Reading Reviews for When Nothing Else Matters
  
63 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fiona First Love Never Dies

4th September 2013:
I couldn't stop laughing when I read 'the contraception spell' Does that spell also only works 98% of the time. How does it go? Duis gravida tincidunt nec?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Girldetective85 Everything Happens For a Reason

30th September 2009:
Aw I've always loved the name Louie! It doesn't sound like a very Malfoy-ish name but that's probably a good thing :D I wouldn't want to name a baby "Draco" or "Lucius" or "Abraxas." This chapter was full of humor - I laughed at the part where Hermione couldn't think of what to say after his proposal and threw up, and at the part where he wanted to name their baby "Rudolph" and she was thinking that it sounded like a reindeer. LOL. The repartee between Draco and Hermione is, as always, amusing and bitingly funny. You can really see how different they are and I'm so glad you keep them in character - Draco's arrogance and cluelessness, and Hermione's determination and stubbornness - because it makes them that much more realistic.

Figures that Draco would think hiding Hermione and the baby in his room at his parents' house would work. *eyeroll* And then he gave her a house! How very Louis XVI of him ... didn't he give Marie Antoinette a palace when she gave birth too? Maybe I'm not remembering it correctly. But anyway, it's just the sort of thing Draco would do! I thought it was funny how Hermione was just declaring that she would never live in the house in the countryside, and then the next thing is "PRESENT TIME - HERMIONE'S HOUSE IN THE COUNTRYSIDE." Lmao!

This was a great chapter as always, Mitch. Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Breatheonme Everything Happens For a Reason

7th August 2009:
Loved the chapter, cant wait to read more.
*adds story to favourites.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Breatheonme Failing to Hate You

7th August 2009:
Great chapter, cant wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Breatheonme First Love Never Dies

7th August 2009:
Great story, cant wait to read more.

Author's Response: *woot* Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by dane25 Everything Happens For a Reason

1st July 2009:
nice story. can't wait for the next chapter XD

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by dead_poet Everything Happens For a Reason

27th May 2009:
this story is so amazing. i love your style of writing and your characters. they are so believable!
i hope you'll find time to go on with this story.

regards

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I will finish it no matter what. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Evil Sami Poo Everything Happens For a Reason

22nd May 2009:
sweet... i can't wait to see how it goes.. it is a beautiful story... i can feel it in me bones

 Report Review

Review #9, by lizziiieee Everything Happens For a Reason

19th May 2009:
finish this off it will be a really good story, lookin forward to hearing it :) x

 Report Review

Review #10, by twistedskier Everything Happens For a Reason

25th January 2009:
fantastic.
can't wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #11, by blueirony Everything Happens For a Reason

12th January 2009:
The thing about Dramione stories is that they just do not work unless they're well-written. It was, therefore, with some trepidation that I took your request to read and review your story. It's not that I permanently think that every Dramione story is going to be horrible, I just hate it when they do.

However, a few paragraphs in to your story, I knew that was not the case. Quite the contrary, in fact. You've written this really well. Really, really well. It's very believable. And that's all I want from Dramione fics - I want to believe them. I want to believe the author. And I believe you.

It's amazing how much tension their relationship can cause. There is just so much to work with, especially with their clashing personalities. I like how you haven't gotten rid of the smugness of Draco in this. He needs that, I think, to be fully believed. But, at the same time, his fathering skills show that tenderness of him that Draco lovers can see and imagine as they read the books. I like how you've portrayed him. The reader can really tell that he is genuinely sorry for his parents' reaction. It's a realistic reaction, as well. I would hate for you to write that Lucius and Narcissa welcome Hermione into their home with open arms. With what we know of their personalities, we know it would never happen. You've kept their characters true in not doing that.

Hermione also works very well. I feel sorry for her, yet am hopeful that she can find happiness in Draco - another sign of a good Dramione story, you really do want them to genuinely be together because you feel as they belong together. And that's what I feel when I read this.

Louie is the epitome of cute. You've really tapped into the mind of three-year-old and he's just a breath of fresh air while reading this. He's so sweet and he makes me smile whenever I read about him.

I don't know what else to say. This story is just so well done. It's so rare to find a Dramione that isn't cliched and one that really works. I would love for you to continue. I really do want to know how they salvage their relationship.

Author's Response: *jawdrops* OMG! What a review! That really IS a review! THANK YOU VERY MUCH! So I'm doing well so far with the characterizations and all? YAY!!! :D You just made my day (and it didn't even start off well.) LOL *huggles*

 Report Review

Review #12, by :) Everything Happens For a Reason

12th January 2009:
Please update I'm really enjoying this story.

 Report Review

Review #13, by adluvshp Everything Happens For a Reason

9th January 2009:
AWESOME!
please update son!

 Report Review

Review #14, by zEthHPfrEaK Everything Happens For a Reason

1st January 2009:
Oh my gosh, that is sooo cute! You have me feeling all girlie now! :)

I am absolutely in LOVE with the last part! Draco calling her... and being in front of her house... it's so cute! And it's NOT corny to, because it was REALLY unexpected! Great chapter!

Author's Response: YAY, thank you! :D hehe yeah, he was standing in front of the house he gave Hermione and which she had refused to accept. Draco has some plans for the day! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by mary.z Everything Happens For a Reason

1st January 2009:
i love you story!!!...its very depressing at times but utterly brilliant too^^

 Report Review

Review #16, by Veronica Everything Happens For a Reason

30th December 2008:
“Did you just pee yourself?” he shrieked. He turned her slightly towards the neighbouring door. “There’s the restroom, woman!”
HAHAHAH... that was too funny!!! I like your stories!!

Author's Response: LOL Thank you for reading my Dramiones. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by CleMonPink Everything Happens For a Reason

30th December 2008:
Nice ending.
I really hope she gives him another chance, he'd better make well use of it. =]

Author's Response: Yeah, well... we all know Hermione! ^__^
Thanks a lot for the comment. :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by CleMonPink First Love Never Dies

30th December 2008:
Oooo, I love the first chapter already.
Let's see where this goes.
Great job so far.

Author's Response: Thank you! YAY! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by SpringTime Everything Happens For a Reason

30th December 2008:
great update. I was very excited to see this posted for the new year :) Only a couple of suggestions...when you have Hermione esplain to Draco about what happened with the pregnancy it was so much more of a narrative that the dialogue didn't really read very well.
Also there were some grammatical errors throughout. Mostly tense issues.
Otherwise nice to see a new chapter to this fic and I await more. I especially like the way that you show Hermione and Draco's initial married relationship.

Author's Response: LOL I was about to request another review from you! :D
I will go over that part. I need to hurry up now and update two of my stories before New Year because I won't be able to use my computer in the next couple of weeks. :( That's why I won't have the time also to re-read this chapter and make some edits. I'll let my beta know that I have to edit this chapter and return it her.
Thank you for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by zEthHPfrEaK Failing to Hate You

15th December 2008:
Aw!!! This is sooo cute! I forgot to put in my last review: I love the part when Louie was drawing! And when Louie started calling Astoria a "ban-see"! It made me laugh =D

Very nice story so far!!! It makes me want to read so much more Hermione-Draco fanfictions!!! PLEASE UPDATE SOON! Lovely story!

 Report Review

Review #21, by zEthHPfrEaK First Love Never Dies

15th December 2008:
WOW! :) The last line surprised me! I love how close Draco is to Louie!

 Report Review

Review #22, by adluvshp Failing to Hate You

15th December 2008:
Its awesome...post more soon!

 Report Review

Review #23, by luvdraco87 Failing to Hate You

30th November 2008:
I loved this chap. I got a little confused when Lou asked if Draco was there, because in the other chap Draco was hugging him. So I just thought he would already know if he was there. Anyway, other than that, I really liked it. It was a joy to read, and I really hope that you will tell me when you get the next chap posted.

Great Chap
10/10

-Constance

 Report Review

Review #24, by luvdraco87 First Love Never Dies

30th November 2008:
Sorry this took so long, but after I left a review for this story a couple of days ago my computer messed up. Then after that it wouldn't let me get on HPFF. So now it's back and running, and I can leave a review.

This chapter was really interesting. I didn't expect it to end the way it did, but it was still entertaining all the same. I really loved it. Expecially the part about the little boy telling Hermione everything Draco says. I liked how you wrote the chapter. You explained everything perfectly.

Great Chap
10/10

-Constance

 Report Review

Review #25, by Foxtrott Failing to Hate You

29th November 2008:
Hey there, here's your second review!

What a shocker, when Draco asked her if she would go out with him. :) I liked the way you added humour in your story through Hermoine's reply, it was brilliant. :)

"He whispered to his toy, ' Don't be sad, Mr Wood, you meet my Daddy when we go to his house, okay?' " OMG, you have no idea how overwhelmed I felt when I saw "Mr Wood", 'cause I'm like, "OLIVER WOOD IS IN THIS STORY?! WHERE?!" And then i backtrack to "his toy" and I'm like, "Oh." BUT WHEN I SAW OLIVER WOOD REALLY APPEARED, I WAS IN SUPERHYPERVENTILATING HYPER EXCITABLY EXCITED MODE.

Oops, sorry, back to the real review. :D I just had to say - shout - that. Anyway, I think your story is progressing well. Great job!

What a great first-dramione-fic-I've-ever-read!

(Sorry if this review seems a little skimpy, its just that when I saw Oliver Wood's name, I suddenly forgot everything I wanted to mention.)

Feel free to ask for more reviews!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>