Reading Reviews for Until It's Gone
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Harry and Ginny Until It's Gone

12th January 2010:
great story this one. i'm going to read the sequel right now!!!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

 Report Review

Review #2, by blueirony Until It's Gone

8th October 2009:
See, this is what people should write about. While I think everyone has such an idealised picture of what James and Lily were like together, I quite enjoy reading angst about them. Simply because you rarely get it. Well, no. You do get it. But in childish form where he asks her out, she yells at him. Lather, rinse, repeat. Ugh.

But this was something that was different. And definitely something I loved reading.

That bit about the storm? Those two paragraphs. Those really hit home with me. I feel the exact same way. I've always found it hard to describe just how it feels. And I don't think that anyone could ever describe how it feels. But you did a really awesome job at it.

Author's Response: *jumps up and down* Thank you, thank you, thank you! I'm so glad another person thinks so. I LOVE James and Lily so much, but I get tired of the same old lather, rinse, repeat of their cliche story in fanfic as well. I'm glad you enjoyed this more angsty version of them - I definitley liked writing it. :)

Wow! Seriously, I'm so glad that I can get things to hit home with you. I've said it before, and I'll say it again, I really just want to get people to feel something when I write. I'm so happy you liked the bit about the storm and that you thought I did a good job describing it. I agree, I don't think anyone can ever get it perfectly right - I remember that that was the hardest part for me to write. But thank you very, very much!


 Report Review

Review #3, by ReAnna Until It's Gone

7th September 2009:
That was a good story...heartbreaking...but good!!i love your storys alot!

Author's Response: Yay! So glad to hear you like my stories so much! I was shocked when I signed in and saw all of the new reviews. But it made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Thank you very much. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by PoisonedFlower Until It's Gone

6th December 2008:
wow this was REALLY good! i loved it a lot. i'm gonna go read the sequel right now!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! I hope you like the sequel! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by appleby arrow Until It's Gone

15th November 2008:
this totally needs another chapter for things to be resolved!

Author's Response: There totally is another chapter! :) It's called Righting the Wrongs and is actually it's own one-shot from James' point-of-view. Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by justanotherlovesong Until It's Gone

2nd October 2008:
This was amazing.
I love the image you've given me.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Miss Haggan Until It's Gone

9th May 2008:
Aww poor Lily, I hope they sort it out soon

Author's Response: Let's hope so. :P Check out the sequel, up now! Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Antipodean Opaleye Until It's Gone

27th April 2008:
That was incredible... but I really want to know how they end up together agan now - you have to write another chapter to finish this one properly, at the moment it's just sad. I loved the imagery of the storm, it was beautiful. I don't think it could be any better, you just need one more chapter to finish it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've never really planned on writing a sequel, but I guess I could see about tying up their story. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login