

19th October 2008:
I'm back again ^-^! I'm really getting into this, and how mysteriously Ron shows up help Blair out of her problems. She's working to support herself at the moment, got a bad break-up call from Camden [who is now her ex], and being re-united with Ron. This is a very good plot development here. =]

Her flashbacks are very memorable and it makes her vulnerable just thinking about it. Her past wasn't the same before she even got out of the wizarding world. I'm really curious as what else her past unravels. Keep it up! I'm reading onward to the next chapter. ;]

Author's Response: thnx..i appreciate the wonderful feedback...sry i havent really added more to the story yet...my laptop got stolen and everything i had typed up on it is gone since i dont have it anymore, but im working on it

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rylin the Ravenclaw I Don't Love You

16th October 2008:
(^_^)/| Hello I'm Rylin! You are the first author that has a Ron/OC story that I've read so far! [I just wanted to let you know that] lol I like how your plot goes, and your OC is quite the dynamic character. I like how she's not so Mary-Sue and has some flaws as she flashbacks into her past. The whole unexpected thrill! =] kudos for that! I also like how you started in the middle of something, and not like introduce your characters right off the bat, it keeps me the reader guess and curious. What I do want to see more is the details. You have a great way of starting your first chapter with a amazing start and an ending it with curiosity. But do keep in mind that you should describe more descriptively, like a painting a picture of scene. You have that ability and should give more of it.

I was quite lost with the whole "Ron" popping out of no where is good, but somewhat confusing, because you didn't really explain why he was there all of sudden at the place where Blair was working at. [I'm sorry, if you feel like I'm bashing you, which I'm trying not to. I feel your story is really something different, and I'm not much of a Ron/OC reader, but I like how you came up with this story originally. I know you worked hard on this story, and you deserve a review. So, don't give up, please keep updating! ;] ]

Blair: She had a rough start becoming an adult in the wizarding world and I'd like to see how you're developing her as she goes through this struggles facing them alone and with someone. That's definitely a real dose of reality and I like that.

Ron: He is someone who I believed was the sidekick of Harry, Hermiones bickering partner, and funny one. You brought a more caring and deeper side of him. And I really think of Ron as a different person.

Overall, you did a brilliant job on your first chapter. There always the hardest in my opinion, but remember more details! =]

-Rylin/Reyna

Author's Response: thanx for the review...sry i havent replied...i dont get on much...the story came to me in a dream. so yea...thanx for the input and giving me some more pointers.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login