Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The "L" Land
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Wow No Man's Land Again

27th July 2011:
Absolutley amazing. Your really talented.

Author's Response: Thank you. *blush*

 Report Review

Review #2, by ThisIsAwesome The Strange Land of Love

27th July 2011:
Magnifficant story! you seem like you really know draco, in paticular,'s charactor. :)

Author's Response: I love Draco. Fanfiction Draco, that is. Canon Draco is a wimp. xD

 Report Review

Review #3, by Loony_Fan No Man's Land

25th July 2011:
Wow! You captured Luna and Draco's charactors PERFECTLY! You could honestly be an author your writings so good. As a HUGE harry potter fan, and say congrats, and keep going!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. But I hardly think I write so well. English is not my first language. I dunno how many neurons I'd have to burn before I'll be able to pen down something decent enough for it to be published :P

Thanks for reading and thanks for the awesome review *squish glomp*


 Report Review

Review #4, by becca No Man's Land Again

28th March 2011:
this is such a lovely story! I love it so much ^^!

Author's Response: Thank you, dear :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Elphaba No Man's Land Again

20th June 2010:
Awww! Cute story! I really liked it. You wrote malfoy really well. It was very realistic. I mean Luna and Draco. The love land was really random. It was so funny. And I liked how Draco was at first sickened by the love. Haha!

Author's Response: Lol yeah. Draluna makes a good ship. Funny even. Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by lovesiick No Man's Land Again

10th October 2009:
im quite disappointed that it was a short story but nonetheless, a good read

Author's Response: I know but I prefer to write short stories. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by saschapotter No Man's Land Again

19th July 2009:
Aww, this was really lovely and sweet. I love Draco/Luna. Thank you. :)

Author's Response: I love Draluna too. Sisters unite! lol.

 Report Review

Review #8, by daisychain1 No Man's Land

7th July 2009:
wow that was so good!

love the banner as well and the "no mans land!"

just wondering perhaps if you could review one of mine?

10/10 = wicked! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'll definitely stop by whenever I have the time :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Accio Malfoy The Enchanted Wood

20th February 2009:
I love the L land !

Accio Malfoy ;~)

Author's Response: LOL. *clutches Draco tight* Won't let you steal him :P

 Report Review

Review #10, by shadowycorner No Man's Land Again

29th October 2008:
I can't believe it took me such a long time to read this. The ending was lovely and I loved how Draco treated Luna in this chapter. It made me all swoony and smiley. Then his fear of going back and facing prejudice was very spot-on for him, and Luna's optimism just as well. They clicked wonderfully together and the ending just made me so happy. I have to explore Draluna more. Yours was fantastic. This story was so creative and i remember noticing and reading it before we became Weird Sisters. It's been a lovely experience. Thank you for writing it, Tahi. It was truly wonderful. :D

~Liz

Author's Response: A swoony and smiley Liz sounds nice :P Yay, I am so glad you enjoyed reading The "L" Land! Yes, yes definitely, you have to read more Draluna. It's a cute ship.

No, thank YOU for reading and leaving me a wopperful review. Ily, weird sister!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Potterholic No Man's Land Again

11th October 2008:
What a cute ending! I love how Draco had his doubts about coming back to their world, and this has got to be my favourite line: "If you really like me, then nothing can tear us apart except for our own actions. That's the basic secret of the universe." Great job, Tahi! *huggles*

Author's Response: Aw, that line. Thank you for reading and leaving me such wonderful reviews throughout, Pris. You. Are. AWESOME! *deathgriphug*

 Report Review

Review #12, by Potterholic The Enchanted Wood

10th October 2008:
Love it! The star-gazing scene made me smile; it's a classic, but still so adorable. =D I also like how Luna talked about her father's death, it sounded just like her. Keep up the good work, Tahi! *huggles*

Author's Response: Oh, Pris. I love your reviews. Glad Luna makes you smile. THANK YOU! *huggles back*

 Report Review

Review #13, by Potterholic The Snow Shed

10th October 2008:
Lol, I actually got that Hormon joke. =P Their conversations were amusing to read, and it was cute how Luna's cheerfulness started affecting Draco. ^_^ Off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Oh yeah, Hormon...hormone *laughs*

 Report Review

Review #14, by Potterholic Bewitched?

10th October 2008:
Aww, so cute! I love how Draco was beginning to be nice to Luna, and I had to smile when they were trying to explain about anger to The Lovelys. Reminded me of Enchanted. =D Great job, Tahi!

Author's Response: Aw. THANK YOU SO MUCH, PRIS!! ily!

 Report Review

Review #15, by bring_back_sirius The Snow Shed

4th June 2008:
aww, draco is smitten with luna. even though he's in denial about it. they would make such a cute couple.
you have a real talent for writing dialogue, it seems to flow so naturally. well done :)
i dont think they will get out of L-land as easily as they think...
update soon
*hugs*

Author's Response: I agree. Draco+Luna=cute :D YAY, I'm so glad you liked this chapter and thank you for the dialogue compliment *swells* :P
*huggles back*


 Report Review

Review #16, by shadowycorner The Strange Land of Love

28th May 2008:
"I wonder if we are still in London..." I wonder why? Wouldn't they be asking whether they're still in the Forest since that's where they disappeared from?

One little typo: breathe is a verb, breath a noun, so when you say someone's holding breath, it goes without the e at the end.

Other than this, wow. I loled through the majority of the chapter. Poor Draco, i would've gone mad in a land like that. Am not overly fond of pinks and hearts and love too obvious, heh. But the way you describe it is very hilarious and vivid, and in a land like that I can clearly imagine all the images you provide. Also the way the two characters respond to this is amusing. Luna, being her dreamy self, likes the place and is genuinely interested, while Draco might soon start crawling up the walls (I would!) if the "L" land won't ensnare his senses somehow.

I love the neat randomness in the story. It's very nice so far.

Author's Response: Well, isn't it obvious why wonders if they are still in London or not? This place is totally different and definitely does not look like a jungle. That's why Draco wonders if they are still in London or else transported mysteriously to some other place. He's just confused, that's all :)

Oh, thanks for that. I always get muddled in such areas. I'll surely keep that in mind.

Ugh, I hate pink and hearts too. Colorfulness if cool but too much pink always sickens me. LOL. I am so glad you liked this chapter, Liz. Looking forward to more of your reviews. Hope you like the next chapters as well *huggles*


 Report Review

Review #17, by shadowycorner No Man's Land

28th May 2008:
Firstly I just want to say how much I love The Nightmare Before Christmas and incorporating the holiday tree-doors into the Forbidden Forest with different worlds...that is an excellent idea.

As for the story, here's just a few little things I noticed:

eyes on blonde --> missing 'the', it should be eyes on the blonde.

Luna stared at him unblinkingly for while --> missing an 'a', Luna stared at him unblinkingly for a while.

Just really minor typos, i guess. The first paragraph to this story was very well done. It gave off the essence of Luna and sucked me into the story straight away, though later it seemed a bit rushed. She was in Diagon Alley, then in Hogsmeade and then in the forest within two or three sentences. Oh and I don't know if you're fond of britpicking, but if you are...it's a handbag, not a purse. :)

I liked your portrayal of Draco. He was mean and arrogant, though not entirely bad as he tried to help Luna when he heard her scream. Slytherins are brave, too, so I can imagine him running to her aid and in case the danger was too big, he'd chicken out, being the Slytherinish Malfoy. It was a nice twist. Luna was fine and quirky, though sometimes too dense. She is weird, but not stupid, so the part with the photograph-drawing ticked me off a bit. It would sound better if she admitted it was a drawing, but claimed somehow it's still real and that IF there is a drawing, there must be the creature itself because...well, Luna always could justify her imagination very well. Other than that, adding the new creatures (Boggartaries...did I spell it right?) was creative and nice. :)

Overall a very good job and I can't wait to read more.

Liz

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out the typos. I think I missed the first one but corrected the second one. I quite like Draco too but Luna is, oboviously, hard to write. However, the photograph is cool. Although I didn't add this because it was not important, but Luna had drew this picture herself when she was little. Her dad had stored it since then and given it to her before he died, saying that this was the only picture of Boggartaries that existed...or something along the lines. That's what I had in mind when I wrote that scene. So I guess that justifies Luna's strange behaviour.

Thanks for your honest review, Elizabeth. It means a lot *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #18, by Cambrey Bewitched?

28th May 2008:
Continue! I am actually liking this! It's not the best I've ever read, but you should definetly make t his a LONG story!

Author's Response: Thanks, do keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by dracoslover1 Bewitched?

23rd May 2008:
I like how you have the story and how the plot line is going. I like how you have the character development. Very good story.

Author's Response: THANK YOU!! *huggles*

 Report Review

Review #20, by bring_back_sirius Bewitched?

23rd May 2008:
hehe, im not surprised that luna fits right in in Love land. she probably wont want to go back. aww, and draco is becoming nicer too, yay!!

Author's Response: Yeah, she looks quite comfortable there, doesn't she? Lol, thanks for the review. Hope you like the next chapter. I'll post it soon.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Tom_DracosGirl Bewitched?

21st May 2008:
lol, poor Draco's getting freaked out lol. So the land can really affect people then? His new reactions to Luna are so cute!

Author's Response: Environment usually affects are person's attitude. So yeah, sure ;) Thanks for the review, dear.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Chittu The Strange Land of Love

16th May 2008:
hurry next chapter please

Author's Response: Lol, I am not going anywhere. I'll complete the 3rd chappie this weekend and post it on Monday. Hope you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Tom_DracosGirl The Strange Land of Love

14th May 2008:
this has got to be Draco's worst nightmare lol, stuck in Love Land with Luna! lol, great idea. Very different & I'm enjoying it so far!

Author's Response: Thanks, girl. I know you are a fan of Draluna and I hope you liked the next couple of chapters, too. *huggles*

 Report Review

Review #24, by Weasleys Forever The Strange Land of Love

14th May 2008:
Very different but also very enjoyable. Your imagination is wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Glad you find the story enjoyable. Hope you like the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Yocum1219 No Man's Land

12th May 2008:
Please tell me you're going to continue this. That would be such a hilarious story!

Author's Response: Loving the enthusiasm, dear. Yes, I am going to continue this fic. Keep checking for the update *hugs*

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>