Reading Reviews for The Portraits
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by interested reader A Beautiful Mind

10th December 2010:
Interesting plot. I didn't know what to think when Luna said Harry had died. Anyway it worked out okay. Thanks for the story.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Malfoie A Beautiful Mind

2nd May 2009:
That was a really cute story i liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I liked writing it. Luna is a really unique character, and so fun to write. I think I nailed it, though. What do you think?

 Report Review

Review #3, by David A Beautiful and Terrible Thing

22nd March 2009:
I liked it, I liked it very much. I enjoyed Hermione's confrontation with Ginny although I would have preferred she hexed the little tramp instead of hitting her. I would really like to see Hermione showing Ginny how a Bat Bogey Hex should really be done

Author's Response: Hermione's muggleborn so I had her forgo magic for the more expedient method of physical violence. But in other stories, I can have her hex Ginny. That's not a problem.

 Report Review

Review #4, by gwellion A Beautiful and Terrible Thing

22nd March 2009:
excellent i know i like your "reality" better anyway heh

Author's Response: Yeah, of course ours is better. All of us loyal Harmonians have the brains to see what's been right in front of us since day one.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #5, by SereneChaos A Beautiful and Terrible Thing

5th March 2009:
From a canon shipper's point of view, this wasn't too bad, although I think you could work a little more on Hermione's characterization. She just doesn't strike me as the type of person who would so willingly break into hysterics like that. I feel like you could have expanded on her struggle a little better, more personal torment, if you will, on how she doesn't want to go back on Ron, but has to follow her heart, etc...

I did like Professor Snape's role in this though. I think you got him down quite nicely. :)

Author's Response: Okay, why would Hermione not want to go back on Ron? Did you not read the "not-so-good-looking redhead..."? He was second-best, and only barely that. She broke into hysterics because she just found out the man she truly loved had been betrayed by someone she had trusted implicitly. She's not going to take that one calmly.

 Report Review

Review #6, by IluvHarryHermione A Beautiful and Terrible Thing

26th February 2009:
that was really cool i loved it !

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by joyce_potter A Beautiful and Terrible Thing

1st November 2008:
great stuff or should I say... SWEET!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMolly A Beautiful and Terrible Thing

25th October 2008:
Sorry, I read it. I liked the idea of Hermione talking to Dumblerdore and Snape. But any pairing has to be Harry and Ginny and Ron and Hermione. You totally disregarded everything in ALL the books. Sorry it just doesn't jibe.

Author's Response: I respect your opinion, but I still believe it's wrong. But thanks for reading anyway.

 Report Review

Review #9, by catie A Beautiful and Terrible Thing

18th October 2008:
awesome! love it! perfection!

Author's Response: Thanks, I think this was one of my all-time favorite stories to write.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Blondejoke101 A Beautiful and Terrible Thing

2nd May 2008:
I loved it. It really puts the whole abusive relatives thing into order. Very good.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it so much.

 Report Review

Review #11, by harmony5 A Beautiful and Terrible Thing

1st May 2008:
Great, I love this! You have real talent! Only a few occasional errors, but all in all it was fantastic!
~harmony5
P.S.- thanks so much for reviewing all my stories - I really appreciate feedback!

Author's Response: Thanks! And I'm glad to review your stories.

 Report Review

Review #12, by MoonyandProngs A Beautiful and Terrible Thing

30th April 2008:
That was great! I loved the prank James pulled that was so funny!

Author's Response: Why thank you! I was having some trouble thinking up a good prank I hadn't already done before. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Seelvor A Beautiful and Terrible Thing

30th April 2008:
A good story. My only complaint is towards the end; you wrap it up a bit too quickly where Hermione throws Ginny out of the dormitory. If that had been expanded, even a confrontation with the little bitch, this story would have been a 10.

Author's Response: You know what, I'll see what I can do about that. I was thinking the same thing, but it might take a while. Thanks for the tip.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Happy Rotter A Beautiful and Terrible Thing

30th April 2008:
Awesome one-shot, heaps better than the canon epilogue.

H.R.

Author's Response: Thanks! And I'll try to update my other stories soon.

 Report Review

Review #15, by perverted_mind123 A Beautiful and Terrible Thing

29th April 2008:
Amen to Adam!! That show rocks! I luved ur story!! Keep up the awesome work! woot!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by merlinsaprentice1 A Beautiful and Terrible Thing

29th April 2008:
Hi, I'm glad I checked this out, it was good, apart from the mistake perpetuated by that Lexicon thing. For six books Hermione's middle name was Jane, then along comes one typsetter error and the darn lexicon writer comes up with the idea of making the mistake official.
If you wrote a story in seven parts would you suddenly change the name of one of the principle characters because another character has the same name, even though that name was never used except the once that I remember.
Oh you should have given Hermione a little more info about the cruelty so she could have really torn into old Dumbly socks.lol

Author's Response: She just had that little to go on because she hadn't yet spoken to Harry about what he had seen in Snape's memories, or about his death in the forest.

About the "Jean" and "Jane", I actually think Jean is pretty, prettier than Jane. Though my editor liked Jane, until he actually turned it into a mathematical equation and graphed it. It turned out that, mathematically, Jean is better. Don't ask me how he did it: he's a genius.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Potter n Mione A Beautiful and Terrible Thing

29th April 2008:
YAY! Although, you know... I am really very fond of Sev and my own NOT gay Dumbledore, but I guess you had to stick close to canon, eh?

Author's Response: I've always hated the greasy git, but everyone's entitled to their own opinions. I used to love Dumbledore, up until I was extremely confused by the way he completey ignored Harry in book 5. And yes, I agree that he is no way gay. I didn't actually say that he was "that way" in this story. I intended to mean that they were just friends.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Smith_Babe_1 A Beautiful and Terrible Thing

29th April 2008:
I think Harry and Hermione sholud have got together in the end I was like its not fair in the middle of a random house which apaerently was my mams friends lol who knew lol
Fabulous one-shot loved it
Hugs

Author's Response: Yeah, I think so too. That's why I set it at that particular moment. It seemed perfect for my plans.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login