Reading Reviews for When Darkness Fades...
  
157 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SarahLMBT Apple Blossoms

17th March 2014:
Great, smooth writing. Few grammar mistakes, but not too bad. The biggest I found was, "the Dark Lord sensed that I my loyalty was wavering even then". You added the "I", but easy mistake to make, and fix!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mervaye Shattered

3rd February 2013:
I love the fact that you know when to switch between characters when you start a new chapter, you are a very talented writer. I also like the way you made Draco and hermione a relationship gradual, and not 'they fell in love in chapter 3 and smut in chapter 4' and that you don't only focus on them. Like in the first chapter when I just tarted reading I was confused because it was about Harry and Ginny and I was thinking 'isn't this supposed to be dramione?' But your writing looks very well planned out and makes sense. I really like it so far!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Laura Shattered

30th December 2012:
Is this the end? Good story, fantastic characterisation :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Fawkes :) Shattered

6th November 2012:
Oh my Gosh! Please upload Chapter 18 as soon as possible!! I cannot stand waiting!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MeganPotter Shattered

11th September 2012:
I'm probably the latest comment to be added, which is really awkward. I found a link on Tumblr to this Fanfic, and for the last week I have been glued to my computer screen reading your story. You're truly and unbelievable author who has managed to bring me to tears and create a scene which I can actually imagine, which is rare because not many authors captivate me. I am now addicted and very stressed out that you havent posted anymore chapters and that your last update on this was in 2011. I personally really hope you would continue this story as I have fell in love with it. I just hope you notice my review and consider this for the people, like me, who have been mesmerised by your talent and this Fanfic. I have only finished reading the last chapter today and I'm already really upset

 Report Review

Review #6, by Loony Lovegood Shattered

11th September 2012:
When are you doing the next one? I'm addicted! I love your writing so much, its truly amazing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Loony Lovegood Professor Plum, in the Study...

11th September 2012:
I am addicted to your Fanfic. It's brought tears to my eyes

 Report Review

Review #8, by Megan Moonlit Night

9th September 2012:
This is beautiful. Actually brought a tear to my eye, your an amazing author!

 Report Review

Review #9, by sbmcneil Shattered

22nd November 2011:
What an awesome story! I love all of the tensions and possibilities in your story. I have to say I'm not a huge Ron/Hermione fan and I kinda like the relationship between Draco and Hermione. I adore the relationship between Harry and Ginny and it is really sad that Teddy is getting taken away from them. I hope you decide to continue your story, it is wonderful.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Welchie Shattered

28th June 2011:
No! The story has ended until another chapter will be validated! I love your story - absolutely love it! This has brought me to tears, really, that's how wonderful you write! I don't even know what to say, I'm in so much awe of your writing! More, more, more! :DD

 Report Review

Review #11, by Georgie Shattered

23rd April 2011:
I love your story! I can't wait to find out what happens next - please update soon?(:

 Report Review

Review #12, by majamariamaja Conversations

14th April 2011:
I HATE that I can't review the same chapter twice... But hey, I'll just comment them all if that's what it takes for you to PUBLISH ANOTHER CHAPTER! I find myself checking several times a week(cough, cough-all right, maybe it's pretty much every time I'm on this site, but I don't want to seem TOO needy here :p) to see if you've updated, but you still haven't :( It makes me sad...
And I've read some of the other responses to this story, and I find it shocking that so many people hate Draco/Hermione! :o I think that part is some of the genius that makes me cling to this story with body and soul, so I really hope you keep writing about the two of them and the connection they have.

So I'm waiting for my dedication(not really, but I'm trying to guilt-trip you into writing :p I bet it doesn't work, but at least I gave it a shot, right?), and just so you know you won't lose THIS reader anytime soon :)

Please update!

*Maria

 Report Review

Review #13, by NOturavggurl Hexes and Hormones

6th April 2011:
LOve this chapter, and I think you write very well

 Report Review

Review #14, by The Outsider Shattered

31st March 2011:
Well she has been hanging out with, and then kissing a Death Eater. How did she expect him to react?

It'd be like him befriending The LeStranges.

 Report Review

Review #15, by harrypotterrrr Shattered

24th March 2011:
could you please update soon? because i love your story sooo much!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by majamariamaja Shattered

23rd February 2011:
Oh my god!! I've just read the whole story without pause, and I NEED MORE! When is the next chapter finished?? :) I just...*sigh*..love the conflict between Hermione, Ron and Draco. And btw, the "love-making" scene between Harry and Ginny almost made me cry :') I forgot to write it, because I was simply BLOWN AWAY, this story is so full of true emotions, real-life worries and wonderful moments(I think it's great how you stayed true to the characters, but still managed to put your own little twist on them - genius!), but never failing to remind us of the magical world they live in. I wish I had your talent! You are an inspiration to us all, especially me :)
Keep up the good work!
*Maria

Author's Response: Oh my god. You are totally getting a dedication!!! You're my favorite person ever right now. espeically because others were really kinda mean to me. You're a breath of fresh air and I love that. Jo has provided us with a world where we can explore the emotions of these characters. And that's what I intend to do. I hope that I made it clear that these are "real" human beings, who just so happen to be wizards and witches. I know that I have diverted a little bit in the original story line, but I just wanted to see what would happen. And to be honest, my characters took control of me and kinda wrote themselves. Not the other way around. Thanks for reading. I really really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by majamariamaja Pink Dressing Gowns

23rd February 2011:
Lovelovelovelove! It's really well-written, and when I read it it's like I'm there with them :) Truly magical!! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I have always tried to write scenes in a very visual way. Maybe it has to do with being a visual learner, but I feel like one must be able to see what's going on, by using their own imagination. That's why I love writing so much. thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #18, by majamariamaja The Ties that Bind

23rd February 2011:
I absolutely LOVE the D/H moments!! And the ending here is, in a lack of a better word, perfect :)
Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks. I am glad that someone likes the DH here. It seems I'm losing many readers because of it. Your reviews are inspring and gratefully accepted!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Fire Fight Shattered

19th February 2011:
Not even Shakepere could write a believable scene where Ron and Hermione get back together after this.

Hermione's friendship with Malfoy is totally unbelievable. Did you happen to not read the books but only have seen the movies?

Author's Response: oh, wow. My heart kind of hurts after this review. I have read the books back to front several times over, I would say I have a very strong grasp of the subject material. And to be completely honest I think I can write a scene that is believable, it will just take a really long time, with much development. I think that a friendship with him is entirely plausible, under the right circumstances. I'm so sorry that you don't like my story. But I feel as if you could have been a little more constructive and a lot less mean. Thanks anyway for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hopeless Shattered

18th February 2011:
Wow, that didn't play out the way I thought it would. But I still enjoyed the chapter. It was very well writen.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Thefinerthings Shattered

18th February 2011:
So she befreinded the guy who almost killed him.

Then she cheated with that guy.

Then she said she wouldn't give up that "friendship" with the the same guy who's a terrible person and a criminal.

Then she hit him for telling the truth.

Then she wants to be forgived?

No way that happens, not even the most insanely OOC Ron takes her back. He should have stuck with Lavender.

Author's Response: yeah. pretty much. Sometimes your characters do things that you dont want them to do. If I were Ron, I wouldnt take her back... I really really want him to take her back, but I know that it will take a miracle to make Ron forgive her. And I know that I have a lot of work ahead of me to get them to the point that Ron can even begin to think about forgiveness. I know that. And I dont plan on making it OOC... I will do my damndest to make keep it in character.. Thanks for your review.

 Report Review

Review #22, by GinnyFan1 Shattered

16th February 2011:
Loved this chapter. Love the whole story. Keep it up! I want to hear more soon.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Live from the 616 Shattered

16th February 2011:
The whole Malfoy is just a little victim thing is really, really hard to swallow.

Author's Response: yes. I know. From what JK has given us, Draco is a seriously messed up guy. I am not condoning his actions, but I do think that under all that bravado, pompousness, and cowardice is a real man, someone who was hurt, and I'm trying to explore his character a little deeper than JK did. For her he was just a scared little boy. I'm trying to see past that, and see what kind of man he becomes. This is my version. I will explore his demons... because no one is perfect, but I do think he is a victim. He is a victim of circumstance.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Racing time Shattered

16th February 2011:
Thank God, Ron didn't believe Hermione's crap. I don't get why Mrs. Weasley would side with Hermione, she kissed the Death Eater that poisoned her son and let the Death Eaters into Hogwarts, including the one maimed another one of her sons. Malfoy has purposely caused an enormous amount of suffering to her family and I still don't get why he's even being allowed in the Burrow.

Author's Response: I don't condone cheating. And yes, Malfoy has been at the head of some terrible suffering for the Weasley family. And yeah I get that it seems a little far fetched, but you must remember that Malfoy went to them for help. He turned his back on his family, on his whole way of life, to create a brighter future. In my head anyway. And above all, I believe Mrs. Weasley to be a forgiving person. And he's at the Burrow because its the last place his father would expect. And its one of the most protected spots in Britain. Mrs. Weasley didn't side with Hermione. She just played devils advocate. She tried to get Ron to see that one action does not negate many years worth of friendship.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hopeless Pink Dressing Gowns

1st February 2011:
Ha hahhaha! What an excellent chapter. Loved it from start to finish:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>