Reading Reviews for Beyond What the Eye Can See
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ladybug371 Beyond What the Eye Can See

8th January 2014:
Touching. Tender. Amazingly believable.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Marlene McKinnon Beyond What the Eye Can See

13th June 2008:
Beautiful. This is truly a wonderful piece. It's so incredibly unique and perfectly believable and in character. I sincerely adore your writitng.

-MM

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Aw, I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I love writing Luna, so it's good to know I got her in character - I always worry about that with her.

 Report Review

Review #3, by jesiLOVE Beyond What the Eye Can See

13th June 2008:
Simply amazing. Fantastic imagery and language. An original, and timless piece of writing.
Perfect in evey way.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by rolly Beyond What the Eye Can See

12th June 2008:
This has to be my favorite one shot, its just such a lovely description of Luna. Your story's simple, but thats also what makes it beautiful. Your a really good writer, I hope to read more someday!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by sam Beyond What the Eye Can See

11th June 2008:
wow! loved it plot holes made it interesting

Author's Response: Thanks! XD

 Report Review

Review #6, by SiriuslyPeeved Beyond What the Eye Can See

10th June 2008:
This story is beautifully executed. I love your character work with Luna, and her unique perspective. I especially liked how you said that nothing surprised her, because everything could be observed and explained. I also enjoyed your explanation of the charm on the paintings.

I'm really glad you gave Sirius some company in the great beyond, at least for a little while. Thanks for the great read.

Author's Response: Thank YOU! Writing Luna is always so much fun just because she does have such a different and unique outlook on life.

 Report Review

Review #7, by a potter po Beyond What the Eye Can See

9th June 2008:
This is really unusual ... I'd dearly love to find out who painted that painting, and why!

Author's Response: Ah, a mystery...

 Report Review

Review #8, by rowenaravenclaw94 Beyond What the Eye Can See

8th June 2008:
oh! that was so nice! sirius and luna make for great company, i'm sure! 10/10! that was amazing! sirius is radtastic!

Author's Response: Thank you! Sirius is radtastic, indeed. XD

 Report Review

Review #9, by Agnescat Beyond What the Eye Can See

7th June 2008:
Hi,
This is Agnes from China.
I read your story and really like it.
Wonder if I can just translate it into Chinese and publish in HOOLEE, a HP fans BBS of China.
Of course I'll add an link of the oringinal site.

Looking forward for your reply.
Lots of thanks.

Yours
Agnes

Author's Response: As long as you link it back here, I'm fine with that! And I'm very flattered! ♥

 Report Review

Review #10, by crescent_memories Beyond What the Eye Can See

6th June 2008:
Amazing and very detailed story. ^_^ The characterization of Luna Lovegood was written extremely well.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Unwritten Curse Beyond What the Eye Can See

5th June 2008:
I am so glad I took the time to read this. It was beautiful, thank you for writing it. (: You have a way with words. Both characters were written flawlessly as well, and I appreciate that you put the two of them together. Very enjoyable.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #12, by inkismyworld Beyond What the Eye Can See

5th June 2008:
Wow, that was great! The characterizations, setting and overall all plot were very gripping I love it! *favorites*

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Islander Beyond What the Eye Can See

5th June 2008:
I think I shall favorite this story. I have such a tremendous crush on Luna Lovegood... her and Dagny Taggart from "Atlas Shrugged" are my two biggest fictional crushes ever. And you wrote Luna to a T.

I admit that I was at first expecting a Luna/Ron romance. But this story turned out better without the romance. There was something so... uncontrived about this story, something so completely perfect in the way Luna and Sirius became friends. All I can say is... wow! Great story!

Good news! Summer's here, and I'm writing again. I'll be updating "Dumbledore, Please Explain Your Twisted Logic!" more regularly, but not on this site, for obvious reasons. :D I hope that summer freetime has you writing as well.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! :D I was actually originally going to write it as Ron/Luna, but then the friendship aspect of Luna's (potential) relationships popped into mind, and I couldn't resist.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Will Beyond What the Eye Can See

4th June 2008:
I especially liked the ending if I had to choose. Normally endings are either abrupt and ill-written, or dragged out beyond belief. But yours was very well put together. I congratulation you. You made another happy reader!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad I was able to pull off a successful ending!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mimi Beyond What the Eye Can See

1st June 2008:
I love it! i've always liked Luna... and the painting? genius! and nice language.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by kendra_dumbledore Beyond What the Eye Can See

1st June 2008:
its a good story
is there more to it?
i hope so

Author's Response: Thank you! Unfortunately, that's all there is, but I'm so very glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Amelia Bellerose Beyond What the Eye Can See

31st May 2008:
*shocked*
Your POV on Luna is awesome!! Some authors don't know how to define or write about Luna, and the story itself was amazing. Love the last line before the paragraph ending as well->"I'd like that"...with her smiling admiringly...*sigh*i wish there was more though!! XD
LOVED it!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :DD I'm always a little hesitant to write Luna, just because I'm afraid I won't be able to capture her - sometimes it feels like trying to cup sunlight in your palms, or something.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lluvia Beyond What the Eye Can See

30th May 2008:
It's great. I mean... you've done it very well. Many authors don't know how to write about Luna, but you did it really well. And the idea was simply amazing. And beautiful. At first I thought that the dog could be Sirius, but then I decided it couldn't be. It think I was wrong XDD It's a cute friendship, Luna and Sirius :3 And your style... I like it so much. It's fresh and natural, but, at the same time, you created a fantastic atmosphere.
What can I say? That story is gonna be one of my favourites since now. And I think I'll have to read some of your stories.
Congratulations (and thank you, of course) for writing such a good fic =D
Rachel.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! ♥ I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I always get nervous when I write Luna.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sissy Beyond What the Eye Can See

28th May 2008:
I really liked it! i wish there was more to it though.

Author's Response: I'm glad you did!

 Report Review

Review #20, by hermionegurl14 Beyond What the Eye Can See

28th May 2008:
i love it!!! it's Awsome!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Cecilia Diamond Beyond What the Eye Can See

25th May 2008:
Awww.beautiful.
The last line is very powerful.
Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you! ♥

 Report Review

Review #22, by Saphimire Beyond What the Eye Can See

25th May 2008:
Wow. That was ... wonderfully written. I love how it's not definite or defined, but it feels complete. Lovely work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #23, by Brianna Beyond What the Eye Can See

23rd May 2008:
This is so beautiful, keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #24, by GinnyRox Beyond What the Eye Can See

22nd May 2008:
Very nice story! Your writing style was very natural and relaxed but with some great figurative language. Luna was characterized prerfectly, you didn't go overboard with her like some people do. I'm curious about one thing though. How did you come up with the idea for this story?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Luna is terrifying to write; I'm always afraid that I'll get her wrong! This story was done for the luna_exchange over at LiveJournal, and the persom for whom I wrote this asked for Luna gen and the stars. I snuck around the person's profile, and eventually discovered that her favorite character was Sirius. I didn't want to have Luna interact with an older Sirius (because young Sirius is so much more fun to write), and I didn't want to have Luna go back in time, since that was the most commonly used option. I've always been intrigued by the moving paintings at Hogwarts, so I thought, what could be better than having Luna go into a painting? She IS an artist, after all. Combine that with me looking out my window to find the precise afternoon which Luna describes at the beginning, and there's the fic! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Samantha Beyond What the Eye Can See

22nd May 2008:
I love Luna, this story really puts her views of the world. Well Done.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! ♥

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>