Reading Reviews for Hogwarts Revisited
  
229 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Veela_is_me Dénouement

2nd July 2014:
Hi Purpleheart,

I have been a big fan of all your stories ever since I stumbled across them many years ago. I recently got back on to HPFF and re-read all your 'Hogwarts' series and fell in love with them all over again. Since then I have been scouring the site looking for a dramione story that is written as effectively as yours and I am finding it pretty hard. I then began re-reading my reviews and found one that I left for 'Hogwarts Respite' in which i asked if there was going to be a sequel. In your reply you told me that there was and you had already written at least four chapters. I know it may be unlikely that you will read this as you have probably moved on from HPFF but if you ever do I would love to read the next sequel. You are such an amazing writer and I'm sure everyone would loved at least one more story with the witty comments from the one and only Draco Malfoy.
Please Please Please!

Your sincerely,
Veela_is_me

 Report Review

Review #2, by LizMalfoy Dénouement

18th June 2014:
ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! CAN'T WAIT TO READ THE NEXT ONE!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dilectio More Confrontations

21st August 2011:
SorryI'm reviewing nearly every chapter but I'd just like to say, I love this one too!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dilectio A Confrontation

21st August 2011:
Wow. I can definitely see why it's your favourite..
Amazingly well done!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dilectio A Class Spectacle

21st August 2011:
HAHA that amusement park bit cracked me up xD
Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dilectio An Unexpected Conversation

21st August 2011:
Aah! I don't know why, but I ABSOLUTELY FREAKIN' LOVE THIS CHAPTER. Just sayin' :P

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dilectio Out of Place

21st August 2011:
I like it! You seem to have Hermione's character in place fairly well, but just dwelled a taddd too much on how she had suffered more than everyone else. Like, if it was in first person she would sound almost conceited. The way it goes through a few different characters and how they didn't suffer as much as her iskind of over the top. I can see how you utilized it to build up to the bit about Malfoy though. An about that, I don't understand how she could think that he feels exactly the way she does just by looking at his eyes.
A bit of constructive criticism there! Hope I didn't sound too mean :s Coz I actually really like this story so far! It's great :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by brittanyd8907 Out of Place

7th August 2011:
Ohhh I like this a lot so far.poor Hermione.

 Report Review

Review #9, by mindifislytherintom Dénouement

8th July 2011:
I loved this story. I didn't get to review every chapter, I was too anxious to get on with reading it! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by mindifislytherintom A Different Sort of Letter

8th July 2011:
Another great chapter! *sigh*

 Report Review

Review #11, by mindifislytherintom A Confrontation

8th July 2011:
(In a sing songy voice...) "Loved It!" lol

 Report Review

Review #12, by mindifislytherintom Trouble Brewing

8th July 2011:
The dancing walrus thing was hilarious! I'd have laughed too!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ShinyFun Dénouement

7th December 2010:
Not sure if you're the same person or not, but this story is begin currently being posted on another site: fanfiction
purpleheart72

Thought you would want to know.

Author's Response: No, it's me over there too...I just couldn't get my plain old "purpleheart" handle on that site because someone else had already taken it. (The nerve--they obviously don't know who I am!! lol)

But thanks so much for looking out for my stories--I really, really appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by rainbowsocks Dénouement

22nd November 2009:
So cute xD
loved it
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Thanks!! Great name, by the way :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by The Dark Lord Nedved Out of Place

5th September 2009:
Not to be to critical of Rowlings last book, but that few months 'war' wasn't much of a war. Hermione won't have a hundred yard stare just like that.

Author's Response: Just my personal opinion, but I would have had a hundred year stare if I had seen only one of my friends die...and Hermione had seen MANY friends die during those 'few months'. It doesn't matter how long the war was--war is war. It's a horrible thing to go through, especially when you're only 17 years old, and I have seen people come back from Vietnam, from Kuwait, and from Iraq, sometimes after only a few months and have had that same hundred year stare. The time doesn't matter; the experience does.

 Report Review

Review #16, by the emerald enchantress Dénouement

31st August 2009:
Yay!!! And a happy ending for all! ...well except, McGonagall...and Slughorn...and Ron...ha ha ha but you get drift! I've SO loved reading this again, it has made me unspeakably happy, you are a master of characterisation and you've got Draco down to an absolute tee (must be all that practice with the delicious Dante coming in to play!) I'm so glad I did this because it has literally made my day xD

A fantastic read madame purp-a-durp!

Kisses and loves and glomps

Em

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you so much for reading this again! I was so distraught when I lost all of your reviews, and now I have them all back!! This most defintely made my day, Tuls--your reviews are always such a pleasure to read. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by the emerald enchantress Determination

31st August 2009:
Go Hermione! Yes she is finally fighting for her man! Ooh I love it!!!

Author's Response: Well, she IS a Gryffindor, and a very determined one at that! I enjoyed seeing her getting all "fiesty" in this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #18, by the emerald enchantress A Discussion

31st August 2009:
I've always loved this scene where Malfoy pays pennance for almost calling Herms a mudblood by socking his former fave minion in the face. Brilliantly written!

Author's Response: You know, when I wrote this scene I actually surprised myself when that punch happened! I hadn't originally planned that. But he did need to wipe the slate clean before they could get together and this was a good way to do it. Shows how far he's come.

Thanks again for all of these flattering reviews! I can feel my head getting bigger by the minute...


 Report Review

Review #19, by the emerald enchantress Misjudgements

31st August 2009:
Ginny to the rescue! Honestly, thank goodness for that woman! I feel so bad for Draco and Hermione...if only they wouldn't let their insecurities run away with them...

Author's Response: Well, Draco and Hermione are a pretty turbulent mix--they need some voices of reason to help propel them along. Namely, the Ginster, who I really enjoyed writing.

Probably why she ends up showing up so much in Redux...


 Report Review

Review #20, by the emerald enchantress Misunderstandings

31st August 2009:
Ha ha ha oh forgot it was Draco that had the melt down! You've actually been pretty nice to Ron in this chapter, I'd have had him out on some enraged rampage! ;) Poor Draco though, he opens his heart just a little and is so unused to feeling vunerable that he freaks out at the smallest of misunderstandings...

Hermione will kiss it better though :)

Author's Response: I didn't want to make Ron the villain of the story--the trio has been through too much to bust them up. I merely wanted to institute a "changing of the guard" where Miss Granger is concerned.

And I agree, kissing it better sounds like a great idea. ;)


 Report Review

Review #21, by the emerald enchantress Breaking News

31st August 2009:
I love Ginny's reaction to Hermione's revelation, she always was astute and intuitive...Harry's reaction was expected but I know he'll get better in time...if I remember correctly though, dear Ronnikins is due a major bust up in the next chapter...what a knob!

Author's Response: I wanted to show how much the War affected all of the characters. Obviously, Ginny learned patience through waiting for Harry, and she's less rash than she used to be. Harry's natural, but Ron...there's more to it than what's on the surface.

 Report Review

Review #22, by the emerald enchantress The Countdown

31st August 2009:
Yes! Go Hermione! She has gone through the agonising stages of denial, grief, negotiation and anger and has arrived, in a blaze of glory (and hotness) at acceptance... :)

Now to tackle Ron :/

Author's Response: Caught that, did you? Exactly what I was trying for! You just made my day!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by the emerald enchantress Unfinished Business

31st August 2009:
Ha ha! Brilliant! I love Draco...and I'm so glad Hermione has relented...yayness!!! :D

Author's Response: Took her long enough, huh? I would've relented much sooner had it been me, but then this story would have been a very short one-shot. ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by the emerald enchantress Feeling Funky

31st August 2009:
Ha ha ha the sneaky Slytherin...you've got to love him! And Hermione thinking round in circles until she has convinced herself that everything is Malfoy's fault is hilarious! Someone's in denial! ;)

Author's Response: And what could be more in character than Hermione thinking herself in circles? I just love the dynamic between these two--it's such a fun ship to write.

 Report Review

Review #25, by the emerald enchantress A Clandestine Meeting

31st August 2009:
:) midnight liasons with a slytherin...I'm so glad she has finally relaxed...yes!

Author's Response: She's obviously having a very hard time resisting him now...all part of the Malfoy Plan. WAH HA HA...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>