Reading Reviews for The Eternal Sleep
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sansian Tan The Eternal Sleep

2nd September 2011:
Aww, god, that's sad. They're two of my most fave characters ever! All faves aside, I like angsty stories, and I always imagined Remus dying first... Unconventional, I like it. Awesome story you got there.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Bright Green Eyes The Eternal Sleep

24th August 2009:
aww sad :( but very nice :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by snape_is_good The Eternal Sleep

24th July 2009:
Oh my gosh! That was AMAZING! Don't look at me... I have tears going out of my eyes...
But really! The writing was fantastic! Aw. At least they died knowing their Teddy would be ok!
I especially like the part where Tonks was describing the 'good conditions of dying' (that was the only part where I didn't feel the need to start sobbing uncontrollably).
Well... that really was a fantastic piece of work! Keep it up!
1008638264786192378603274632804/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by krissy87 The Eternal Sleep

20th May 2009:
10/10 for making me cry! First time I've given a full 10/10, but you deserve it. Beautiful story, it makes it easier to bear, having Tonks and Remus together...at the end...but I doubt they really lingered on like that- the Death Eaters would have made certain they were done.

Their conversation about Teddy is what mostly made me cry, and the fact that their lives were fading fast, in the midst of a battle, and they are joking about Tonks' favourite man...

Thankyou for sharing your story. *wipes away a tear*

Author's Response: I'm honored! Thank you so much for bestowing a full 10/10 for me!
And thanks for the constructive criticism. I thought that maybe the Death Eaters would've been so wrapped up in the battle, they wouldn't have noticed the two stragglers that weren't posing too much of a threat. But, you're probably right. It's a little bit romanticized. :D
You are most certainly welcome. Thanks for the wonderful review!!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Celtic Princess The Eternal Sleep

9th June 2008:
Aw.So freaking sad! :-(

I always thought JKR should have given them a death scene, but I probably would have bawled like a baby if she did. I cried enough when Fred died, I don't know if I could have handled Tonks and Remus too. :/

GREAT STORY!

Celtic Princess
~Nikki~

Author's Response: Yes, I cried too when Fred died! It was soo sad! And if Tonks and Remus had a death scene, I would've certainly sobbed!

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #6, by serenitysoilder97 The Eternal Sleep

6th June 2008:
One word: Amazing
Absolutely amazing!!
LONG LIVE REMUS/TONKS!!!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you soo much! I love to be....well....amazing!

Long live Remus and Tonks, indeed!


 Report Review

Review #7, by harrylilyjames The Eternal Sleep

18th May 2008:
that was so sad!! =[
poor remus and tonks. You wrote this story really well.
10/10.

Author's Response: 10 out of 10? YAY! I'm so excited! Thank you very, very much!

And yes, I agree, it was extremely sad.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Timechild The Eternal Sleep

17th May 2008:
Not bad, but a little short on detail. It assumed that Remus was injured fatally as well but doesn't say that. You should put something in there that says that.

Nicely written nonetheless

Author's Response: Thank you. I will try my best to edit something in like that.

 Report Review

Review #9, by lovegoesfar The Eternal Sleep

13th May 2008:
*sniff sniff* so sad
but good. =)

Author's Response: Oh! I'm sorry you're sad! But happy you read it and happy you think its good!

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Fanfiction2692 The Eternal Sleep

11th May 2008:
wow, i loved this annie! good job

Author's Response: Thanks, Jules!



 Report Review

Review #11, by Weasleys Forever The Eternal Sleep

9th May 2008:
Very sad and well written. It's good to think that before they died they knew the war was won, and that Teddy would be safe.

Keep writing.

Author's Response: I know, I don't know what made me write something so sad! Usually I write funny, light-hearted stories, but this one just kind of came up!

Thanks for the encouragement!


 Report Review

Review #12, by weluvjamesandcharlie The Eternal Sleep

7th May 2008:
that was really well written good job

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by dracomalfoylover123 The Eternal Sleep

7th May 2008:
Loved it! Beautifully scoped and written! Absolutley wonderully amazing!

10/10

Author's Response: Scoped...Hmm. I think I'll use that word sometime.

Thank you for being my first reviewer for this story! And thanks extra for the great compliments!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login