Reading Reviews for Torn Between Ice and Emeralds
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Niffler_13 A New Start

10th December 2011:
Wow. Wow wow. I can't think of a better word for this! This was one of the nicest most stunning and beautiful story I have read on this site (and I've read most of them) it was the best alternate 7th book out of ALL of them. Wow. Wow. Wow.
Have you considered writing real books? Ill be among the first to buy them. honest I would. Wow. You did the death scene realy well and gave the story a PERFECT ending. Wow. This. Was. Amazing.

Thanks for that
Xxx
Demi

 Report Review

Review #2, by Phoenix_Flames Dying Prejudice

12th November 2009:
Wow another great chapter. Finall Ginny is starting to be aware of harr and how he would react.

Good! I wonder how that will go.

8/10

Author's Response: Thank you again! I love a good love triangle, and it gets really good!! I hope you finished it! :-) Thank you for your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Phoenix_Flames Another Door Shut

12th November 2009:
Another great chapter. I don't know what to say really. I'm too excited for the next. :)

9/10

Author's Response: :-) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Phoenix_Flames Secret Needs

12th November 2009:
Aw a great chapter. Everything is so realistic and not cliche at all. If these two were to have according to the books this would have to be the way. It's great.

Ginny to me just doesn't seem mournful enough. But maybe she's good at hiding her emotions.

Excellent chapter. The mirror is really a great way to bring them together.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! It definitely is hard not to be cliche and to really write personalities of characters that already exist in someone else's mind. I'm glad it's going well! Ginny's struggle will become more pronounced in later chapters. :-)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Phoenix_Flames No Longer the Enemy

12th November 2009:
Aw that was so sad and beautiful. Written very well.

That w as the mirror of erised? That was a nice surprise. Excellent job.

9/10

Author's Response: Yes, the mirror of erised. It's such a perfect magical object for these types of stories, I just had to bring it back. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Phoenix_Flames Fire Meets Ice

12th November 2009:
Hehehe wooh!

Great chapter. Ginnys reaction was great.

8/10

Author's Response: Haha, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Phoenix_Flames Confessions of a Traitor

12th November 2009:
Another awesome chapter! I really don't have any criticsm. This is going at a great pace.

Fantastic job!

:)

Author's Response: Thank you again! I'm glad you appreciate the pace, I hate when fics jump to the point without developing their non-canon plotlines. :-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Phoenix_Flames Intrusion on a Family Moment

11th November 2009:
Yay the next chapter!

This one was just as great! You brought us into Draco head wonderfully!

This wad awesome and your moving at a great pace. Yay next chapter!

:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Phoenix_Flames The Beginning of Regret

11th November 2009:
Hello there! I'm here with your review from the forums!

Excellent job. Really. You know how to grab a readers attention and you did it fantastically with all of your action and adventure. It wad amazing.

Great job! Excellent description and elaboration.

I didn't Sergio many grammar mistakes so hooray on that!

Moving on to the next chapter! I really can't wait for this stor. I'm excited for a Draco/Ginny.

9/10

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much for taking some time to review my story! I'm happy you like how it starts!

 Report Review

Review #10, by theRandomSlytherin The Beginning of Regret

10th October 2009:
Michelle here with your review!
So...
That was very action-packed for a first chapter.
In many stories, it's hard to pull that off, but you did just that and so much more.
The characterizations are absolutely brilliant, and I like how you added that quote from the book so the reader can understand where the chapter starts.
Awesome!
I'm sorry if my reviews are posted so slow..I'm working on this little by little, so..yeah.

Peace, love, and chocolate,
Michelle

Author's Response: Argh, take two for my response! Computer trouble. :-P

First off, thank you for picking up my request! I'm so glad we're off to a good start! I've been told before that this chapter lacked dialogue, but I don't really feel it needs it, and I'm glad you think the action was well-written. And the quote was definitely the easiest way to place the reader exactly where I wanted them to start off!

Please, take your time! We're all busy people! I look forward to your next review, and thanks for the chocolate! :-)


 Report Review

Review #11, by ThisIsMe A New Start

12th August 2009:
Yes, I loved it. Very well written. The story caught my attention from the begining and I couldn't stop reading it! I'm not a Draco/Ginny fan, but this is written so well that I could become one.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad it caught your attention and I was able to sway you toward the dark side of D/G. :-) Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by kieran A New Start

2nd August 2009:
That was amazing, great writing skills and brill story line!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you think so! :-)

 Report Review

Review #13, by xleximae A New Start

23rd July 2009:
I absolutely loved this story to pieces :)
I started reading it last night and got through ten chapters before forcing myself to go to sleep and read the next ten today.
The way you write Draco and Ginny's relationship is amazing: exactly how I imagine it would've been.
Beautiful work :)
x

Author's Response: Aww, you're so sweet! It's good to hear you had to force yourself to stop reading just to get some sleep, LOL! I'm happy that you thought their relationship was written well, thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #14, by iwantyourjeep Secret Needs

20th July 2009:
I'm liking this, epesh the Draco/Ginny-ness! I think Ginny should have been a little careful with talking to Draco... afterall she doesn't know that much and he could still be on the dark side.
Great writing by the way :)

Author's Response: Very true, she should have been more careful probably, but Weasley's aren't really known for their restraint, LOL. I'm so glad you like it! Thank you for the review! :-)

 Report Review

Review #15, by iwantyourjeep Confessions of a Traitor

20th July 2009:
good job so far, I'm starting to enjoy it, can't wait for the draco/ginny to start happening!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it! :-)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jac A New Start

28th May 2009:
Brilliant story, just beautiful. So many parts that I really loved. I can see that it was posted on dracoandginny too. Somehow I missed it there. This deserves many many more reviews; maybe think about posting it again?... And please, no sequel. I think it is perfect where you left it. I would love to see more from you, other stories and drabbles. I'm one who likes only 1/4 of the stories I read. I can be a bit picky. But I enjoyed your style of writing and am pleased that you kept everyone in character. Nice alternate version of Bk 7!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! Re-posting? Hmm, just posting it all over again one chapter at a time? Should I delete the original story first? But then I'd lose the reviews and people who have favorite-ed it (I just made favorite a verb, nice!). I have been hoping to have a new banner designed to reel in some new readers, which would come in handy if I re-post, especially with the sequel starting to be posted... EEK! Haha, I'm sorry, there will be a sequel, but you don't have to read it if you don't want to. Thank you again! :-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jac The Mark Revealed

28th May 2009:
I commend you...you've really kept Draco in character I think. Very nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jac Secret Needs

28th May 2009:
WHAT?? No reviews for this chapter. That astounds me. I'm quite critical when reading fanfic. If it makes me cry I love it! Great chapter.and yes, it made me cry.

Author's Response: LOL, I know! I need reviews! Haha, I had some more, but they got lost with the site re-vamp, oh well! I'm so glad that my fic meets your standards! The cry-factor is what I was going for with this chapter. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by darkphoenixqueen A New Start

14th January 2009:
fabulous story i read it all in one!

Author's Response: Awesome! Thanks a lot for the review, I'm glad you liked it! :-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by SiriuslyCrack A New Start

23rd December 2008:
OMG. This is so totally one of the best Draco/Ginny I've ever read in my life! EVER! I love how it ends and it's just...wow! THANK YOU so much for writing this. It's perfect and the ending is perfect too. I quite like Harry in this story too. In fact, I like everyone and everthing about this story. Overall, I think you did an absolutely awesometastic job! You go, girl! *tackles into a hug* 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you times ten! And you're welcome as well! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I really appreciate all the reviews you've left me, especially since I lost a lot of them when the site got revamped. I may have already mentioned this, but you should check out Here's to the Death of My Heart, a re-write of chapter 15 from Harry's perspective, and let me know what you think! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dracoxoxo Behind Glassy Emeralds Lays a Broken Heart

9th December 2008:
oh my godd, this reminds me of new moon! lol it was soo goood, and descriptive. wow. awesome defintly, especially the way you described harry. woww.

Author's Response: Hmm, I'm trying to remember if I had already read New Moon when I wrote this chapter, hehe. Aww, that would make Harry Jacob and I was totally rooting for Jacob! LOL, not in this story! I'm so glad you liked it so much! Thank you for reading and leaving me a review!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by SiriuslyCrack Tears and Victory

30th November 2008:
YAYAYAYAYAYAY!! *celebrates along with everyone*

*runs around extremely hyper*

Voldemort is dead. Voldemort is dead! I am so happy!

*uncorks butterbeer excitedly*

*corks hits eye* OW!

*grins sheepishly*

Gosh, this story has been wonderful! And I am already on the last chapter. I am sad and happy at the same time. Love you, CrystalM for making me feel this way. Being sad and happy sometimes is a good feeling. lol.

Author's Response: LOL, pass the butterbeer over here! I hope your eye is okay! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by SiriuslyCrack As Seen Through Greasy Curtains

30th November 2008:
Ooh, now I get it. I was wondering how Ginny had gotten back and how Nagini had been destroyed after reading the last chapter. I thought they were plot holes and I would've commented but I was so anxious to know what would happen next that I totally forgot. lol. So you believed in Snape from the beginning then? I love the way you write!! *bows*

Author's Response: Hehe, got you! I'm glad you didn't comment on the plot holes either, because I wouldn't have left you hanging! :-) I really did believe in Snape. I just couldn't accept that he could be that evil, yet still work with children (even if he was a jerk!) and be trusted so completely by a powerful wizard like Dumbledore. I felt it was a little obvious at Slughorn's Christmas party when Harry was spying on them having a spat about Snape trying to find out what Draco's assignment was, when he had already claimed to know what it was to Bellatrix and Narcissa. And of course, it's JK Rowling! There had to be more there than what meets the eye! :-)

 Report Review

Review #24, by SiriuslyCrack Neither Can Live While the Other Survives

29th November 2008:
Very nicely written. I especially liked how you described Harry dying and your take on the prophecy. Of course, I must say that I was a little disappointed by the lack of a final battle. I mean, I always imagined a final battle (and it happened in DH) and I was hoping for one in this story as well. However, I am not complaining as everything turned out okay. I am kinda sad for Harry but then, it's better he died. He had already lost Ginny. On the other hand, I am really glad for Draco. The way he helped him kill Voldemort and then came back to tell the tale. I am happy nobody blames him. Yay, I am in love with your story!

Author's Response: I don't imagine myself to be very good with complicated battle scenes, which is why I guess I took Harry and Voldemort's battle away from Hogwarts. I'm glad you are not too disappointed though!

 Report Review

Review #25, by SiriuslyCrack A Common Enemy

29th November 2008:
Wow, you write so well. How do you do it? I love how you managed to describe a nonverbal truce between the trio and Draco. So simple, yet so powerful...the way they explained each other. And I can't believe Voldemort happened. Just there. Just then. Gosh, this is so interesting. I really have to read the next chapter to find out what happens next. If it was me, I'd probably have Ginny fight Voldemort. lol. I think she's strong enough, don't you?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Haha, Ginny VS Voldy; she'd have to have some major luck on her side! :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>