Reading Reviews for If Only to Release the Sun
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Seph_Beck Conclusion

17th September 2009:
Yes it was basic. It was sad. "Could have done it more Justice." I see what you meant. But I'd have to say I want more. The story ends kinda short. Does she play an Important role in the upcoming war. Does she sully Draco's name in the mud. Does she do somthing that sets the outcome of events. More, I tell you more!

9/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback! In my mind the story ended here, but now you've inspired me to consider where else Delilah's life would go after this point. I guess, now that I think of it, it IS kind of a cruel ending to get the reader all excited about this "new Delilah" following the "incident" and then say, "That's all folks!"

Thank you SO much for the review!
-Angel


 Report Review

Review #2, by Celine Rondeaux Conclusion

16th September 2009:
I think this was a very good story! I think Harry and her would've made quite a cute couple too! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I think in the story's original conception I wanted Delilah and Harry to get together, but eventually I decided I wanted the story to be focused on her and not be sidetracked by them coupling. But, there's still a tiny hint in there of a possible romance between Harry and Delilah isn't there? I couldn't totally remove it, I guess. :)

Thanks SO much for the review! (I haven't had a review in over a month, so this was a great surprise. :)

Thanks again,
-Angel


 Report Review

Review #3, by charlotte aylett - an absolutely massive fan Changes

5th August 2009:
i really like your story, it's a really interesting story line, one i would have never thought of ... please continue to update as much as possible, i would absolutely love to read the next part so please, do update and finish your story =)

Author's Response: Thank you for such a wonderful compliment! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story line. The next chapter should be added as soon as it gets through the queue, so watch for it in 8-10 days (?).

Thank you for the review! I hope that you will enjoy the next chapter just as much (if not more!).

Thanks again,
Angel


 Report Review

Review #4, by DracoLovesPansy Caught

5th August 2009:
Wow i really like this :) I really like Delilah as a character.
WOuld you mind leaving me a review too?
Take care ! *hugs*

Author's Response: Thank you! I really enjoyed writing Delilah, so I'm very excited to see that you like her as a character. I hope that you'll find the conclusion to your liking!

Thank you for the reviews! I will be happy to send a review your way.

Thanks again,
Angel


 Report Review

Review #5, by DracoLovesPansy The Obsession

5th August 2009:
Wow. Really good. I think it's well written as well.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm so glad that you enjoy it! Thanks so much for reviewing 2 of the chapters - it's a great encouragement to me. :)

Thanks again,
Angel


 Report Review

Review #6, by tragicYETmagic The Turning Point

27th July 2009:
i really enjoy this story please keep writing it i really really like it.
just for my sake then :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you are enjoying this story. I've got another chapter in the queue, so come back for more! It's nice to have a fan. :)

Thanks so much for the review! It made my day.

Thanks again,
Angel


 Report Review

Review #7, by Gwendolyn Caught

25th May 2008:
The way you write Snape is pretty awsome.
Keep up the awsome work,
and please updates soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Snape is one of my very favorite characters, so I hope that I can do him justice.

Chapter 4 will be waiting in line for validation when the queue reopens.

Thanks again,
-Angel


 Report Review

Review #8, by Gwendolyn The Struggle

25th May 2008:
I really love this story, and the way you have her struggling with to sides.
It's magnificent.
A little short, but still wonderful.
Off to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! The chapters may seem a little short, yes. I'm still trying to find the right balance in chapter length. :)

Thanks again,
-Angel


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login