Reading Reviews for Alohomora!
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheGryffindorHeir The One and Only

18th April 2012:
LOL! Love the use of German! Plus, the destruction was hilarious, as was the ring-less proposal!

Author's Response: And to think this all grew out of a joke my editor told me! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Harrypotterfanforever The One and Only

6th June 2009:
Great Job! I like the first sons birthday (Aug. 7) because it's my birthday. Fantastic!

Author's Response: Cool! Happy early Birthday then! Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by padme_alejandra The One and Only

3rd May 2009:
Haha, nice job! This was quite funny :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I do try.

 Report Review

Review #4, by something random The One and Only

20th December 2008:
Hehe seems Ginny likes to blow things up. Awsome one-shot.

Author's Response: Yeah, thanks. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ryans Charming Girl The One and Only

17th May 2008:
A good Ginny bashing always makes me smile.
Nice Job! Why don't you take a turn and read a story of mine?

-R.C.G.

Author's Response: Sure! And thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by MoonyandProngs The One and Only

17th May 2008:
Wow, that was really great! I never knew Ginny had it in her to destory a whole church and a whole city, amazing! Great work!

Author's Response: That's the only thing she has in her :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #7, by grobanfan9109 The One and Only

15th May 2008:
Hahahaha!!! XD You were right! I enjoyed that! :D "Where'd the city go?" "I dunno." =p haha! That was cute what you did with the wedding dates. :) Yay! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll be sure to tell the editor you liked his joke. And yes, I do like coinciding dates like that for wedddings. I think it's romantic and cute.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hedwig6393 The One and Only

12th May 2008:
*snickers* I love a good Ginny-bashing, any day, any time. That was great.

Author's Response: Yeah, so do I, lol. Thanks for reading, and I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by xAllAmericanPotter The One and Only

12th May 2008:
That was sorta funny :D Nice job.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by reptilia28 The One and Only

10th May 2008:
That was a cute little oneshot. Fluffy, amusing, and a Ginny-basher, which is always enjoyable.

However, I don't get why things always disappeared whenever Ginny tried to repair them. Could you explain that to me please? Thanks.

Author's Response: Since she can only destroy things, every spell she used, no matter which one she was trying to use, always ended up backfiring.

Remember the fifth movie (I assume you've seen it), in the DoM scene, she flourished her wand (unnecessarily) and cast a Reductor Curse that demolished the entire prophecy room. So, I was forced to conclude that her talent does not lie in magic, but in destruction.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Potter n Mione The One and Only

10th May 2008:
Ah, you are German? Cool! I'm Chinese, and I speak fluent English, Chinese, Latin, and French. Wonderful story! I enjoyed it thoroughly!

Author's Response: My editor and I are actually of German descent. Thanks for reading, and we're both glad you liked it so much.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Green The One and Only

10th May 2008:
Okay, that was just WAY too fast, plus the spelling of the German numbers was wrong. I hope you'll write something better next time.

Author's Response: Well, sorry you didn't like it. There's no way I can please everybody.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Smith_Babe_1 The One and Only

10th May 2008:
Loved it and when i saw the german I was like oh this is different its usually french and I cant count as high in french as German lol
Hugs

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by dumble0681 The One and Only

9th May 2008:
THAT WAS THE FUNNIEST THING YOU BOTH HAVE EVER WRITTEN...RIGHT UP THERE WITH THE LAST CHAPTERS OF THE LIVING DEATH STORY...10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! We're really glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by apAidan The One and Only

9th May 2008:
eins, zwei, drei, vier, funf, sechs, sieben, acht, neun, zehn

here's the 64 galleon question. If Ginny blew away the city before she found out about Harry and Hermione, what happened when she found out they were engaged? An interesting little story

Author's Response: Ginny blew apart the city because that's just what she does. She's always been good at destroying things, so I just took that several hundred steps further.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Soraga The One and Only

9th May 2008:
My lungs just about imploded. Top-notch stuff here! 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing so quickly. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by rara avis The One and Only

9th May 2008:
I liked it; it's just zany enough to be funny, mind you when I took my 'A' in German ten was 'Zehn', but I'll let you off:-).

Keep taking the tablets... und vielen danke.

Sophos! RA

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, and I'll tell my editor. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Just a note, I believe that in German, the letter 'S' is prounced as a 'Z'.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login