Reading Reviews for More Than A Feeling
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SiriuslyCrack Lean On Me

29th October 2008:
Ooh, this is a thriller! *giggles* Juls, I loved this chapter. All of a sudden, I've grown into this great romantic and I enjoy stories like this very much. lol. Sirius and Salina's relationship is so wonderful, and when they kiss, I always smile. I also love the way you've portrayed Sirius. Very canon-ish, I must say ^_^ Salina, well, I still don't know her that well, so I won't pass any judgement for now. But I like her cheekiness and her loyalty to her friends.

In the previous chapter, you had Salina thinking that how could someone love two guys at once? Oooh, do I sense a plot twist? Who's the other guy? Remus? Seems like it... I liked the little flashback you inserted inbetween because it showed a little of James, Lily and Remus and Lily's relationship with her sister. Other than that, I think it wouldn't have mattered if you hadn't added the flashback.

And omg, Peter is in this, too. It's nice to see you haven't ignored him. So, he's evil already? Or is he just jealous that Lily and Salina are trying to steal his best friends and that he is now alone? Whatever it is, I loved this chapter, Juls. Please update soon. *squishiestimes100*

 Report Review

Review #2, by shadowycorner Lean On Me

28th October 2008:
I really like Lina's background. The fact that she's from the same kind of family like Sirius makes it all the more interesting as I've never come across something like that. So is she a Gryffindor? Straying from the family tradition like Sirius? i wonder if she'll outlast in her resolutions. After all, having so many brothers and a family that she loves, maybe she will get pulled in. That would create a wonderful conflict, but I'm rambling again.

The moments between them are nice to read about and one can feel the chemistry. They treat each other with such ease. I still really like the writing and word-choice. Also, the little Peter parts felt a bit out of place, but now at the end I wonder what he's planning. His comment about the stupid witches stealing his friends made me smile. Poor little Peter. I'm curious what he has in plan. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by shadowycorner Bridge Over Troubled Waters

28th October 2008:
Wow, this is just...wow. I don't read much of Sirius/OC because they're just so...obnoxious and very similiar. Many have unique and nice plots, but i'm quite tired of reading about the same process - getting together, no matter how long it takes. The way they 'got together' in this chapter felt natural, even though by normal circumstances it might be weird, but this felt so real. The little reflections and thoughts the characters, well Sirius, had were very insightful as to what was betwen these two characters.

The writing is really wonderful and it grabbed me from the very beginning. Also, i just loved the setting with the skating and the bridge. How amazing is that? And then the dialogue was so interesting to read. How they bickered and teased...it created this tension and then at the end where things between them sort of...melted and they kissed, I can't even begin to describe how much I smiled while reading that. Great job so far!
~Liz

 Report Review

Review #4, by ginwannabe Lean On Me

10th October 2008:
Julsie... it's brilliant... it really is! Very well done. Peter is excellent, and I think you did the scene with the funeral very well. I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ElissandrAnne Bridge Over Troubled Waters

30th May 2008:
Juls,

I'm glad that you are developing Salina in another story. I liked her a lot when I read Love Unrequited, and I know I wanted to read more about her. She's an intriguing character. And I cannot help but wonder what happened to her after... well, after the Potters died and Sirius was sent to Azkaban. But it is not what this story is about. lol.

I like the relationship between Salina and Sirius. There are so many 'layers' there. But Sirius is a character with many layers, and she seems to be too, so it's not really surprising. They talk, and yet there are even more unsaid things between them.

I truly like this. The way the emotions change all the time, from anger to hurt to laughter... and so on. There is so much there that you show us, or that you imply, and they can only see what is above the surface. Well done!

Huggles,

-Anne

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ashburg7 Bridge Over Troubled Waters

6th May 2008:
it's cute! i like it so far. i'm interested to see where there relationship goes with graduation looming...

 Report Review

Review #7, by heyITSme Bridge Over Troubled Waters

5th May 2008:
i can't tell if i like it or not. i mean, i like what you have so far, but i can't see any of the plot yet, lol. normally, i wit for the story to be longer, but your summary drew me in ;)

good so far,

update quickly :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Avigail Bridge Over Troubled Waters

5th May 2008:
You write pretty good. Please continue. I'm waiting for the next chapter.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login