13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WotcherLizzieGinny Worth the Wait

30th March 2009:
yay! wonderful. This is my second favorite couple. Harry and Ginny are my first. loved it!

Author's Response: I love Ron and Hermione, so I really wanted to give them a good one.

 Report Review

Review #2, by twixie Worth the Wait

8th January 2009:
WOW!! Perfect!! I love it!! Well done! Definitely worth the wait!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed it =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by xXmalfoysgirl4everXx Worth the Wait

29th November 2008:
this makes me smile! i love it :] so cute. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ellie Worth the Wait

26th November 2008:
A look into their eyes, how clever. Onto the next!

Author's Response: I was very excited about this one! Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Georgia Weasley Worth the Wait

26th October 2008:
I adore Ron/Hermione almost as much as you do, I think. Their relationship is so full of passion, it has to come out someway. For the first seven years, it manifests itself in the worst fights. After this, though, I can imagine they find new ways to use that passion! Well done, and Hermione and Ron are both written spot on. YAY!

Author's Response: I absolutely love them as well. They really have one of the craziest histories ever as far as relationships go. Everytime we think they're finally getting together, it turns into an argument. I really agree with you, however - their passion would be completely apparent in their new relationship. Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by amieharry_ginny Worth the Wait

26th October 2008:
First i was like didn't this happen in DH then i realized it had lol But then slowly it got so cute that i doubt i can take much sweetness but seriously you are really good at writing kisses lol :P

You have amazing talent but i think you should have written your own little version of R/Hr first kiss it would have seemed much more nicer instead of the writing the same kiss as in DH. But it's actually good that you are keeping the HP series in check. Wonderful job 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad to know that I can write kisses :) I abolutely loved writing theirs, even though I would have loved to have made it my own. I really wanted to stick to canon with this series, so all I could do was work with what Jo gave us (not complaining at all, trust me). Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by searching17 Worth the Wait

25th October 2008:
At first I thought that you were just rewriting stuff from the 7th book, but then point of views and things changed, making it more interesting. Since the majority of the Harry Potter books is from Harry's point of view, it was nice to hear Hermione and Ron saying things that Harry could not hear, like when Hermione said, "wow." after the kiss.

A very good one-shot, it really delves into Ron and Hermione's relationship and how they finally got together, and how their emotions are just like their readers ("Finally!") 10/10!

~Estrella

Author's Response: I wanted to stick to canon, but I also wanted to give their kiss a very unique view. If I could have JK write any one scene in all the books from a view other than Harry's, it would be Ron and Hermione's kiss from either of their POVs. I really regret that we don't get that :( I refuse to stick just to what Harry may have heard/seen, too, so I gave them their own dialogue :)

Thank you for reading and reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by hanna's Mom Worth the Wait

3rd October 2008:
Thanks for writing this, I always wanted to know a bit more about the kiss Ron and Hermione shared, nice to have a bit of insight.

Author's Response: I LOVED writing this, because I, too, wish we could've had the kiss from their perspective. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Aingeal Worth the Wait

31st May 2008:
Ah very cute. I hope they make the kiss scene long for Ron and Hermione like they did for Harry and Cho. Cant wait to see it on screen. Loved your version.

Author's Response: I'm incredibly excited, too!! I'm also excited to see how they handle all the Ron + Hermione moments in the next movie. Thanks for reading and reviewing - it's very appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #10, by baru01h1 Worth the Wait

30th May 2008:
he loved this
great addition to the series

Author's Response: Thanks!! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by hedwig1175 Worth the Wait

28th May 2008:
I'm so sorry! I didn't even see that this had been validated! Please forgive me!

I loved this story! It gave me goosebumps! I have been so out of it with my Twilight obsession, but you helped me remember why I love Ron and Hermione so much. It was absolutely wonderful! I can see it all happening in my head. You have such a wonderful way with words.

You did a wonderful job, as usual. :)

I miss you and I can't wait to talk to you again.

~Chari

Author's Response: Aww I miss you too!! I still haven't solved my MSN problem, but I'm going to try to get on it on my other computer tonight. Not talking to you is really upsetting me =( I've hardly talked to Leah either, because she's been working so much. It's just not the same =(

It's totally alright =D I understand obsessions completely (having gotten into a few myself) and I understand. I'm really glad you did get to read it, though!

I love them too (big surprise), and writing their kiss was really exciting. It actually gave me chills to write (and read). Thanks for leaving such a wonderful review, and hopefully we'll get to talk very soon!! =D


 Report Review

Review #12, by xMsFiggx Worth the Wait

26th May 2008:
really great story, the perfect description behind what still happened in deathly hallows. great job :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ron is my hero Worth the Wait

21st May 2008:
WOW! just wow! this is exactly what Hermione and Ron should've been thinking when they kissed! Just purely genious because it's an amazing one-shot...just wow! fantastic, superb, unbelievable job!
10/10 =]

Author's Response: Thank you!! I was actually nervous for this one, so to get such a smashing review is just fabulous!! Thanks so much!! I wanted to properly express what must have been going through Hermione's mind, and it's a relief to know that it worked well. Thanks for reading and reviewing!! It's so very, very appreciated!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login