Reading Reviews for Rock Bottom
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kimberly A Letter for Neville

22nd November 2008:
sweet and sad. It really shows what a great writer u are.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. :]

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gondegoogoo A Letter for Neville

30th October 2008:
This story is so sweet!*tears* Maybe thats why Alice had placed a gum wrapper in Neville's hand when he went to visit her in St. Mungos. She had remembered him.after all.

Author's Response: Perhaps! I'll leave that up for you to decide; obviously only JK Rowling knows the true answer, but I do like to think that part of Alice at least recognizes her son.

 Report Review

Review #3, by egad_paisley A Letter for Neville

2nd June 2008:
"'I put one of my gum wrappers inside it,' Alice added softly with a watery smile before letting herself fall into a somewhat peaceful slumber."

I absolutely love the way you ended it. This is a very sad, somber story, but it was very real to me. I could see Alice Longbottom doing something like this, and the gum wrapper thing kept her canon, so kudos!



Author's Response:
Thank you. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #4, by Malfoy_Lives_On A Letter for Neville

24th May 2008:
This is WittleAna from the forums.

This was great. It was very sweet and touching, and I like how you included both Alice and Frank in your story. I especially liked Alice's last line (with the gum wrappers) because even though it was a serious story, there was still some... joking undertone? I don't exactly know how to describe it.

10/10

Author's Response:
Thank you very much. :) I'm glad you enjoyed!


 Report Review

Review #5, by madgal A Letter for Neville

29th April 2008:
This is a very sweet story, one question, why did she put a gum wrapper inside the letter? I understand that Alice gave Neville gum wrappers in St. Mungos but what is the purpose of doing it in a letter?

Other than that, this is a lovely Story!

Author's Response:
Thank you. :)
I was making a connection to the gum wrappers she gives him in St. Mungo's so that there's a reason for their special meaning to Neville. :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Weasleys Forever A Letter for Neville

29th April 2008:
Very gentle and sad. This is well written. I like the idea of Neville having a letter from his parents, in view of what happened to them.

Keep writing.

Author's Response:
Thank you very much. :) I'll definitely keep writing, no doubt about that.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Voldemora A Letter for Neville

29th April 2008:
Aww, this is soo sad. I have to admit, I've always been intrigued by Frank and Alice, and this was a lovely fic. I think you really captured the kind of people they'd be, and it was so sweet, in a sad way. 10/10

Author's Response:
Frank and Alice are my very favorite pre-Hogwarts ship and I hadn't written them, so this came out of it. :) I'm glad you enjoyed! That means so much to me. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #8, by BonnieWritter A Letter for Neville

29th April 2008:
An interesting story. Keep up the good work.

Oh, I like the part about the gum wrappers. :)

~ BonnieWritter

Author's Response:
Thank you very much. :) Whenever I write about Alice, whether it's an RP or a story, I always like to include something about the gum wrappers. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login