Reading Reviews for I Can Only Imagine
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Phoenix_Feather49 I Can Only Imagine...

5th March 2014:
I do love this little one shot!

Remus Lupin is one of my absolute favourite characters and I love the way your portrayed him- I could honestly hear him saying those things. He was perfect. God, I would marry Remus, never mind just kiss him!

16 and never been kissed, I'm joining the club. In my friend group of 6, I am the only one who is single and who hasn't been kissed. Yey. I am genuinely every guy's best friend and I completely understand her feelings in this story- there have been many an awkward moment when I thought I bloke was talking about me and then kaput. Nothing. Turns out to be one of my friends actually. Mind you, I am rather good at advice so there you go.

I really appreciate this story. It just expressed exactly how I feel and was beautifully written as well- perfect! I'll just keep waiting; I'm good at that. I'd rather this than some of my friend's drunken first kisses anyway. Worth the occasional tease, isn't it?

Anyway I wish you luck in finding love and a Remus Lupin-esque boyfriend! You're right about appreciating it more when we find it. Thank you for writing such a great one shot.

 Report Review

Review #2, by house elf I Can Only Imagine...

16th July 2013:
This is a wonderful story :) I love your writing style; it pulls me in like I'm watching a movie or something. I was actually wondering while reading whether you were writing from experience, because it really felt like it was coming from the heart. :)

Remus was really sweet in this. He's just as I imagine him. He wouldn't laugh at her, of course not, but be thoughtful and kind and tell her his honest mind :) I'm also glad she decided to save her first kiss, because although Remus wouldn't be a bad choice ;), it wasn't the right time. It was just fortunate that he was there to tell her what she needed to hear :D

Hope you're happy and things are going well for you!

Author's Response: Aw...I haven't had a review on this story in ages; nice to see! Oh, it was coming from the heart. Actually, that little heart within your heart that you don't let just anybody see. Gosh, I would have kissed Remus. But...yeah, for the sake of the story. He's so good. Always saying the right thing, that werewolf.
I am happy. Things aren't perfect, but I wouldn't like it if they were anyway.
Thank you for being so sweet! I needed this today! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by hpluvr I Can Only Imagine...

26th December 2012:
Hello again. Wow, I was reading your story's reviews again and I realized it's been almost a year exactly since I left my review. Well, I'd like to say that I've had boyfriends and kisses galore in the past year but, unfortunately, I'm pretty much exactly where I was when I wrote my first review. Even though I have not had all those kisses and boyfriends, I do believe I have progressed some. So I promise you and myself that I will have to courage to make this year different.

Author's Response: It's so nice to hear from you again! I hope things are going well, and I hope you're right about this year being different. I think it's easy for us to assume that things will just go on being the same, but there's a good chance things will be altogether different. You are wonderful. Thanks for everything, truly.

 Report Review

Review #4, by hpluvr I Can Only Imagine...

24th December 2011:
That was awesome. I can totally relate to all she was going though. I haven't had my first kiss either, and although I'm not 20 yet, I'm a lot older than the age most get their first kiss at. Unfortunately, I also don't have Remus as a buddy. But I'm going to keep watching and waiting.

Author's Response: I wrote this story people like you just so you know. I was hoping to instill a bit of confidence and remind everyone (and myself) that we all deserve to be loved and that it will come to us one day. You'll get there, I'm sure of it! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by LunarLuna I Can Only Imagine...

1st May 2011:
*bows*

That, was truely amazing. You have gained my everlasting respect with this story.

I can realte to this...

13 (almost 14) never been kissed, never been loved. I was just thinking yesterday night about all of it. About always being rejected. I was a bit hopeless, and (temporarly) depressed.

Then I read this story and... wow. It gives me hope.

I will be loved. Maybe it won't be for ten years, twenty or even tirty years, maybe it will be tomorrow (I highlt doubt it though) we never know when it comes. But we know it will come. Someday...

Love,

*Luna

Author's Response: I'm so glad I could help you at least a little bit. A lot of people say that "they know how you feel" but I actually do. I know exactly how you feel. You will be loved. I can tell from this review that you are a kind and caring person and that is really all it takes. You will find someone who loves you for exactly what you are and when that happens all those past thoughts will be forever forgotten. You'll look back and laugh and wonder how you could ever worry about it. Trust me, especially at 13 you have nothing to worry about. Thank you and all the best!

 Report Review

Review #6, by sweetnothings I Can Only Imagine...

7th December 2008:
its true - society has all these expectations and part of us feels as though we need to conform to them, like having a boyfriend etc- personally i'm from an eastern culture and it has the opposite expectations and sometimes its difficult living in the western world and having values that go against the norm. i like that ur fics actually have substance, please write more, i'll read every one.

Author's Response: That is SO sweet! Society really does put all the pressure on us. I know that society is the reason I feel this way, but that doesn't really help me avoid it. Maybe I need to move east.Anyway...thanks for the review and the kind words!

 Report Review

Review #7, by not_logged_in I Can Only Imagine...

2nd November 2008:
I think it is awesome that you've never been kissed. I believe that there is one person for every one. When you find that person, will it even matter to you who you have kissed before? I don't think so. All you will be able to think of it why you were worrying so much and of how in love with this person you are. You will be glad that you waited, because all the insignificant kisses you could have had just to be cool or to fit in will never equal up to the love you feel when you find your soul mate =P cheesy as it may sound, I think it's true... haha.

I am almost 18 and have never had any relationship either. I've never been kissed and I don't even have any guys friends!! I am terribly shy though. I truly see myself in your character, so I feel for her. Sometimes I think I'm gonna end up as a 40 yr old virgin! lol, but I'm just hoping one day I find someone I REALLY love, not just a stupid fling, you know? I get how you feel. There is nothing wrong with you either!!! haha your time will come, and hopefully so will mine.

Author's Response: Thanks for the thoughtful review! (Not that I would ever wish any misfortune to you), but its always nice to hear that you aren't the only one in a situation. I agree with what you said about soul mates. However, I think Tom Petty was right when he said the waiting is the hardest part. There is, of course, nothing wrong with you. Or me. Well, some things I'm sure. Thanks so much for the review! You're wonderful!

 Report Review

Review #8, by IloveNeville I Can Only Imagine...

6th June 2008:
That is so amazing!! You're a beautiful writer. This story was really inspiring and I'm glad that in the end the character/you decided to save the kiss for someone special. I didn't do that and for that I am truly regretful. I had my first kiss only about a month ago with an almost stranger and now I terribly wish that I could take it back. But I can't so I'm just going to wait for my first 'real' kiss. Because it will come and it'll be amazing. And yours will come too, I'm certain of that. So is it true that you've told guys how you feel about them and they've, in a sense, rejected you. I did that last year. I told the guy that I've had a crush on for four years how I felt and he gave me that look of confusion and pity. I'm alot more cautious about telling people about my feelings now but I'm glad I did it because I finally got over him after these four years and it's invigorating not having to worry so much about what people think of me or whether my hair looks good today. Because I've learnt that the most important person for me to please is myself. And I've learnt that I'd rather have my first kiss at 30 with someone who matters than at say, 14 with a random person. I found this story truly amazing. I loved it.

IloveNeville.

Author's Response: You call my story inspiring, but I was really inspired by your review. It always blows my mind when I finally reveal to people the truth about my love life. I expect their jaws to drop, I expect them to pity me, I expect them maybe to even think "well, whats wrong with this girl?" But that has NEVER happened. People encourage me. People tell me not to worry. People never seem shocked. I have had people tell me how jealous they are of my situation. Thank you very much for being one of those people. I do nothing but worry about this, so it does worlds and worlds of difference that people around me send the opposite message. Thank you for one of the best reviews I have ever had and thanks for making me feel better about myself!

 Report Review

Review #9, by fancycherriiebud I Can Only Imagine...

19th May 2008:
This was such a cute story! I really felt the emotions of the character (who is based on you, yes?) and the stuff she was going through. Like I said, this is a great story, and perfect for someone who's feeling down about something to do with the 'L' word. Very well done.

And, while I'm at it, I'd like to thank you for reviewing my story the other day. I really appreciate it :)

-fancycherriiebud

Author's Response: I really liked your story!! I was only too happy to drop you a review!! Thanks for your review as well. Insightful and just all around nice! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by moon_black11 I Can Only Imagine...

21st April 2008:
aw, that was really sweet. and really nice of you.

Author's Response: So honored that you thought it was sweet and nice. That was its basic point. A sweet reminder of the power of love. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by mrs_george_weasley I Can Only Imagine...

21st April 2008:
That was soo good! I loved the add-ins for lyrics. Nice Job!

Author's Response: So glad you liked it, and also glad that you took the time to say that you liked it!!! Thanks for reading as well as for the kind review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by OpheliaDameDansLeBleu I Can Only Imagine...

21st April 2008:
Ah, i feel your pain. I really liked the way you ended this little fic, most stories end happily but it's aggravating because it's so unreal. Happy endings don't always occur, and not every story can end with every loose end tied together. So yeah, i feel your pain. All of it. I'm not quite as old as you are, but i'm short a couple of years. I have a sister who married recently, she met him in high school so it's hard when i'm with her and her mind is always on him.

It's terrible some nights, other nights i'm perfectly fine, just like you. I just wish i had the guts like you to tell the people i like. But it's the same for me, i don't think i'm terrible looking or anything. My self esteem is fine, not horrible like it used to be. It's just this one thing. gosh, it's nice to know i'm not alone.

Power to us! We can do it! My god, i feel like that Beckett play, Waiting for Godot. Let's just hope this isn't a cyclic waiting. Ugh.

Nice song fic

~Kristie

Author's Response: Ha! Beckett huh? Well I hope that this is nothing like Waiting for Godot because lord knows he'll never show up. When I wrote this story I had hoped that someone would say that they understand where Im coming from, and that they are in a similar situation. Of course I'm not wishing this on anyone, its just nice to know that I'm not alone in this whole thing. Its tough sometimes but I do honestly believe that there is a silver lining to this whole thing, and that we will appriciate and understand love a bit better than others. Even though it is a massive cliche and you have probably heard this a million times, I firmly believe, that we will actually find someone and all this waiting will be worth it. I am hoping you enjoyed this and I thank you for this helpful and heartening review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login