Reading Reviews for Lights Out
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by snape_is_good The Art of Trouble Making, Perfected

9th August 2009:
Nice ending! Good ol' Luna sticking up for Ginny! What house is Rhonda-Lynne in? Just curious. I really enjoyed reading this. My favorite part was definately 'green'! Hilarious! Definate 10/10!

Sorry to ask, but would you mind reading my story 'The First Time the Chamber Was Opened'? I already have 2 chapters up and no one's reviewed. I saw this story of yours and realized not many people reviewed... and I already knew you were a good author that deserved reviews and I know the feeling you get when there's not many reviews... so I decided to give the fic a shot. It was great! I'm glad to have read it! But... you don't have to read mine if you don't want to. Really! But yours was really good! I'm adding it to favorites! Keep writing! You're really good at it!

Author's Response: You have officially made my day. :) Thank you for all these lovely reviews. Thank you, thank you, thank you. I really don't know what else to say. You totally get an extra large popcorn - the kind you get from the really nice cinemas. And of course, it gets extra butter as well.

As for your question, I think I originally had her in Hufflepuff because Rhonda-Lynne is completely useless. LOL! She should be in Slytherin, but I doubt anyone in that house would take Muggle studies.

I will definitely read your story. Your penname rang a bell with me, so I checked your other stories. Heart of the Phoenix was AMAZING. I think I added it to my favs, but I definitely remember reading it.

THANKS AGAIN!

-Shea


 Report Review

Review #2, by snape_is_good Hell Hath No Fury Like a Weasley Burned

9th August 2009:
Oh geez! Ginny is having a really bad class period! And I thought some of mine were bad... none of my classes were ANYTHING like what Ginny's experiencing! Awesome story, must continue! 10/10

Author's Response: Two words:

THANK YOU!


 Report Review

Review #3, by snape_is_good The Emotional Chameleon

9th August 2009:
HAHAHAHAHA! GREEN! That was hilarious! AND LUNA!!! This is getting funnier and funnier! Must read on! 10/10 :)

Author's Response: I think the green part was my favorite part to write. I'm glad you've enjoyed this. :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by snape_is_good Groupies!

9th August 2009:
I LOVE LUNA'S RESPONSE!! AHAHAHAHA!! Hilarious and creative! The word made me think of 'Michigan'... don't ask.

I take it you don't think much of Cho Chang? She's alright... not my fav. I like Ginny and Luna a lot better! Too bad Ginny didn't get Josh as a partner... but this way'll make the story more interesting! I like this fic! Onto the next chappie...

Oh yeah, and you get a 10/10 and a virtual bag of popcorn... with EXTRA BUTTER... for the wonderful job so far! Enjoy!

Author's Response: LOL! Thank you for the review and popcorn. It's slowly becoming my favorite - because sports are starting up I've tried to replace my usual cookies with popcorn! LOL! I really REALLY appreciate the extra butter. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by snape_is_good Just Another Class...

9th August 2009:
Hello! Interesting story! I like how you have Ginny in Muggle Studies with Professor Burbage, it's creative. I haven't read any fanfics with that idea. Burbage was that lady in the 7th book that got murdered, right?

I can totally relate to Ginny with the dreaded 'Teacher's Pick' thing. So far, 10/10. Onto the next chapter...

Author's Response: LOL! Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #6, by mum_weasley Just Another Class...

23rd May 2008:
"PLEASE MAKE ME MRS. SCHOOL ATHLETE body… he was a complete dumb ass"

hehehehe, I can't stop laughing, and with "that" laugh too!!! lol

Author's Response: lol, so when am I going to get an update from you??? Do I have to revert back to me threatening for updates??? :o

Hopefully you're not laughing like Miss. Giggles-A-Lot!!! :)

Thanks so much for the review. I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Harriet T Cauldron Just Another Class...

21st May 2008:
Ooh! Yay! Something for me to read.You should feel very special. I have not been able to find any stories at all to capture my interest. So after searching for several minutes, and thinking "oh, I should check out people I actually know" (did ya hear the light bulb click?) I headed over to your page and there is an update! Yay! This is so exciting! but now I will stop rambling simply about how i came to be here and get on with the actual reviewing of the story. A very important part I might add.

You see, this is clearly why I have not been able to read yet, I'm too chatty today!

Remind me to tell you about Tyler Florence later.

Ooh! Paper!

ANYWAY! It was short :(

But it was good! :)

I think you had Ginny well, kind of witty and pleasant. I like Josh. I like his name. I have a character coming up named Ethan. I like that name too! And Peter and James and Luke and-

ANYWAY!

I really really really want to know what happens next, so if you don't update soon I will be devastated. DEVESATATED! Hee hee, I like that word. And venomous and pugnacious and derailed and vehement and-

ANYWAY!

Poor Harry, being cheated on. Lied to. DECEIVED! It's a shame I tell you, a downright SHAME. However, all is not lost because you WILL update soon. Of this I am sure. MWAHAHAHAHA!

I am having entirely too much fun. Wanna know something funny? I haven't had anything extra sugary or anything containing caffeine all day! It's pre- Cedar Point trip excitement, I tell you! They thoguht I was crazy (and they were right)! but I'll show them, I'll show them ALL! *laughs maniachally as she is dragged away from the computer by people in pretty white coats*

Ooh, and 10/10.

UPDATE!

Author's Response: wow.

This has to me the most psychotic review I've ever received. LOL, psycho in the best way possible though. :) You had me laughing the entire time.

LOL, speaking of lightbulbs... :D Kinda what the story is about. :P Just thought that was funny... :)

But anyway, I've written chapters two, three, four and part of five (of which I plan to finish) and as of right now the entire story (including ch. 1) is 5,916 words. Okay, so as SOON as the queue reopens this baby will be right in there.

and it's really funny that you're upset that she's "cheating" on Harry (this is during his fourth year, so they aren't together technically) because in the upcoming chapters she kind of freaks out about that. I don't wanna give away too much, but GIRL! YOU ARE PSYCHIC!!! ... or psycho, whichever you prefer... :P

Oh my! NO COFFEE! *dies at the thought of having to function without caffeine* It's 8:5 in the morning and I'm off today. I've gotta watch my bro, so I'm sitting here at the computer (while he enjoys the luxury of sleeping-in) with a cup of coffee and when I'm done responding I'm getting another. :P :) :P

lol @ the pretty white coats. It's in the wee wee wee hours of the very early morning and you actually made my day. :P Thank you for killing my non-existent abs by making me convulse in laughter. XD

Thanks for the review, dear. And I'm glad you liked this... and I'm super glad that you seem to be ungrounded. :) :D

ttyl

and I'll update asap

-Shea


 Report Review

Review #8, by PINKhairedLOVER Just Another Class...

21st May 2008:
I can't wait to see where you take this.

It was a wonderful start and you had some great descriptions!

Can't wait to read more!
10/10
-xoxo-PINK

Author's Response: hehehe, thanks. :) :) :) It's been a blast to write

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login