Reading Reviews for Admire From Afar
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by gweasley11 Admire From Afar

13th June 2009:
That was awesome! Not many people can write a decent story in 2nd person but you did amazing. Keep on writing!
GMWM

Author's Response: Thanks so much GMWM! So glad you liked it! Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Elvira Admire From Afar

25th April 2009:
OMG! I loved this. It was do different and lovely

Author's Response: Aww thank you! I thought I'd try and break the cliche mould so I'm so glad it worked! Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by sazel_c Admire From Afar

12th November 2008:
I really liked this. As it's written in second person, you almost feel like you are her. Brilliant!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you could! I was hoping it would have that effect on reviewer so I'm really glad it worked :D Thanks so much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by dracoslover1 Admire From Afar

18th October 2008:
This is an interesting take on a Dramione story. Normally I see the Dramiones where they are Head boy and Head girl and share a dormitory or some other way to get the two of them together. I do like your take of they are good friends and that Hermione is hoping for something more or hoping for her friends to accept him in a different light.

Good descripitions and charcaterizations. Your story is amazing.

Author's Response: Hey!! Thanks so much! Sorry it's taken me so long to get back to you - life has been completely manic at the moment! Yay! I'm so glad that you liked it :D It was definitely very odd to write lol I wanted to make it slightly less cliche and hopefuly show that there can be more to something than meets to eye ;P

So glad you liked it and thank you!


 Report Review

Review #5, by shadowkitty22 Admire From Afar

14th October 2008:
Good job with the second person and present tense. I don't think I've ever read a story written in such a manner so it was definitely interesting for me. It's still not my preferred style of reading and most certainly not writing, but it's not bad and I enjoyed the story. I also like how technically it can be about any two characters that the reader wants it to be about since nowhere in the story does it actually mention Hermione and Draco.

Emilie
=^_^=

Author's Response: Hi! Sorry it's taken me so long to respond :P Thanks so much for reviewing - I really appreciate it :D I thought I'd experiement second person present tense with this one :) So glad you didn't find it revolting! lol As for it being about Draco and Hermione...I didn't even realise that point to be honest!! Wow thanks!! You're teaching me what I've wrote hahaha! Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bookfeary Admire From Afar

5th June 2008:
I loved it! It was great.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) Really glad that you did!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Raven Hiroshima Admire From Afar

28th May 2008:
PLZ RITE MORE!!!?!!!?!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! Not sure whether I want to have a sequel to this... but I'll think about it :) Thanks for reviewing ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by jailyngladney Admire From Afar

26th May 2008:
wow that was really good. i was skeptical abut reading something in 2nd person.. at first.. but it turned out to actually be a good experience.
i have a few one shots too and it would be great if you could head over and r&R those : )

great job, keep up the good work

love always,
jai

Author's Response: Thank so much :) I wasn't sure about writing in second person either - it just felt really strange! But I'm so glad you liked it and it paid off :) I'll definitely read your stories! Can't wait :)

Thanks a lot for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Misty_Dreamer Admire From Afar

16th May 2008:
Hmm.
Very nice.

Sad. But it is a ''telling'' i cant really imagine it.

But stilll its so good I know for sure that I could never write like that!
10/10

~Paige Granger

Author's Response: Thank so much Misty Dreamer! I'm so glad you liked it :) Thank you for the review and rating :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ria_Lee Admire From Afar

15th May 2008:
Strange idea, writing in the 2nd person. I didn't think it would work, but it does. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) I didn't think it would either - but your review has convinced me!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Weasleys Forever Admire From Afar

15th May 2008:
Well written. Very interesting choice of person and tense. It seems to distance the reader from the events, observing them as they occur. An interesting exercise.

Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank so much! I'm really glad that you like it - it means a lot to receive such lovely feedback :) Thanks a lot for reviewing and don't worry - I'm going to keep writing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login