Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Baby, Just be Yourself
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauderqueen Chapter 3- Split Second Decision

20th June 2009:
I really like how you introduced all the characters!
I LOVE REMUS!! He's my favorite and such a sweetie!!!
Update soon please!!
I really need more of this!:P
Izzy
xxx
10/10

Author's Response: Hehe, I love Remus too. But not as much as I love Sirius :)

Thank you so much. I'm planning an update for this! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by nelfed Chapter 3- Split Second Decision

17th May 2009:
Oh Remus..
I love him sooo much.
Update soon!
This is fast becoming one of my favourite stories on here. ;)

Author's Response: Ooh gosh *blush* really?
HEHE, Thanks!! I'm glad you liked it.
I'll try to update soon.


 Report Review

Review #3, by nelfed Chapter 2- The Pipettes

17th May 2009:
Great second chapter!
Can't believe she slapped Regulus Black!
Great way to introduce the Marauders into the story though. ;)
Didn't seem cliche'd at all (like most story's of this nature).

Author's Response: Hah, she has style. Let's give her that ;)
Thanks so much. I was really worried about writing the 'introductory train' scene. Haha. So... woo! Thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by nelfed Introducing Emmy Clarke

17th May 2009:
Very interesting first chapter. ;)
I'm intrigued to see how it progresses.
Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks! lol, I'm pleased you're interested :)
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Twilight_Princess Chapter 3- Split Second Decision

6th March 2009:
I really like this story so far, I hope you can update soon!!

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks so much. I'm so so so glad you do :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by _Puck_ Chapter 3- Split Second Decision

30th January 2009:
PLEASE UPDATE SOON!! Ahh I love the marauders, I really want to hear more about them =) It would be so cool if Emmy became part of their 'crew' hehe and I want to know what happens with poor Hetty and Judy omg I hate Judy. You're amazing =) hehe x x xx

Author's Response: I'll try to update! I'm on a roll. Ha ha.
Thanks so much for reviewing! x


 Report Review

Review #7, by _Puck_ Chapter 2- The Pipettes

30th January 2009:
You're an amazing writer!! I love this story it's really interesting =) xx x

Author's Response: Thanks SO much! That's a huge compliment.
xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by _Puck_ Introducing Emmy Clarke

30th January 2009:
I love how you focus on normal life before introducing magic =) It's a new approach and it's easier for me to relate to.. so thank you! 11/10 x x

Author's Response: Thanks very much!!! I thought it was important for the reader to understand Emmy, so she wouldn't seem like such a loser :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by Blibbering Humdinger Introducing Emmy Clarke

12th June 2008:
ok well i'm not sure what to think. i was a bit confused.
was remus the one at the bar (was it a bar? i'm very confused)
cause i dont think emus would act like that. he seems too nice. he acted more like sirius or even james.

Author's Response: No! Ha ha, it wasn't Remus, or ven James or Sirius (and I definitely don't think either of them would act that way). It was a unknown muggle man at a muggle bar that Emmy picked up, because that's the sort of thing she does. I hope that if you read on you'll understand why I chose to introduce Emmy in this particular way. Remus and Hogwarts have not come into the story yet. Thank heaps for the review! I appreciate it nonetheless :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by lupinlove Introducing Emmy Clarke

30th May 2008:
i never really know how to start reviews off, so i'll start off by saying that your introduction immediately grabbed my attention. a naked, nameless man in a muggle car, and a girl with a need for speed - you don't see that very often on hpff! and aside from being unusual and therefore captivating, it really set the dark sort of mood that followed. so all in all, a very effective (and still amusing! poor 'vermin', haha) introduction.

i think you did a really good job with this throughout. your character is unlike any i've seen before on this website, and not only is she unique, she's well-developed. i like that you get a sense of her confusion and her regret concerning her own actions; she's not at all uni-dimensional, which is great, because 'different' characters can often get that way.

i'm not usually a huge fan of song-fics, but the lyrics you chose for this chapter were a perfect fit, so no complaints there!

and finally, to end my ramble, i really liked your brief portrayal of 'daytime' life: church meetings, tea with her mother's friends, etc. it's such a huge contrast from what she seems to often do at night, and it once again gives emmy a lot of dimension and helps the reader really relate to her. even if i don't hook-up with randoms at clubs, i do have aspects to my life that i would NOT want my parents to know about!

over-all, a very original and very well-written introductory chapter! i'm excited to see how remus might play into this, so i'll for sure be watching the 'chapter updates' thread :D !

Author's Response: THANKS! Wow, thank you so much. This review has made my day! I'm really glad you like Emmy, hopefully I'll be able to develope those dimensions further as she starts her year at Hogwarts. I started writing the second chapter last night (I took a break for a while) and I must say, I'm rather fond of it. He he. Thank you so much for you kind words. It's mean so much. :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by carlysue22 Introducing Emmy Clarke

4th May 2008:
can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Glad to hear it. Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jianne Introducing Emmy Clarke

2nd May 2008:
O_o! I only saw the start of this. But, the rest is good too. I started writing mine tonight, so the first chapter should be up in, oh, a week. Still haven't thought of a title yet. This is cool though.

You're too good at everything, Bets.

Author's Response: Aw thanks. I can't wait to read yours when you're done. And please, never call me betty aka bets again. lol. nah, you can if you want. But I'll call you....barney or something. Anyways, thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login