Reading Reviews for Learning To Love You
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dani Learning To Love You

21st February 2012:
This was pretty clever. I like how you didn't jump straight into their heightened romance, the rest was left for the readers' imagination, which I enjoyed. 10/10 :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by the_edge_of_love Learning To Love You

20th January 2012:
This was a lovely fic!

What makes it so different than everything else is your writing style. It makes the story of Rose/Scorpius and the parallelism with Romeo and Juliet quite unique. I especially liked the first part of this, where you describe their relationship (or lack of) and the reason why Scorpius wants her.

Also, I particularly enjoyed Rose's characterization. It seems canon, given her family, her possible upbringing and the way the wizarding world must be after the war. Scorpius is also a nice character: it was interesting reading his thoughts.

As for the ending, I have to admit I liked the fact that Rose doesn't immediately start liking him back. That wouldn't make sense after all.

Loved this line:

"Was it because no one could have her? Possibly, Scorpius wanted her because he shouldn’t. It was probable that, simply and without motive, Scorpius wanted Rose because she was Rose."

I believe you summed up their relationship in one sentence:D

~ Angie

 Report Review

Review #3, by PhoenixFlower07 Learning To Love You

20th July 2010:
I loved it. I thought it was especially clever with the use of this line 'That which we call a rose by any other name would smell as sweet' Keep up the good work :).

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheTenthWeasley Learning To Love You

11th November 2009:
It was very good and well written (: Was this the first time you've written Scorose? (Sorry, I haven't checked out any other of your stories) I will now, though!
Well done. x

 Report Review

Review #5, by vitalcreativity Learning To Love You

14th August 2009:
Lovely writing. As tired at the Scorpius/Rose pairing can become, this was a breath of fresh air. Very good, very good indeed.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Childish_Fairy Learning To Love You

1st February 2009:
ohh, I like this. I really really like this!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Smiling Ghost Learning To Love You

15th January 2009:
omg
GORGEOUS!
I'm sorry but that called for capital letters
I'm so glad you didn't make this a one shot where both realised their undying love in 5 short paragraphs. Certainly stories like that are fluffy and lovely and heartwarming but this one seemed to contain so much more because you really gave depth to the characterisation.
Thanks for posting this!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by justanotherlovesong Learning To Love You

24th December 2008:
This is such a great start to the story.
Hoping your still writing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by LilyMaria Learning To Love You

12th June 2008:
That was lovely! I really enjoyed it!
-love-
LilyMaria

Author's Response: Thanks so much; I'm glad!

 Report Review

Review #10, by RavenclawAmber Learning To Love You

12th June 2008:
I really enjoyed reading this one. It was well written, but of course, it left me wanting more.

Author's Response: Cool cool I think hehe ty ! xox

 Report Review

Review #11, by RupertsPheonix Learning To Love You

9th June 2008:
Gorgeous banner, dear.

And a lovely fic. Really very unique. I love it! One of the best SM/RW fics I've read.

10/10!

--Kate/RP

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by sectumsempra12 Learning To Love You

3rd June 2008:
Hmmm. This is the first Scorpius/Rose story I have ever read, but I really liked it.

You wrote it very well, and it was extremely obvious who their parents where, even if you didn't know their last names. I could easily see Hermione in Rose, even though she looked more like Ron. And Draco's vanity and smugness were mirrored in Scorpius.

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by rosie_weasley Learning To Love You

1st June 2008:
Ah, that was really good!
Only it left me wanting more, lol! I really enjoyed it, it's so different to alot of other Rose/Scorpius stories I have read.
I loved the whole Romeo and Juliet thing too it was really sweet. :)
Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks so much and good good :P xoxox

 Report Review

Review #14, by xXLuna_LovegoodXx Learning To Love You

25th May 2008:
I bow down to you. That was the best Rose/Scorpius one-shot I have ever read. Ever. It was just so sweet, I really loved it. It was just so.. gah I don't have enough words to praise this!

It was mesmerising, stunning, beautiful, I wanted it to go on and on and on. Well done, well done, well done!!

Seriously, that was amazing.

infinity/10

~Luna xxx

Author's Response: Really? Thanks so much!! xoxox

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lily Potter2 Learning To Love You

11th May 2008:
I loved that story, it ws very sweet. Good writing. It was also very individual, not too cliched. Well done!

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) x

 Report Review

Review #16, by alix Learning To Love You

11th May 2008:
wow, i never thought you could put R and J and Harry potter together! this was really cute and enjoyable, so kudos to you, and the quotes from the play were perfect for the story!

Author's Response: Haha thanks so much! xoxox

 Report Review

Review #17, by luvinpadfoot Learning To Love You

11th May 2008:
First of all, great job with the challenge! You got this story up fast.

I really enjoyed reading this story. You incorporated the title and the ship really well so that they made sense. The title completely fits this story and that's awesome.

I like how they had much more in common than they thought at first. It made this all the more interesting. Rose is a completely believable character and that's good. Especially how she was such a prude and all of the boys wanted to get with her.

Scoprius' thought of the reaction of his Dad was amazing. I almost thought that was going to happen and he was going to get in trouble.

I also liked how Rose and Scorpius weren't mortal enemies like they are in a lot of the next generation fics. Great job on this story! 9/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)

I liked writing this to be honest. Great challenge!!

xoxox


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login