10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kissmeimdrunk Story Text

20th August 2014:
Lovely one-shot!!
Really well written and very enjoyable! I'm sad it's not a short story, but works well the way it is! My favourite part has to be Sev insulting her and then straight away asking for directions lol, brilliant.
Anyway, I loved how they all got their happy ending, he deserves it!!
x

 Report Review

Review #2, by kathybunns Story Text

9th July 2010:
loved it!

amazingly well written, especially since it's a one-shot. there were some parts that i felt were not totally in snape's character but then its open to debate isn't it. shame there's no more of these to come :(

 Report Review

Review #3, by snapeangel Story Text

15th May 2009:
I like this very much..snape always deserved a second chance at love, to allow himself to love again..very nice

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you feel the same way I do XD

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hihavaniceda Story Text

8th March 2009:
loved it . ! Thank you .

Author's Response: No, thank YOU! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Pistolsdrawnblindfoldson Story Text

24th October 2008:
I found the story very good, but how she brought him back was a little of a let down, but it fit. I myself couldn't really come up with a way anyways, but I liked it very much.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. It was a bit of a stretch, even I have to admit that. I wasn't sure if I could make the ending pull through, but I did somehow...

 Report Review

Review #6, by Strawcherry Story Text

20th May 2008:
This was lovely! I was particularly pleased with the orginal take you had on bringing Snape back from the dead. For a moment I thought she was going to save him in some way, which would have been satisfactory as well, but I like your way better. The story as a whole flowed very well, the time gaps that you used where very smart -they kept the story 'short' but enabled you to cover a lot of time as well.
Your Snape is deliciously sarcastic and snarky in the beginning, and then becomes this passionate lover that we all know (hope?) has been hiding deep, deep, DEEP inside him all along. Galatea's a nice character as well. I do recall having heard her name before, but I really can't remember when or where... Does it have something to do with Greek or Roman mythology?
Anyway, this was a great read, well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really enjoy long reviews. . .

Galatea is the name of the statue in Greek Mythology that Pygmalion brought to life; I figured it would be appropriate for the female lead to be named after her. ^_^

Thanks again for the review, and I'm glad you've enjoyed it! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #7, by twins_ROCK Story Text

19th May 2008:
sweet. i liked it. Severus is cool. V good

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by _DearMyLove_ Story Text

13th May 2008:
Good job! Snapey deserves a happy ending...awh and a little baby! You write really well, but the skipping around eras was a little difficult to get used to. Not sure how you could change it though, and once I figured out what was happening I was fine with reading the story. I enjoyed it very much...not much of a snape shipper but you may have converted me! 9/10

Author's Response: Aww, I'm so glad you liked it! And I'm awfully touched that I converted you. . . I'm not much of a Snape-shipper myself, but I couldn't pass up the inspiration. XP

The skipping around was kind of crucial to the story itself. . . I couldn't imagine writing it any other way, especially since Galatea's relationship with SS spans over such a long period, and I didn't want this to become a novella or something.

Anyway, thanks for the review! ^_^ RN


 Report Review

Review #9, by birdsong Story Text

9th May 2008:
I enjoyed your story; I always wished that Snape found happiness. He was very much in character when he brushed by her, knocking her down, and then asked her for directions. A great story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you think so. This story hasn't been all that popular, I think because not many people like Snape with a touch of OOC lovey-dovey-ness. But I'm very glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks again for the review! RN


 Report Review

Review #10, by essenni Story Text

6th May 2008:
I love this story!
I think that you have written it very well. The Snapeish manner at the beginning and the tendernes at the end is very realistic.
Your way of bringing Snape back from the dead is original. I was quite interested in how you'll manage to get him back after he had died.
It seems that you didn't like the way how Snape was treated in the last book, so you gave him back life, love and even a child. Probably I sympathize with this story because I feel the same way and I have also written a story with a slightly similar idea.
I would like to read more Snape stories from you. I think that you have understood his complex character very well.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, o very first reviewer of TMOSS! ^_^ I'm glad you enjoyed it. . . and you were quite correct, I was NOT pleased with how JKR *unnecessarily* offed Snape. >_<

Thanks again, and I'm working on an alternate 7th year fic with a Snape rather like this! ^_^ Regina


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login