Reading Reviews for Fancy That
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sierra Lupin The Game

26th February 2012:
Oh...Mmm. Lupin. Don't you just love our dear Remus? Such a quirky child. Adorable. Great story. Olivia reminds me of me.

 Report Review

Review #2, by >:) The Game

4th April 2010:
;) so cute. I love that she's like, "I expected him to be better." lol poor remus doesn't stand a chance. however, i do like how you smoothed out the wrinkles between lily and charlie even if it's a bit premature (for me). PLEASE UPDATE SOON. I may have to wound you if you don't

 Report Review

Review #3, by Snagglepuss The Game

9th March 2010:
This made me 'Aw' in delight since it's taken me ages to find a decent story to read and actually enjoy! hope you update soon. I always have loved Remus Lupin and OC story's when done well!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by FluffyBunny The Game

27th October 2009:
I love it! :) Remus rolls his eyes a lot doesn't he?!
Lara
10

 Report Review

Review #5, by DontBeSilly The Game

11th August 2009:
I definetly liked this chapter. I enjoyed the conversations they shared over Wizarding Chess, and the fact the Charlie and Lily set the whole thing up! Friends are always there to give a shove in the right direction.

:)

Can't wait for you to get a chance to update!

 Report Review

Review #6, by DontBeSilly The Sensible

21st June 2009:
Ah, this story is so refreshing and your writing style is original and quirky, but eloquent all at the same time! I'm liking it more and more with every line.

:)

I'm now going to read on to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Andy_C The Game

5th May 2009:
wait, why is this up as newly updated?? or am i missing something?

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rezofsunshine The Game

1st May 2009:
it keeps saying you're putting up new chapters but this is my third time reading this one! As much as i enjoy it i REALY want to find out what happens next lol! Cant wait for chapter 5!

Author's Response: Oh, dear. Yes, it does move up doesn't it... Thanks very much - it is very nice to hear from you and I'm pleased to find that you are following the story. Chapter five should be up relatively soon... *promise*

 Report Review

Review #9, by Spiffy_Griffy The Game

16th March 2009:
The useful little creatures proceed to offer us everything we could ever want and its nutty aunt.
I take it easy for a while, not any less seriously, simply playing more genially - as I remember playing with Charlie before forth year or as I used to play with my younger brother before he started winning.

^--- Quotes of Awesomeness!! Hmm, I must say, I thought that she (accidentally, of course) admitted her crush on him rather abruptly. But that's not really a bad thing, so whatever :P *sigh* I never know what to say in reviews, but I'm very pleased with the way the fic is going =) Keep up the good work and please please please [with a rambutan on top] update soon!

Author's Response: Rambutan! Hah. You're awesome(ness). I like what you say in reviews. It's nice to hear what people think.
I think she only sort of suggested her crush... and yes, it was definitely abruptly. I really must stop the abruptness...
I will update when I finish editing the chapter I've half written. Hopefully soon. C:
Cheers SG.


 Report Review

Review #10, by SpiffyGriffy The Anomalous

16th March 2009:
Yay!! This is so good!! :D And now for a quote I found funny...

“Only Transfigs?” I splutter indignantly.

Really, is there any other way to splutter?

Lol! Oh, and also, I absolutely adore the word irksome. I need to use it in real life ^^. So anyway, I love that Olive loves Ancient Runes!! This is barely even a comparison, but I really like Spanish class, and the two are (somewhat) similar. Hehe. Hopefully Ollie will get a bit too curious and find out about Remus' ''condition''. Farewell!

Author's Response: Olive isn't a snoop. Yet. So she won't be terribly active in her pursuit of the truth about one R.J. Lupin.
Olive has a fascination with olde languages.
Ah hah hah, ily. Spanish. I know spanish. c: Oh SpiffyGriffy, you clever person you.
I really love when you put your favourite quotes. I like spluttering a lot. A lot.
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #11, by SpiffyGriffy The Sensible

16th March 2009:
Ok... I think I left a review on this chapter already but I fail at life so I'm going to try again 0.o
I love this story! :D Remus/Oc's are simply the best. And I really like it when I can relate to the main character! Thanks for creating awesomeness! Also, your choice of words makes me happy. It's so fun to read!! Now I must hurry and read the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Oh, thankies. Ack. You are too sweet. Am all too happy at your lovely words and thoughts. Really really. I am glad that you can relate to Olive. She's rather a pleasant girl, I find. Go. Read. Hope you like. C:

 Report Review

Review #12, by csh The Game

27th February 2009:
Very nice story. Can't wait to read the rest of it.

Author's Response: Rather nice of you to say so.
I hope you like the rest of it. It is somewhat... eventful. :x
That Remus Lupin is quite irresistible all the while refusing to conform to my silly little plot. And that Quinn is turning into quite the stubborn irrepressible little ... character.


 Report Review

Review #13, by NATAliEisBAx14 The Game

27th February 2009:
ahhh. I lovve it. thank you berry much for an update!!

Author's Response: Anytime... or you know... eventually. C:
I am glad you love it... let alone lovve it. I love that. Cheers chere.


 Report Review

Review #14, by eponine321 The Sensible

27th February 2009:
Still good! I can't wait for the next two! I am CRAVING some Remus action! :)

Author's Response: Remus Lupin tends to have that effect.

 Report Review

Review #15, by eponine321 The Ironical

27th February 2009:
I really liked this chapter... you set it up really well! This is going to be a good story, I can tell!!!

Author's Response: Cheers. I'm real glad you think so. c:

 Report Review

Review #16, by KarateGirl The Game

27th February 2009:
I'd just like to say: Your story is full of awesomness (my new favorite made up word!) I love Remus/OC fics, and this one was just what I needed! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE update soon!

I'm favoriting right now.
10/10
KarateGirl

Author's Response: Awesomeness is quite the neat little word.
'Am rather exceedingly pleased that you're enjoying it. Remus Lupin... I hold him quite dearly to my little heart... and those OCs are, more often than not, absolutely lovely. I am glad you like mine ickle story here. Cheers for the read, fave and review.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Twilight_Princess The Game

25th February 2009:
Love it so far. I can't wait for you to update soon!!

Author's Response: Fab. Thanks oodles kid. I hope to get another chapter in around the beginning of next month... that is, unless I just jinxed the thought, of course...

 Report Review

Review #18, by brokentrain The Game

24th February 2009:
Question- what's DFTBA?

Also, I wish I could play chess well. Lost horrible games tonight. I hate to plan ahead. I honestly thought that Charlie was going to go on thinking she had the upper hand until he came out of nowhere and beat her all nonchalantly. Oh wells!

Also, don't let school eat you. Sucks. I would know.

Author's Response: Cheers, BT.
Actually, Quinn is on the Hogwarts Chess what-have-you and is therefore quite good. Yes, she is even better than Remus - nomnomnom. Charlie is horrible at chess; she is plain and simple bad at it. x3

DFTBA is nerdfighter speak for 'don't forget to be awesome'. Sort of like a personal mandate, I s'pose. Nerdfighters are just like normal people only in place of having boring ol' biological makeup are made of awesome... you can prolly google it if you're interested. c;


 Report Review

Review #19, by Sal1705 The Game

20th February 2009:
This story makes me smile. And squee.
I think Lupin should get over his fear of commitment or whatever and just make out with Quinn already! (Even if it is only the fourth chapter...)
Sounds like my idea of fun. ;)
Can't wait for the next chapter,
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Cheers, Sal.
In all honesty, I must agree with you. A good snog goes a long way, I say, and it would do a lot of good for Lupin. Wouldn't hurt Quinn either.
*sigh*
Between you and me, I doubt Lupin'll catch on for quite a while. He is a boy after all... needs trouble for him to realize ... certain things...
I love love love that you smile and squee for humble little Quinn. La Di.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Sal1705 The Anomalous

20th February 2009:
I really like this story. It's great!
I have a bit of an obsession with Lupin, too. But I'm sure I've already mentioned that.
Off to read the next chapter. (:
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Wicked.
I am seriously pleased to hear from you. 'ppreciate is muchly. Yes, Lupin is quite the one to obsess over. *swoons*


 Report Review

Review #21, by Flying Squirrel The Game

15th February 2009:
You do realise most chapters are fillers? And what a filler it was, yeah baby it's Remus time! Get the macaranas out, its time to party :))) I really love step two part four. How many parts are there exactly? Dont forget to sleep!!!

Author's Response: 'Lo F.S.
Gah. Yes. I do realize that many chapters are actually filler. Fail. Oh well, like it'll stop me...
Finals may...
Charlie and Lily have come up with quite a few... the nutters. I have been sleeping in more often than not, but my analyst thanks you for reminding me.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Vanity_Fair The Game

14th February 2009:
Lovely filler chapter! I like the banter between the two, it is nice to see them acctually converse and for something to actually come out of the planning that Charlie and Lily have been doing, :) Once AGAIN I noted no errors which makes me very happy indeed! I can't wait for the next chapter!

Gem

Author's Response: Yes, I really love how things work out well for those two crafty witches. Remus *swoons* made quite the appearance. I love writing banter but often worry that it is becoming tiresome so I am relieved and elated that you like it.
Linguistic skills ftw! I love editing. I wish I could do it for a living...
I look forward to another chapter as well. c:
Cheers, dearest.


 Report Review

Review #23, by book_worm1805 The Game

14th February 2009:
Oo I love updates!!! :) Ah, don't apologize for this 'filler' chapter! It was wonderful! Quinn got some quality one-on-one Wizard's Chess time with Remus!! Who doesn't want one-on-one time with REMUS?! And I loved the part where Remus was checking to see if they were just friends. It's totally obvious he wants to be more. :) Silly boy, someday he'll realize the best solution is to give in to his secret, undying love for Quinn. Someday. Hehe, I liked that this chapter had a lot of conversation and banter. It built the relationships between the characters quite nicely.
Hmm, what more can be said?
I can't wait for an update, and you're AMAZING.
But then again, you should know both those things already! XD
100/10

Author's Response: *Who doesn't want one-on-one time with REMUS?!*
Oh, how true your words ring.
I dunno if Moony wants more. I have too much fun making Quinn squirm for one thing. (I am admittedly quasi schadenfreude when writing... and in life. Oh, how fun it must be to be God.)
*Silly boy, someday he'll realize the best solution is to give in to his secret, undying love for Quinn. Someday.* Indeed. You know, I think I love you. I hope that's okay and not too weird or anything because, really, I have nothing but extreme warmness for book_worm1805. You are win. I am glad you enjoyed it. YOU are amazing. Fo' realsies. I'll update as soon as I edit my next chapter. I have finals that want to finish me off coming up all at once.
Cheers, kid. Have a great one.


 Report Review

Review #24, by magical words The Anomalous

12th February 2009:
Oh goodie!! Another Remus/OC story to fall in love with. So far, I am hooked. I can't wait until you update!

Author's Response: Another of Remus indeed, I just cannot seem to get enough of that lovely bloke. I am pleased to know that you are hooked, makes me smile and the like. Cheers kid.

 Report Review

Review #25, by . . . The Anomalous

8th February 2009:
It is adequate, slow paced too. It felt like it started late and ended early. I wish that there had been more Marauder action. I liked when she said rag tag pals. It was a nice way to put it. I think that Quinn is interesting and wouldn't mind reading more. I liked when she said that her remus oriented thoughts dont count because no one knows about them.
It was good in a sort of dull every-day life way. I wish she'd added some more odd thoughts like her being happy she isn't a pillow.

Author's Response: . . .
I am pleased. Exceedingly pleased. I am always happy with analytical reponses. Quinn is a dull everyday life person (when I say person, I mean poir-son). I unno, I'm in Boston *squee* but there are no accents which is very humbling. I like her odd thoughts, they come sporadically and I have a notebook of them imm. I shall add more later. Thanks a bazzillion. Yer swell. Fo' realsies.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>