Reading Reviews for Opals and Emeralds
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by evanlyn The Silver Dress

10th September 2009:
Heyyy Misk remember me?? Haha. I don't know if you come on this site all that much anymore, but I just wanted to let you know that Rose/Scorpius story I kept banging on about has finally been published here and there is indeed a house-elf named misk in it...Opals And Emeralds is still my favourite FF ever!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by mazureau The Silver Dress

31st January 2009:
I really enjoyed your story--I hope you update soon. I'd like to see what happens next.

Author's Response: OH my goodness. I should be thrown in the gallows.

First off, I must apologize MOST PROFUSELY for not answering your lovely review! I am truly, truly, truly sorry! *hangs head*

And I have plans to update, most certainly I do! Thank you so much for reviewing! *hugglez you*

Keep watching for another chappie!! I love you! =)


 Report Review

Review #3, by rosie_sirius93 The Silver Dress

16th January 2009:
What, last chapter posted?! not cool!
I LOVED IT! James was so sweet coming to the rescue, don't like Amos anymore, Cedric on the other hand.
Anyway, my favourite part was James' POV when Lily was asleep, beautiful!
please update soon!
10/10
;D

Author's Response: lol, i know, but the next chapter is coming! I promise! I'm still writing it, and I'm a bit confused as to what James's reaction should be. Lily's is more easy to write, but not James...poor guy. I might end up giving him a mental complex. Just kidding! Keep checking back - chappie 9 is ON the way!! I LOVE YOUR REVIEWS!!! *hugglez you to death* =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by rosie_sirius93 Dating A Werewolf

16th January 2009:
AHMYGOD! That was so sweet! I haven't eve been much of a mad remus fan, but I have been converted! Your Remus is so good looking! *sigh*
I loved the bit with the boxers! Very funny!
10/10
;D
(sorry that wasn't much help...)

Author's Response: lol Remus...what a guy ^_^
the boxers, LMAO, that was a slightly changed joke from a real-life situation with one of my friends...ahhh good times lol I'm really glad you liked this chappie! =)


 Report Review

Review #5, by rosie_sirius93 Dancing Surprise

16th January 2009:
That was great! (of course!)
I loved the dialogue when Amos asked her out and James appeared and I thought you did a great job of showing how hurt he felt after! And the Bob bit was funny!
(I want an Amos he sounds so hot!)
10/10
;D

Author's Response: awww JAMES!!! He's just so lovable - and so I disagree with you: I don't want an Amos. I want a James. and btw, the Bob bit was a joke from school...ahhh good times. This chappie was fuuunnn ^_^ I'm really glad you liked it!!! *hugglez you*

 Report Review

Review #6, by rosie_sirius93 Morning After

15th January 2009:
oh, evil! Another great chapter, I think you showed how worried both groups were really well! Loved the declarations of love, very funny! And the part with James and lily was so sweet! I think you do the best job of showing how he really does like her as well as being your average guy who wants to kiss Lily and possibly do other stuff...!
Anyway, 10/10
;D

Author's Response: Awww, evil? Lol, I'm really happy that you liked it so much. James' and Lily's scene was special - all the descriptions of James' voice and how Lily responds to it was so easy to write - it kind of flowed from me. It was natural, nothing forced - made the scene very special, like it was real and not just written. The worried scene was funnyyy...worried Marauders are a sight to see. But I think I could've done better - I could've made the Marauders a little more crazy. Sigh. At least you enjoyed it, though. I love your review!!! =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by rosie_sirius93 Wolfish Nighttime Wanderings

15th January 2009:
FANTASTIC!
loved the cheese reference with Peter! I think having the part about the Marauders eyes being sort of hypnotic was really clever and really well written! I thought Lily's first POV was so sweet!
10/10
;D

Author's Response: gotta love Peter and his cheese! It was kind of generic, but it's funny to portray Peter as kind of dumpy, silly, and food-loving. The hypnotic eyes - again, straight from my heart. Things like that are just the most intriguing things ever - that's why I made their eyes hypnotic. Also, the girls didn't know that the animals were really the Marauders, so it made sense in a way that their eyes would be enigmatic...

Oh hon, I LOVE writing Lily's POVs. It's just so much fun to delve into a character's thoughts - always makes your chapters disasterously long, but it's very interesting. Again, thank you sooo much for the great review! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #8, by rosie_sirius93 Vision In Tears

15th January 2009:
That was great! I feel so sorry for James and I loved the vision/dream it was so sweet and beautiful! And loved the wtf, it made me giggle!
10/10
;D

Author's Response: I loved the vision too! It's crazy, but the vision idea came to me almost LIKE a vision - it was a scene in my head. Lily's thoughts are all straight from the original scene - I didn't change anything. So it was sort of like - like taking something straight from my heart without a single edit. It makes it special to me...

Yeah, the wtf was pure inspiration. I was kind of on a roll after writing my vision scene, so I had fun with Lily's thoughts. ^_^ Thanks for the awesome review! =D


 Report Review

Review #9, by rosie_sirius93 The Neon Green Cyclops

15th January 2009:
Another great chapter! I think you did a great job of portraying the Marauders and I liked the part from Lily's POV. Really well written! Loved the pick up lines idea and the one from James was so sweet!!
10/10
;D

Author's Response: Lol, this chapter was really fun to write. I had a blast with the pick-up line scene - and that one from James is pretty special to me =D I'm so glad you liked it!! I didn't think it was that well-written, but like I said, I loved writing it. I'm thrilled to know that you think that! Thank you so much! =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by rosie_sirius93 Back Again

15th January 2009:
I liked it! I thought you did a great job of showing how their relationship is at the beginning of the year and how Lily felt about her sister! I thought it was a good idea to have James late but for a good reason not for whatever Lily thought he was up to!
;D

Author's Response: ahhh, you have NO idea how many times I re-wrote this first chapter. The very first version was AWFUL. And I mean absolutely AWFUL. You'd think Lily and James were programmed robots. I went back and got rid of the old dialogue, and then I really threw myself into their shoes, and I basically tried to paint a picture with words, and to flush out their emotions. Ahhh, I don't like writing first chappies...but if you like it, then I'm happy! *hugglez* thank you for the review!! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by evanlyn Back Again

5th December 2008:
Hey Misk, its Sally. I'm sorry all my reviews have been deleted...I had done over 500 reviews and now I have none, my whole account was deleted and I've only just made a new one because I've just graduated high school. I still think this is the best story on here!! Keep writing more chapters please!! I am working on my first long story...I think Scorpius Malfoy will have a house elf named Misk in it!

Author's Response: sally!! *hugglez tightly* It's all right...I really, really missed your reviews, though...they were exceptionally beautiful and I often went back and read them for inspiration to write more chapters, to see what appeals best in regard to Lily and James. By the way, I'm sorry that your account was deleted - I would've broken something if mine had been deleted.

Wow, you've just graduated? Congratulations!!
I bet you're excited about college...I've just started high school, lol. It's my freshman year...I feel used to it now since it's been a couple of months.

I wish you ALL the best of luck for your story! Look to your dreams and the beauty in everything around you for inspiration...and I am really and truly honored to know that you're going to use my penname for a house elf! That is really cool...I've never had a part in a story. *hugglez you*

By the way, I've got another story posted. Please read it! More chapters for both Opals and Emeralds and my newest story are coming very soon! Thank you so much for dropping by again...I missed you! Talk to you soon =)


 Report Review

Review #12, by HugsandKisses15 The Silver Dress

5th November 2008:
Ha, they always make Diggory to
be a "wanker" in fanfics when, if
you think about it, there's no reason
to really think of him as one. I just
find that funny. Anywayyy, yes, I
liked this chapter. Aaand I can't
wait for the next one. James &&
Lily are the cutest thing everrr,
even more so than Emma && Remus,
:p.

Author's Response: yeahhh, i know, i went with the stereotype...i didn't want to come up with another whole new character just for this chapter...so i decided to throw the blame on poor Amos. ohhh well! i'll be posting another chapter pretty soon, so keep checking back. thanks for the great review!!! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #13, by HugsandKisses15 Dating A Werewolf

4th November 2008:
Ah, that part with Remus and
Emma was the greatest, cutest
thing on earrrth! I loved it. You
wrote it so beautifully and realistically.
Just amazing. Great job (:

Author's Response: *hugglez you* thaaank youuu!!! i really enjoyed writing that scene! i had sooo much fun with it...wow, you are really amazing to leave such a beautiful review! thank you sooo much! keep checking back! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by Marauders lover The Silver Dress

31st October 2008:
Awww! that was so sweet! it was cute of james to be like that and say that he can't stand that men would do that! It takes a true man to think like that! i hope that in the next chapter lily finds out wat james did and said! because omg she has to be wit him now! who wouldn't want a man like that! anyhoo please write more and fast it was great!

Author's Response: awww!!! this is such a sweet and really awesome review!!! THANK YOU!!! lol i would LOVE to know a guy so freakin sweet! I LOVE JAMES! i'm writing, i'm writing, i promise! i'll be posting a new chapter pretty soon, and i'm also writing a new story, so keep looking for them! i'm really really glad you liked the chappie, and again, thank you for the amazing review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jlw_0024 The Silver Dress

21st October 2008:
Oh my, I love this story. This chapter was sad, but very good. I love how James and Lily interact, and how he saved her.

Author's Response: yay!!! *claps annd hugglez you* thank you sooo much for the sweet review! It's great to hear that you like the Lily/James interaction - it's the one thing I'm really worried about, since that's what eventually brings them together. yesss, James will always be her knight in shining armor, but she'll save him too, one day. keep reading!!! and again, thank you ever so much for leaving a review. it's really encouraging and absolutely wonderful to know that you like the story! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by J Vision In Tears

10th October 2008:
Really beautiful imagery with the mirror scene. Good job.

Author's Response: oh! thank you so much!!! that is an amazing thing...nobody's said that so far. *tilts head, then smiles happily* thank you so much for wonderful review!!! keep checking back ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by whenStarsCollide The Silver Dress

9th October 2008:
it must suck to have lost so many reviews :(:(
so i thought i should definitely leave a review to brighten up your day :D
im glad to see a step forward in the L/J relationship! even tho not so good things had to happen for good things to start happening...
cant wait for the nxt chapter!! gd going so far :D

Author's Response: you have no idea how much is HURTS to have lost almost all of my reviews...it's taken away a lot of my eagerness to continue this story, because nobody reviews it anymore, since it shows such a low number of reviews. *sighs sadly* but you also have ABSOLUTELY NO idea JUST HOW MUCH i really really really LOVE YOU!!! thank you SO much...for leaving a review. it really has brightened up my day, and I feel more encouraged to continue the story. it's amazing to hear that you like the eighth chapter! please, please, i beg of you, keep checking back, and you'll see another chapter soon enough. again...you have my most sincerest and truest thanks for leaving such a sweet review! i love you!!! *hugglez you tightly*

 Report Review

Review #18, by simply_lily Wolfish Nighttime Wanderings

13th June 2008:
hey nice story!plz update soon!
so now dance is also coming up n lily n her frnz have discovered the marauderes truth.so i m jus excited to knowhows te situation gonna shape up.plz update

Author's Response: thank you!! i'm updating as quick as possible; validation drives me crazy!! -_- ahhh its a complicated storyyyy but it'll be interesting....i hope. thanks soooooo much for the review! you're amazing! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by whenStarsCollide Wolfish Nighttime Wanderings

13th June 2008:
like the new banner!
ooh yes what IS going to happen tomorrow morning?
i could see the others trying to deny it for remus's sake and remus sitting there quietly not saying anything. i can't think of anything to happen afterwards though. good job you're the one who already wrote it.
can't wait to see what you've come up with :):)

Author's Response: *hugs the living daylights out of you* i'm still editing chapter five! it has to be good! ahhhh! i like your idea though...that just might happen =D i ruv ru! thank you so so so so so so much for reviewing! you rock beyond BELIEF!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by dancingwiththemoon Vision In Tears

10th June 2008:
Yeah. Good. Very good. I likey.
NOW HURRY UP WITH THE NEXT ONE.
Luv ya~
Moon

Author's Response: thank you!!!! *hugglez you tightly* the next one's coming VERY soon, it should be updated either tomorrow or thursday.
i'm really glad you like it!!! *hugglez you again and gives you a cake* thank you so much for reviewing!!! =)


 Report Review

Review #21, by whenStarsCollide Vision In Tears

10th June 2008:
oooh yes i agree they are getting much more interesting (not that they were boring at first though)
reading the first chapter made me realise just how hard james tries and how mean lily can be even though she has her reasons. aww i feel so sorry for him!
i really like what you've written so far! you write really well and the story's already getting good.

update soon!!

Author's Response: I LOVE YOU! lol i love everyone who leaves me a review...it's SO helpful and encouraging! i still think my first chapter's disasterously bland, but i'm not sure how i could've made it better. it's like you said...the 1st chappie shows how hard james tries and how mean lily can be. *looks a bit hopeless* anyways...MOVING ON! the 4th chapter'll be up very soon! thank youuuuu SOOO much for the review!!!! *hugglez you and gives you a huge cookie* =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Drecklin Vision In Tears

9th June 2008:
You suck! That banner is so much better than mine. IM going to delete your request and submit mine! :P That way you have to sign up for the forums yourself!

Author's Response: NO!!! *sobs* don't delete my request! sarah! *falls to the floor and dies of a heart attack* and the banner is really not that good. *sobs*

 Report Review

Review #23, by Drecklin Vision In Tears

9th June 2008:
Awesome. I loved it.

Author's Response: thank youuuu! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #24, by crazy_blue22 The Neon Green Cyclops

5th June 2008:
I'm in love with wormtail and his cheese! and the girls smile.

Author's Response: lol yeah. ^_^ i like the girls' smile too =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by crazy_blue22 Back Again

5th June 2008:
that was a good chapter not too enticing but good.

Author's Response: yeah, i know, it's really bland. i'm so sorry! *hangs head* considering the way the characters develop in the following chapters, i'm probably going to end up madly editing the first chapter. anyways thank you SO MUCH for the review! it really does help *gives you a cookie*

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>