Reading Reviews for 100 Years
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mad_ninja 100 Years

26th January 2014:
I absolutely despise one shot cause they're too short for my liking. But this! This really surprised me and all. Great job maaan!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginnypotter87 100 Years

28th June 2010:
OMG, that was fabulous!

Author's Response: Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ginnywpotter 100 Years

14th June 2010:
You made me cry! HAHA.

It's so good! Kudos. :)

Author's Response: thank you so much. This was my favorite story to write.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Britney 100 Years

21st October 2009:
I cried a lot... i hope this really happens when i die too. i'll meet my dead cats, my grandfathers. you've got excellent means of touching others hearts.. god bless you.

Author's Response: oh thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #5, by GinnyLynnPrewitt 100 Years

22nd January 2009:
Aash!

Omg! You ARE so good! Haha, I suck... lol, wow. That was amazing, you were right, this is your best! Ahmazing!

-Ashleyy :)

Author's Response: Ashley,

thanks. Glad you liked it! My favorite one to write. It made me cry when I finished it.

~Ashleigh


 Report Review

Review #6, by Simison Blake 100 Years

21st January 2009:
I really like this story and it made me cry, but all in all it was a good story.

Author's Response: hehe, thanks. It made me cry when I finished it. My favorite story over all to write.

 Report Review

Review #7, by jaymie 100 Years

21st November 2008:
Really excellent story! It made me cry but that's ok. So I guess it was a crying good story.

Thanks for brightening my day.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. It made me cry while writing it. You're welcome.

 Report Review

Review #8, by GRED WEASLEY 100 Years

28th May 2008:
OK, you siad in my review that you wanted to cry, well I can now return the favor. My eyes are all watery. very good story. keep up the good work.

Gred

Author's Response: Thanks for the reviews. I'll have another in the queue once it re-opens again. Keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #9, by dormiens 100 Years

28th May 2008:
Hi there,
well I finally got round to leaving you a review even though Ive read this like 3 times now :) its just so beautiful and definatly one of my favorites of your storys, I just love the ending were Harrys reunited with everyone, I hope you write more song-fics as your really good with them.
keep up the good work, hugs Jem

Author's Response: Hi Jem,
thank you for the beautiful review and banner for this story. I should have another story up once the queue re-opens. I have a couple of song-fics lined up but need to sit down and take the time to think (they aren't easy). chat soon.
hugs, Ash


 Report Review

Review #10, by daforever 100 Years

20th May 2008:
This was excellent. I've read a lot of stories and this one is right up there at the top. I can't get enough of this story and you've done a nice job with the continuation. I have just one question. When Paul was going to propose to Lily, Harry and Ginny flooed to see Ron and Hermoine. Did they go to the cemetery or we're they supposed to be alive at that time. You say later they died in their 50's but Harry and Ginny were in their 60's at that point. Just a little confused on that one. Great, Great little story. Oh and by the way I have to get the song 100 years now. I can't get it out of my head and it'll be about Harry and Ginny from now on.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. Your review of my story is amazing. As for your question, um, I think I was going to have them alive but I'd have to go back to the story and check. Other than that, I like your idea of having Harry and Ginny go to the cemetery to see Ron and Hermione. Thanks again. Hope you read some of my other "in-the-future" type fics.

 Report Review

Review #11, by floss bucket 100 Years

17th May 2008:
aw!!! I love it!!! Made me cry though... ;) but happy crying, so that's good! And not many stories make me cry, so well done!

Author's Response: thank you for leaving a review. I haven't received one in a long time. I've gotten a few reviews of where people cried...;) thank you for reading and I have ten other stories so if you would like you may read them. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by guy0307 100 Years

4th May 2008:
it's. amazing.. 10/10

Author's Response: oh, thank you so much. It means a lot that people are actually reading it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jaded94 100 Years

2nd May 2008:
Wow!
I admit it, I cried at the end but it was really good!

Author's Response: oh thank you for reading. It's one of my favorite songs. I didn't mean for anyone to cry but i kind of figured some on might. Thank you for reading. I have another story in the queue.

 Report Review

Review #14, by iloveblack 100 Years

30th April 2008:
that story was awesome. it was really sweet and though i usually don´t like songfics i loved this one.
the best bit was the end it was a bit fluffy but i felt so happy for harry and his family.
the only thing i had problems with were the year numbers, they were somehow confusing.
all in all it was really good.

and could you please leave a review for my story?

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. Of course I'll leave a review for your story. As for the years, what I did was I took Harry's birth year and added it to the age used in the song. So for instance, when it said, "I'm 33 for a moment" i did 1980+33=2013 (the year). Bit of simple math really. Thank you for reading.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Weasleys Forever 100 Years

28th April 2008:
This is the loveliest piece I have found on this site. It is so beautifully written, so gentle, so sympathetic to the characters. I am in tears. I love the idea of life going on after the Final Battle. Your story is the very best I have read about that continuation, and I have read a lot of stories.

Your vision of Harry and Ginny so united with their family growing and setting out on their own is so satisfying. JKR put them in a very cliched "happy place" in the epilogue to DH, but you have given then real substance. JKR could not have given them a better-written, happier ending, and future.

As I said, this is the very best I have ever read. It is going into my favourites, for many rereadings. Congratulations.

Author's Response: Oh thank you, thank you, thank you so much. I've never had such a lovely review. I'm so glad you loved it. I agree with you about the cliched ending in DH. I've never been compared to JKR. thank you for adding it to your favorites. Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #16, by daniellemalfoy 100 Years

27th April 2008:
I really liked this one.very well written.

Author's Response: thank you. I'll have another one shortly.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login