Reading Reviews for The Hair of the Dog
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Slaidback The Hair of the Dog

26th May 2013:
Good stuff, u write well.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read.

 Report Review

Review #2, by slaidback  The Hair of the Dog

15th April 2010:
One word: Nice. Good chapter. I'll happily take another story in VOH universe

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I enjoyed writing this one. :o)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Paloma Patil The Hair of the Dog

22nd March 2009:
Very cute story - well done. Paloma

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it :o).

 Report Review

Review #4, by Labby The Hair of the Dog

26th October 2008:
Aww.. I really liked this story. It was so sweet, showing just how the group of friends wonít ever separate and how theyíre there for each other. Iím sure Hermione would do the same thing for Neville if he was going through a rough time. I really love how you showed their friendship in this piece, even Hannah, trying to take care of Hermione and trusting Neville to stay with her and to help her out. I always love how you write the Neville/Hannah relationship and it just shows strength here, along with Ron and Hermioneís relationship. Way to jump to conclusions, Hermione! But itís definitely realistic after Ron being away for so long. Glad that end of the letter came. Such a sweet story, I enjoyed it a lot!

Author's Response: Aww... thanks dear! This is one of my favorites... a Neville/Hermione kiss is what prompted the whole VoH story, lol. I just wasn't sure how to do it, while staying canon and not ruining any relationships ;o).

 Report Review

Review #5, by anonymous The Hair of the Dog

11th May 2008:
Really good goes perfectly with your story, will this have anything to do with stuff to come on VoH?
10/10

Author's Response: This will take place after VoH is finished, but is certainly part of that story. I have some ideas for some other one-shots to go along in this series. Thanks so much for continuing to read and reviewing! :o)

 Report Review

Review #6, by NevillesSoulmate The Hair of the Dog

3rd May 2008:
I read The Scarlet Letter. Didn't like it very much. :P But I really loved this one-shot! All the awesome Neville-ness! ; ) Great job, Taryn.

Author's Response: The only thing I really remember about The Scarlet Letter is that I wrote an essay that talked about "Pearl" being symbolic of Hester's most prized possession. Thanks so much for reading, I'm glad you liked it. I'm working on a Neville one-shot that's in first person from his POV. I'll let you know when it's up! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ford the Prefect The Hair of the Dog

27th April 2008:
Hey, Taryn, now I get to review everything twice. How cool is that!

You're so good at writing about missing moments, and I think this kind of fits that bill too. Except now, we get to see our heroes out and about and just trying to live normal lives. It's wonderful. And as I'm sure I've mentioned, I like your portrayal of Neville and Hannah, and how they're such good friends to Hermione. And I also like how Ron is oblivious to the fact that some beautiful girl fancies him. Typical Ron. : )

Once again, well done. I love everything you write, and I'm always looking forward to something new.

~Doug

Author's Response: Thanks, Doug! This is one of my favorites. I've really grown to adore Neville/Hannah, which is saying something because I really liked him with Luna. Ah, Ron...he's grown up a lot, but still as oblivious as ever. Thanks so much for reviewing this over here. It means a lot to me. :o)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Avanell 2 The Hair of the Dog

25th April 2008:
I really liked this...a sweet follow-up is needed! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I've got plans for several one-shots that will go along with this one!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login