909 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Powerharry Bonnie and Daniel

31st October 2014:
What happened to bonnie early on in her life with the needles

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I never said what happened. She had been hurt as a child by a muggle car and had to be taken to muggle hospital. Her parents couldn't say anything since no one would believe them. Dumbledor had found out about what had happened and went to see her as her "grandfather".

That's where she first met him and he realized that there was something special about her.

Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginerva Potter A Call for Help

16th October 2014:
This is really good. Please finish this SOON! Thanks :)

Author's Response: Dear Ginny,

Thank you for the review. I'm suffering from wrighters block at this time. I'm trying to get the next chapter up. Hang in there I'll get it done as soon as I can.

Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ail A Call for Help

22nd July 2014:
really good but arent u gonna continue it?

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I'm working on the next chapter at this time but I've run into a bit of writers block. I'll try to get the next chapter up as soon as possible.

Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review

Review #4, by matthew A Call for Help

4th March 2014:
really good story keep it up cant wait to read next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm working on it.

Until next time

Marc


 Report Review

Review #5, by budabobo A Call for Help

22nd January 2014:
Is this novel been abandoned?

Author's Response: No. I'm suffering from writers block. I have over 3000 words writen but I'm having problems finishing the chapter. There is something that I want to incororate into the story but I'm concern that the story line would not be good for the younger people to read. I will post a chapter in the next few days.

As always, Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review

Review #6, by santosh A Call for Help

27th October 2013:
Could you please write some more??? I have been waiting for a while and I love this story!

Author's Response: Dear Santosh,

Thanks for the review. I'm working on it I hope to have it up for you as soon as I can.

Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review

Review #7, by Danny J Taylor A Call for Help

15th October 2013:
Dude, it's been over a year since your last chapter... This is not writers block, this is losing the ability to write!!! Just messing with you Marc ! Really enjoyed your story and really hope to read more, wish all the best.

Author's Response: Thanks Dan,

You're right. I've been unable to complete this chapter. I'm concerned with the new story line that I'm thinking of using. I'll give it a shot and we'll see.

Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review

Review #8, by Emily A Call for Help

24th September 2013:
Love the story! Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you Emily,

I'll try to finish the chapter I'm working on and we'll see where it goes.

Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review

Review #9, by Bec Where's Ginny?

17th September 2013:
Loving the story but i am an aussie girl and im not sure if it was just this chapter or other chapters as well but the spelling for sydney was wrong i dont know if it was just a one off mistake and really not critising as i know im a horrible speller most of the time as well just thought i would mention it again absoloutly love the story very interesting plot the new characters are very interesting to read about and get to know the new ones and a whole new side to the old ones i will definetly keep reading and if there are more stories will definetly read them

Author's Response: Dear Bec,

Thanks for the review. I thought I spelled it correctly but I could be wrong. It could also be that we may spell it differently in America. Either way please keep reading and enjoy.

Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review

Review #10, by elm willow A Call for Help

1st August 2013:
I had actually started liking the story until you started including the nonsense about Kali. The goddess may be a little savage sometimes but that doesn't mean she is a sadistic killer. She is a really good goddess. If you cannot depict a goddess in her proper form then don't even write about her. I think it is racist. This is really mean to the people who worship Kali( whom by the way are not thugs, as you seem to say in this story) and they do not take kindly to people insulting their goddess. This review is given by a 12 year old BTW who knows more about Gods and goddesses than you ever will.

Author's Response: Dear elm,

Ditto


 Report Review

Review #11, by elm willow A Call for Help

1st August 2013:
I had actually started liking the story until you started including the nonsense about Kali. The goddess may be a little savage sometimes but that doesn't mean she is a sadistic killer. She is a really good goddess. If you cannot depict a goddess in her proper form then don't even write about her. I think it is racist. This is really mean to the people who worship Kali( whom by the way are not thugs, as you seem to say in this story) and they do not take kindly to people insulting their goddess. This review is given by a 12 year old BTW who knows more about Gods and goddesses than you ever will.

Author's Response: Dear Elm,

I'm writing a fiction story. Kali has been used in other stories as a goddess of destruction. There is no intent to insult any one. If you find this story insulting, there are many other stories on this site that you can read.

Marc


 Report Review

Review #12, by Luis Calderon A Call for Help

22nd July 2013:
it cant be over :( I was so into this story . keep writing :)

Author's Response: Dear Luis,

Thank you for the nice review. Welcome to my story. No, it's not over but I'm having a case of writers block. Stay with me, I promise there's a lot more to come.

Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review

Review #13, by Alejandro Work! Weddings! Potter's Pride

7th June 2013:
You started out the first few chapters with a great story, but i feel that towards the end you ran out of ideas and started writing whatever came to your head. This may have caused several readers to stop reading. Btw you also have several spelling mistakes

Author's Response: Dear Alejandro,

Thank you for your review and welcome to my story. The first few chapters were to finish up what JK had done. The rest did come from my head since she didn't leave anything else for us. Each writer can go in any direction they choose. I hope that you found the story entertaining at least. More to come soon.

Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review

Review #14, by Avinash A Call for Help

9th March 2013:
Well a great story with a very good theme.
Waiting for more.. -:)

Author's Response: Dear Avinash,

Thank you for the review and welcome to my story. I'm working on the next chapter it's just that its going slowly. I'm half way through it and I will post it as soon as I can.

Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review

Review #15, by Becky A Call for Help

23rd February 2013:
Wow! I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Dear Becky,

Thanks for the review and welcome to my story. I'm working on the next chapter at this time and I'll post it as soon as I can.

Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review

Review #16, by andieco A Call for Help

28th November 2012:
I really have enjoyed reading this story and I hope that you are going to be able to complete it.

Author's Response: Dear Andieco,

Thank you for the review. I'm working on the next chapter at this time. I'll have it up as soon as I'm finished. Stay with me.

Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review

Review #17, by potterhead274 A Call for Help

22nd October 2012:
please write the next few chapters!

Author's Response: Dear Potterhead,

I'm trying. I've run into writers block. Stay with me, I'll get there. Thanks!

Until next time,

Marc



 Report Review

Review #18, by Lyra White Warriors

7th October 2012:
this is so good!!! if you hadnt already this would be an awesome sequel to the harry potters. i really like the other storyline with bonnie and daniel. they are really brillant wizards and you have written their characters quitte well. please continue!

Author's Response: Dear Lyra,

Thanks for the review. Welcome to my story. I always felt that JK should have written the 19 years to let everyone know what really happened. She didn't, so I feel that I have to. I'm in the process of writing the next chapter but I'm suffering from writers block. Stay with me there's more to come.

Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review

Review #19, by lucie A Call for Help

7th October 2012:
whens the next chapter coming?

Author's Response: Lucie,

Thank you for the review. I hope that you're enjoying my work. I'm working on the next chapter but it's coming slowly. Stay with me it will get here.


Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review

Review #20, by andieco A Call for Help

18th September 2012:
Finish this story PLEASE!
Really enjoying.

Author's Response: Dear andieco,

Thanks for the review. Welcome to my story. I'm working on the next chapter and should have it up soon, stay with me there's a lot more to come.

Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review

Review #21, by Doctor Lumos A Call for Help

6th August 2012:
It has been so long. Over a year since I had checked, at least there was a new chapter. I can not recall who is in Wroexter, but I am sure it will come clear eventually.

Your way is certainly more interesting, but were I Harry, I think I know what I would do to keep Kali busy while they come up with better ideas. Since the statue seems solely focused on getting to Harry, excpet for dealing with any attackers that come in it's way, he need not stay close at all to the stautue. Since it took several days to walk across the English channel, get it back to the shore, then apparate to the French shore. A few days later, apparate back to the English shore. Let the statue keep walking back and forth along the bottom of the English channel where it can not hurt any one. If that is not long enough, there is always the Atlantic Ocean. Would help if they could put some sort of a tracker on the statue. That would not be insurmountable, it can not reach every part of it's body. For that matter, it is a large bronze object, muggle means could be employed to follow it under sea from the surface, side scan sonar would suffice. While effective, the problem is it would be boring.

Hope your writer's block is easing. If you are like me, soon classes will be starting again. I should be working on my syllabi at the moment.

Author's Response: Dear Doc,

Thanks for the review. It's great hearing from you. That's a great idea, I hadn't thought of that. I'm going to be pushing her off of a cliff soon and I hope to keep her busy there. I've come up with how I'm going to get rid of her but I want to set it up correctly. Wroexter is where Camelot is thought to have truely existed in England. Stay with me there's a lot more to come.

As always, Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review

Review #22, by PotterBlack7201 A Call for Help

31st July 2012:
great chapter.Can't wait to see how you finally destroy the statue.Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Dear Potterblack,

Thanks for the review and welcome to my story. I'm working on the next chapter and I hope to have it up as soon as I can. Stay with me there's a lot more to come.

Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review

Review #23, by harrypotterlover6777777777 Deep, Deep Down

31st July 2012:
This story makes absolutely no sense and it sucks the plot's horrible and punctuation is far past terrible

Author's Response: Dear 677,

Thanks for your review. As they say you can't please everyone. I'm sure that there are other stories that you'll find to your likeing.

Marc


 Report Review

Review #24, by Reader4297 A Call for Help

18th June 2012:
I really enjoy the stories, but I have one question. Is there an overarching antagonist that connects each of the major plots? For example, in the original books, that would be Tom Riddle.

If there is, I might suggest a little more foreshadowing and linkage between the plots. If there isn't, and this is just a series of "short stories" that continue the story of the characters, perhaps organizing into chapters or even different stories?

Overall, I really enjoy the story you are writing. The characters have reasonably depth, the writing is good, and the storyline has decent complexity.

Thanks!

Author's Response: Dear 4297,

Thanks for the review and welcome to my story. I'm glad that you're enjoying what I'm writing. If you look, you'll see that chapters 1-6 were used to finish up JK's story. Chapters 6-31 was the vampire plague. Chapters 31-38 was the Incubus attack, and chapters 38 on is the battle with Kali. I tried to introduce the next part of the story before I finished up the story's chapter that I was working on. The main thread was the continueing life of Harry and Ginny. I'll try to put a bit more into the cross overs from this point on. Stay with me there's a lot more to come.

Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review

Review #25, by Fan A Call for Help

15th June 2012:
Please tell me you are not abandoning this.

Author's Response: Dear Fan,

Thanks for the review. No, I'm not abandoning my story. I've been hard at work teaching. My school year has come to a close and the next chapter should be up in a few weeks. Stay with me there IS a lot more to come.

Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>