Reading Reviews for Commonly Called PB & J Therapy
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ginnypotter242 Peanut Butter Jelly Time

15th July 2013:
Aww this was adorable. It's so fluffy! I loved it. I liked Harry's caring side- we see him as mainly a fighter and soldier in the books, we don't see much of the nurturing side. Especially once he gets older but I think you did a great job of showing it. Ginny and Harry's dialogue was adorable, and I loved how such a simple task could lift her mood. I liked how Ginny had no clue what to do at first, making a sandwich the muggle way. it was cute. I especially liked the end, with Lily. It was a nice tie in to the epilogue and your story, and fit perfectly. You wrote everybody in this very well, and I really enjoyed this story :)

~Sara

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words. I wrote this a long time ago, but I still love to go back and read it every once in a while... it cheers me up :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Marc Peanut Butter Jelly Time

9th May 2013:
This was a nice bit of fluff. or jelly. I like the last part. Try to carry this into another chapter.

Marc

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I did this years ago for fun, so I probably won't carry it on, but thanks for the review and suggestion :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Flipp Peanut Butter Jelly Time

6th May 2013:
This is really good.
PB&J is the best!
-Flipp

Author's Response: Haha thanks :) I got pb&j stuff just this weekend and I remembered this story, so I decided to go back and update it with a banner

 Report Review

Review #4, by rogue_bludger Peanut Butter Jelly Time

19th April 2013:
awww! this was super cute! and it made me hungry for
a PBJ too!
~M

Author's Response: Yeah, I wrote this a long time ago, but I read over it the other day and actually enjoyed it :p
Glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Toms Pal Peanut Butter Jelly Time

26th May 2009:
Good story. When I followed your link back I saw that you were already doing what I suggested. This one is just perfect for a one-shot.

You write very well indeed in a technical sense. Now, how about - just one writer to another - extending yourself and writing a multi-chapter short story or a novel?

I want to encourage you for the best of all selfish reasons, to have a good read. You keep this up and you are staying on my short list of favourites for a very long time.

Author's Response: I will seriously consider doing a longer story! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Chasergirl Peanut Butter Jelly Time

22nd May 2008:
Awww this was soo cutte
made my day
I love PB and J sandwiches m I want one now

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words!
Glad it made you feel good... I guess thats the point of fluffy stories, isn't it?


 Report Review

Review #7, by seeker68 Peanut Butter Jelly Time

20th May 2008:
I loved it!! Especially since I absolutely LOVE PB&J sandwiches. So, nice story, I like the way you had HArry caring about her and her mood, but not being all over the top with his cheerfulness.

Way cool, hmmm have they ever had a Fluffer-nutter sandwich???

Author's Response: Yes, but a very long time ago... yes, sad I know.
Thank you for your reveiw, its really cool getting reveiwed by you considering I'm usually the one reveiwing what you've written. Glad you liked it, and I can't really see Harry as overly cheerful after all he's experienced. Again, thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by M_And Peanut Butter Jelly Time

17th May 2008:
That my friend was a brilliant story, and what a fantastic seed idea. A peanut butter sandwich! I should point out that the toasted peanut butter sandwich is better using english muffin bread and either peach or blueberry preserves. What? Like you've never used anything other than grape or strawberry! lol :)

Anyway... I really did mean it when I said you're story idea was brilliant. I once took a summer writing class. The whole weekend was devoted to writing short stories based on ideas just like that - wish I'd had an idea as good as that (or a story for that matter). Nicely done. My only critique is you could still use more description of scene/ setting and maybe a bit more of the thought processes going on inside of your characters, but other than this was great! - M

Author's Response: Awww thanks. Your reveiws always help me and make me feel better about myself and the story, so thanks.
Yeah I just suddenly had this idea, so I decided to start writing it and see where it took me. Its a bit shorter than I wanted it to be originally, but like you said, I wasn't big on the details.


 Report Review

Review #9, by kathryn Peanut Butter Jelly Time

13th May 2008:
AWW that was sooo sweet! man, now i want some peanut butter...

Author's Response: Yeah, I wrote the story because I really wanted some peanut butter... glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by moony Peanut Butter Jelly Time

13th May 2008:
Aww, love the endin! Story was really sweet, nice job. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought of the ending shortly before I was going to post it, so I'm glad I didn't post it earlier!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login