Reading Reviews for The Angel's Kiss
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by blackthoughtsredwriting The Angel's Kiss

18th December 2009:
Awww thats sweet =] lol. I love it! 10/10

Author's Response: thanks for the lovely comment and the nice score.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Annachie The Angel's Kiss

5th May 2009:
My wife had a friend, a quilting friend, who was diagnosed with cancer and died something like six months later. Her name was Heather.

I read, ho hummed, and went off to start cooking dinner.
As I was cutting the meat and feading the scraps to Heather's cat I really started to think about your story. It occured to me how much I could relate. Not the cancer side, but being 40 (and glasses and scraggly black hair too), and having young kids. (and older kids, and step-grandkid, and planning more kids. :) )
I started to realise how much of yourself had been placed on (figurative) paper here. The more it sunk in, the more impressed I became.

I apologise for ho-humming.
Keep up the good work.

(My wife just reminded me as I type that another quilting friends husband died from cancer a week ago.We didn't inherit a cat this time lol)

Author's Response: awe, I'm sorry to hear that. =[ sadly, I know a few people who have died from it too.
Yes, the story was based on personal experience -most of my stories are, so you could say I put a lot of myself into most of my writings.
I'm honoured that you were 'impressed' by this and thank you.


 Report Review

Review #3, by whisky The Angel's Kiss

2nd March 2009:
yay!! they find a cure for cancer!

Author's Response: yea!! Well somebody has to find it...eventually. =]

 Report Review

Review #4, by RubySky The Angel's Kiss

26th October 2008:
That was really sad, yet sweet! I really liked it.

It must have been difficult to write about something like cancer when it is a disease that effects everyone, but you wrote it maturely and very well.

Ginny and Harry's characterization was perfectly on the mark. And I love the image you write of how Ginny was in her bed with her family surronded around her. It was a very nice image to read.

Your writing is very good as well. Grammer and spelling is good, as well as pace and flow. You had a nice length for this story too.

Excellant job on doing this. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank for the nice comment, I tried to be gentle with it. I always thought that this story was a bit too short, and I am always trying to go back and make it longer, I'm happy that you think its the right lenght, I might put that off now. =]
wow, a 10!! thank you very much!!


 Report Review

Review #5, by DR_CHICK909 The Angel's Kiss

17th October 2008:
Aw! How sad! That is a really great story! It shows people who have cancer to keep fighting it, and never give up looking for the cure! I love it!

1000/1000

~Megan

Author's Response: yea, I just don't think you should roll over and give up. People should keep fighting.
Thanks again for the high score =]


 Report Review

Review #6, by obviously394 The Angel's Kiss

13th October 2008:
Oh, wow, that was sad. Brilliantly written. The only thing that bugged me was the amount of space between paragraphs. 10/10.

Author's Response: awe, geeze thanks. I went back and made the spaces smaller, I never noticed how big they were.
~sarah


 Report Review

Review #7, by shadowkitty22 The Angel's Kiss

13th October 2008:
That was sad and almost hits too close to home with my brother and my husband's family. It definitely brought tears to my eyes because even though there wasn't a whole lot of description the scenes you created were very realistic.

Emilie
=^_^=

 Report Review

Review #8, by dracos_girl101 The Angel's Kiss

9th June 2008:
amazing and breathtaking.

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #9, by Leo072491 The Angel's Kiss

27th May 2008:
Well I was having a look at your Author's Note when I was finished. First of all I want to commend you for taking your life experinces and being open enough to put them down on paper (or I guess Word Document) for the world to see. And no matter what I or anyone else tell you don't let it take away from this emotional piece you've created.
Secondly emotion seems to be something you have down pact. Which is clearly a key component for this story. However there were some some character actions that were a bit confusing. Though I feel that Harry's reaction was fairly accurate as well as Ginny's the reaction of their kids seemed a bit off.
I know I myself have had many faimly memebers die from cancer and I do know even at eight years old I knew it was a realtively fatal disease. I think that if their father was dying of cancer or even in the hospital they would have been a bit more subdued, especially Albus. That was really the only thing I noticed, everything else seemed realtively in place.
Once again amazing job and congradulations.

~Leo

 Report Review

Review #10, by infested_with_NaRgLeS_14 The Angel's Kiss

25th May 2008:
Awww.this is so sad!! Ahhh I have tears in my eyes.

This was absolutely beautiful. The emotions leaked off the page and yanked at your heart. The unfairity of it all, the sadness, the desperation, and all of this achieved in so few words. I can't even begin to describe how good that was.

I love the last part! It was so sweet and uplifting but yet at the same time it was so sad b/c it was her father's illness that drew her to discover the cure. She would go on to save so man lives but she couldn't save her father's. Oh god now I'm crying all over again.

10/10 You deserve it!!! Extremely well done. I absolutely loved it.
Welcome to the favorites

 Report Review

Review #11, by GryffindorGirl007 The Angel's Kiss

19th May 2008:
Hello there! It's GryffindorGirl007 here to review.

What a touching piece of writing you have here! You write with beautiful descriptions and flow that is amazing. You portrayed raw emotions which is something that many authors struggle with. I thought you did an excellent job.

Keep up the good work!
GryffindorGirl007

Author's Response: awe *blushes*- you really have just made my day with a lovely review.
Thank you for the gorgeous comments =].


 Report Review

Review #12, by Femme_Fatale The Angel's Kiss

17th May 2008:
That was so sad. I would never imagine cancer to do him in. I liked the last sentence: "because she knew her daddy would always be there listening" Very well written. Awesome 10/10

Author's Response: yea... but it could, you never know. =]. thank you for the lovely review, you've just made my day =D... Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee The Angel's Kiss

10th May 2008:
Absolutely lovely. I dont think that the title should be changed, it's perfect.

Author's Response: thanks for the nice comments... i wont change it. =]


 Report Review

Review #14, by Padfoot36 The Angel's Kiss

10th May 2008:
*sniffles and picks up kleenex*

This is a really cute story, and I love the last line about her daddy listening. It's heart-breaking to think that the smallest thing could kill Harry after he had been through so much.

Great story!

Author's Response: glad you liked it =D.
It's differnt than all the other obstacles hes been through, because he was face-to-face with them, with a wand...while this one is invisibly and cannot be beaten with magic- it totally out of his control.
I'm sooo happy you liked it =] xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ollie Vander The Angel's Kiss

10th May 2008:
Aww, that's really sweet. It's so detailed, and so beautiful.
Two little things;
1.) Your tenses jump alot, which makes it annoying to read...so if you ever decide to edit, be sure to fix that.
2.) At one part you said he had "four wonderful children..." but you only describe the three canons.
Still, nice job.

Author's Response: hey ollie!!
Ill go and check on the tenses, thanks for pointing it out. Yea, I said 'four' because Harry thinks Teddy as one of his son's rather than a godson but Ginny only talks about her three children. if you get me.
thank you! =]


 Report Review

Review #16, by Yuval The Angel's Kiss

9th May 2008:
Do you or somebody from your family have cancer?
Good story, although the angel part wasn't really tied in.

Author's Response: I had lung cancer back in 2007 [before you jump ahead and think im a 40-somthing year old smoker... I'm a 17 year old and I have never touched a smoke in my entire life] and my nanny died from breast cancer. the angel part is just the whole 'life after death' in the story.
Thanks xoxox


 Report Review

Review #17, by Weasleys Forever The Angel's Kiss

9th May 2008:
Lovely. This made me cry. A friend started chemo 2 days ago for a cancer in her bones, and the doctors say she won't see Christmas. The idea of life continuing after death is all that keeps us going.

Thank you.l

Author's Response: oh god.. im sorry to hear that.
yea, i cant see us just all dying and thats it- your gone ... there has to be something afterwards. thank you for the review and ill keep your friend in my thoughts. xxx


 Report Review

Review #18, by The Fahima The Angel's Kiss

8th May 2008:
Hey Sarah...
I must say...WOW. I can't still feel it, but I am all numb inside...
I can't believe it...you use such syntax and diction that seriously stabs a person in the heart...where it hurts the most.
Surprisingly..I did not cry. I knew I was going to cry...But I didn't. You know, my four year old niece died of leukemia in 2004, and five days before her 5th birthday also.
Thank you for sharing this story. I just wish, someone somewhere
will be Lily and find a cure for cancer, and soon :)
Infinity/10 because 10/10 is not deserved for this amazing emotional roller coaster.

Author's Response: Hi!
Thanks for the lovely comment *smiles*. Im sorry to hear about your niece =[, my nanny also died of cancer.
Yea, I also wish someone would just come with the solution!!
wow!! an infinity/10- never got one of them before =D. THANKS!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Valarie7505 The Angel's Kiss

8th May 2008:
oh, thats so sad
that made me cry.
I loved how you wrote this, its brilliant.
10-10

Author's Response: im happy you liked... wow a 10/10?? thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ginny_Molly_Potter The Angel's Kiss

8th May 2008:
that was not nice, i cried. (and yet people call me cold-hearted), though i am not feeling good, and i even cry at the end of uptown girls, lol. it was really good, if you couldnt tell how i felt already. 10/10

Author's Response: awe... thanks hunni for the 10/10!! =D. I'll take the comment about you crying as a compliment... =] thanks.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Rae_of_Sunshine The Angel's Kiss

8th May 2008:
This was very sad; I even cried a little (and very rarely does that occur). The ending was also very sweet.

Author's Response: Thanks... im happy you liked it =]

 Report Review

Review #22, by DeathMakesArtists The Angel's Kiss

8th May 2008:
You've just made me cry, and not a lot of stories have managed to do that lately. This was so... touching, beautiful, amazing... I don't really know what to say, it left me speechless. a billion/10

Author's Response: *blushes*- thank you for the nice comment and for the billion/10 score...lol. Im glad that you liked it =]

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lily Marie Evans Potter The Angel's Kiss

8th May 2008:
Hey Sarah,

This was beautiful, it really was! As it is, you're a brilliant author (as in, on my faves list) but with this story you can tell it comes from a personal experience. Btw, thank you for the permission to write a fic based on "Meeting the Evans Family" I've finished writing the story and I'll submit it as soon as my current chapter is validated. Keep an eye out for "Lessons in Love"!

P.S I can't believe I'm the first reviewer for this story, yay me!

Hugs,
Lily Marie Evans Potter

Author's Response: hey hunni!!
Thank you for the absolutely lovely review... you've just made my day =].
Your welcome, I cannot wait to read it!!
YAY, First reviewer!! *claps*
*hugs*
Sarah


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login