Reading Reviews for Breaking Tradition
  
402 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Navera Epilouge: Ten Years Time

26th May 2013:
This story is amazing! Excellent job!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ProudMuggleborn Epilouge: Ten Years Time

4th April 2013:
HELLO HELLO HELLO. I KNOW I'M USING CAPS LOCK AND I'M SORRY, BUT I DON'T KNOW HOW ELSE TO EXPRESS THE FACT THAT THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST HP FANFICS EVER!!!

Whew, glad I got that out of my system. I'm so glad I got to read the epilogue because I originally read the rest of this piece on a different website (Figment) and I fell in love with it, to say the least! I read it three times! I've never read a fanfiction more than twice (and that was Delicate, which is also an amazingly epic story).

Anyway, as I was foolishly waiting on Figment and praying that your promised epilogue would magically appear, I noticed you said in one of the chapters that you'd posted this story on another website. Then a lightbulb struck me and I was like... "COULD IT BE HPFF?!" So I ran over here, stalked the website until I found this story, and voila! SUCCESS!!

I just wanted to say, I'm glad this story has gotten this much recognition, because when I read it on Figment I thought only approximately 20 people had read it, and I was astonished.

Anyway, I'm rambling. THANK YOU FOR WRITING THIS. YOUR SENSE OF HUMOR HAS MADE ME SO HAPPY. RIDICULOUSLY HAPPY, EVEN. HAPPY ENOUGH TO STALK YOU AROUND THE WORLD WIDE WEB JUST TO FIND THIS AMAZING EPILOGUE.

Phew, I think that's it. Just wanna close by saying, keep doing what you're doing cuz you rock at it! ;)

Author's Response: I think that made me the most happy any review has ever made me. Yeah, unfortunately I've fallen a bit off the earth while pursuing my college degree, and just logged back on to HPFF/ figment/ writing in general really for the first time in months today and reading this review has really inspired me to pick it back up and made me feel worthwhile, so thank you very much. It means so much to me and I'm so sorry you had to search the web for the epilogue! But thank you for doing so :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by raty Epilouge: Ten Years Time

13th March 2013:
Brilliant! Character character character ( and that stands for the entire story and is the only word to describe it! I am now filling up spaces, as i didn't have enough characters! )

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hannah Epilouge: Ten Years Time

14th November 2012:
Ahhh!I loved this!It was so good!:)

 Report Review

Review #5, by kjp Epilouge: Ten Years Time

24th September 2011:
that story was so kl. Loved the last paragraph! i couldn't stop reading it once i started!

 Report Review

Review #6, by lolapasse Epilouge: Ten Years Time

12th August 2011:
A one year old cannot say "I just put on my party jumper all by myself!". What is it with you all, fanfiction writers, to make babies talk ! Be realistic, they can only gargle until they're about two.

Author's Response: Right, the young daughter in the story is the eldest of the two and the son is celebrating his first birthday. I was thinking she would have been between three and four.

 Report Review

Review #7, by lolapasse Chapter Two: Chick Magnet

11th August 2011:
Hermione couldn't have been Head Girl, huuuge mistake, they were out of Hogwarts the seventh year, eh eh .

Author's Response: J.K.Rowling actually stated that Hermione did go back to Hogwarts to finish her seventh year and get her N.E.W.T.'s after the war was over and Hogwarts was rebuilt. I was thinking she would have been Head Girl then.

 Report Review

Review #8, by little_rebels Chapter Two: Chick Magnet

5th August 2011:
I like it! Love the idea of the portraits as entrances :) a friend recommended this story to me, and i'm glad she did!

 Report Review

Review #9, by BeautifulBrownEyesxx Chapter Eleven: Outside Help

3rd August 2011:
Oh My Dayyys x
This chapter acctually made me physically cry :( x
So sad x:l
Haha, Im such a weird sensitive prick :l
I love the story tho, it's amazing xxx:)

 Report Review

Review #10, by LunaLovegood7 Chapter Three: Study Buddy

3rd August 2011:
I really like this story so far!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Silhouette Epilouge: Ten Years Time

18th June 2011:
This was the best of its kind that I have ever read-- my one complaint is that it's not "The Beetle and the Bard," it's "The Tales of Beetle the Bard."

Nice work (:

Author's Response: Ah, nice catch thank you :) Glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hope's Mom Epilouge: Ten Years Time

1st March 2011:
I read this once before and just reread it again - it's wonderful. I love it! Thank you so much for writing it and sharing it with me.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it! Especially enough to read it again! Thank you so much for your review and support :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by XenaMalfoy41 Epilouge: Ten Years Time

19th February 2011:
AWESUM STORY! luv it n keep up d gud work.
N ur banners TOTALLY ROCK!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by busybusybeta Epilouge: Ten Years Time

10th February 2011:
Yeah boi! Hahaha, i'm so happy for scorpius, becoming his own man and all that. And i'm glad he and draco managed to patch things up. As for the music, that's a really cool way to end the story!

 Report Review

Review #15, by busybusybeta Chapter Fourteen: Addiction

10th February 2011:
YES! FINALLY! *HALLELUIA*
I am SO happy right now.

 Report Review

Review #16, by busybusybeta Chapter Thirteen: Backfire

10th February 2011:
Whoa. *speechless*
I cannot BELIEVE that scorpius missed it! ARG!

 Report Review

Review #17, by busybusybeta Chapter Twelve: Crappy Pizza

10th February 2011:
Thank GOD scorpius is coming to his senses!

 Report Review

Review #18, by busybusybeta Chapter Eleven: Outside Help

10th February 2011:
Omg. Lily is THE BEST.

 Report Review

Review #19, by busybusybeta Chapter Ten: Drowning

10th February 2011:
Geez scorpius... I was really hoping that after rose saved him, they'd actually HAVE A BLEEDING CONVERSATION. I guess not. >=Z
This fic is turning out to NOT be what i expected, but even better!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by busybusybeta Chapter Nine: Like Father, Like Son

10th February 2011:
Oh no... =( this chapter started out so hopeful.

 Report Review

Review #21, by busybusybeta Chapter Seven: Red Rose

10th February 2011:
Eek! So excited to see what happens next! Good riddance to damyan krum; he was keeping scorpius and rose apart. >=Z

 Report Review

Review #22, by busybusybeta Chapter Six: Silver Lining

10th February 2011:
LOL. it's official. Cora's my favorite character.

 Report Review

Review #23, by busybusybeta Chapter Five: Jealousy Game

9th February 2011:
I couldn't stop laughing at this line:
'But once again, Damyan Krum was ruining my happiness and life one day at a time.'
I love how melodramatic scorpius is, hahaha. i can't believe he decides to pursue cora of all people, LOL.
I'm glad he and rose aren't fighting anymore.
And i guess it makes sense that the trio wouldn't tell their kids about the deathly hallows; they'd have to explain that harry had all three at one point, and the kids would probably become obsessed with finding the resurrection stone. I felt so bad for scorpius while he listened to rose talk about it. =(

 Report Review

Review #24, by busybusybeta Chapter Four: One Second

8th February 2011:
Oooh... That portrait is too smart for it's own good, hahaha.
Wow, i did NOT see draco winding up in rehab. Totally just caught me offf guard.
Too bad about scorpius and rose's row. =(

 Report Review

Review #25, by busybusybeta Chapter Three: Study Buddy

8th February 2011:
aww, poor scorpius.
i really do love picture-scorpus, though. he's hilarious.
why is it none of the next generation know about the deathly hallows? one would think that at least ron would like to brag about war and all that kind of stuff to his kids.
i like how al is turning into oliver wood, i felt really sorry for oliver having taken a bludger to the head and needing to retire so young. =(
i love how luna is teaching divination, hahahaha! i couldn't stop smiling.
and lockhart got his memory back?! no way! GREAT idea right there!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>