Reading Reviews for Nice Girls
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aidenk77 Nice Girls

3rd August 2010:
This was just great. I always enjoy H/Hr, and this was a really great story.

10/10

Author's Response: thank you very much, that measna lot!

 Report Review

Review #2, by lil_hermione_at_heart Nice Girls

18th January 2010:
Humorous and entertaining. Loved it!!

Author's Response: thank you, happy to hear it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by xCailinNollaigx Nice Girls

12th September 2009:
Haha, I loved the theme to this one -- it was very sweet, and slightly sad in parts.
The ball part broke my heart -- where Hermione was in the dress and pumps, Ginny's nine words. I honestly had a pang of hurt for her. It was realistic, and the way you said it put forward her distress and sadness VERY well. Her confidence that had been built up came crashing down, and I felt so sorry for her.
Yes, so I thought that was the best part. For me.
I loved Harry and Hermione's interaction, and I think you're very good at it. You balance fights/jokes/seriousness/banter very well.
I really liked it; even Ginny's involvement.

Nice one-shot!
xCNx

Author's Response: wow, thank you so much, that truly means the world to me to hear! i can honestly say i didn't expect such a positive response, thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by madgal Nice Girls

17th May 2008:
Wow this is completely different from many of the stories i have read. I think it is wonderful how we knew what Hermione was thinking. It is written very well and it really is a lovely story.

Author's Response: awe thank you that is so kind of you to say!

 Report Review

Review #5, by devonnie Nice Girls

11th May 2008:
I enjoyed this quite a bit. Very nice. I dont often read Harry/Hermione, but this was fun and creative. You should write more Har/Herm!

Author's Response: lol, very glad to hear it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Labby Nice Girls

9th May 2008:
This was a really nice story and I thought the ending was really cute. It was so nice to see Hermione's thoughts throughout the whole thing, so madly in love with him, and for them to actually get together. I thought you did a really good job of showing the emotion between the two and their conversations seemed really natural. Hermione's diary entries seemed like natural thoughts as well and I really like how you incorporated that into this story. I really think you have a unique voice from all of the stories of yours that I've read, and that's a wonderful thing. There are so many stories that are similar, but all of yours have seemed to stick out and to have that similar voice, which I like because it is so unique. I'm not even sure why exactly.. I guess I just like your writing style. Anyways, enough rambling from me.. great job with this story! Oh, and there were a couple of spelling/grammar mistakes, but nothing too big. If you have another look through, you should be able to fix it.

Author's Response: aw thank you, that's so kind of you to say. i must admit, i never expected my fic to recieve such positive feedback, much less so my writing skill :blush:

i cannot begint o describe how much it meant to me to hear that, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Weasleys Forever Nice Girls

8th May 2008:
This is great. Just the two of them throughout, with only a passing mention of Ginny. Your journal entries are a wonderful means of giving Hermione's thoughts without slowing up the interaction between her and Harry.

I love the way their relationship develops, while Hermione seems oblivious to the changes happening.

Lovely ending. (It is ten-fold, not tend fold, by the way.)

10/10 Perfect. Your characters are extremely well written. Your pace is perfect.

Keep writing.

Author's Response: oh thank you, i was a bit worried about the journal as i know it's a bit cliche and tried, wasnt quite too sure about how well i pulled that one off lol

thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Tiara Nice Girls

8th May 2008:
hahaha i loved that! very different and very nice. the whole concept with the journal was amazing. and i love the way you've portrayed harry. noone's ever portrayed him like that before-so much like james. :)

Author's Response: aw thank you, that's so kind of you to say!

 Report Review

Review #9, by apAidan Nice Girls

7th May 2008:
a cute story, with those two center stage for the entirety of it. Hermione's journal is a very clever vehicle to bring out the things she won't tell Harry. Nicely written

Author's Response: thank you, i was afraid of how poeple would respond to the idea of a journal as i know it can be a bit cliche at times, but i'm glad to hear that so many ppl responded so well to it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MoonyandProngs Nice Girls

7th May 2008:
That was really good!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Timechild Nice Girls

7th May 2008:
a very nice fic. I love the ending. Making Harry flawed brought out that part of the story nicely. I like the way that Hermione was able to get him to be something of a gentleman...albeit not much of one.

Very Nicely done

Author's Response: eh, she'll train him soon enough lol

thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login