Reading Reviews for My Life Without Me
  
190 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lillylover22 Miracle Me

5th January 2011:
UPDATE!!! the wedding was beautiful!! 10/10 =]

Author's Response: It's coming!! I promise! :) I've just been so busy with exams and stuff, but it'll get there, I promise!!! Thank you so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lillylover22 And Then We End

5th January 2011:
poor vic. the whole andy situation just makes u feel so much more sorry for vic. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lillylover22 Our Hopeless Wishes

5th January 2011:
the part with james in vics room made me teary. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lillylover22 Imperfect Living - Part Deux

5th January 2011:
im glad andy wasnt scared of sirius. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillylover22 Imperfect Living

5th January 2011:
poor vic and andy. i hope vic doesnt die yet!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 How to Make a Choice

5th January 2011:
James hit Vic!!! poor vic she just wants to live her life in the time she has left. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lillylover22 My Blue October

5th January 2011:
this was great!! andy and vic are close!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lillylover22 Of What Happens To Hope

5th January 2011:
i hope vic and the boy become friends!!! i lily is so nice. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylover22 To Remember How To Live

5th January 2011:
this story is so sad!! i wonder what the letters will say? 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lillylover22 Breathe Until You Die

5th January 2011:
i love the beginning sentence. Love until you break, breathe until you die.
So whats wrong with Victoria?
9/10 =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lillylover22 Prologue

5th January 2011:
wow. that was a sad prologue. it has me intrigued!! 8/10 =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lizayzay Miracle Me

12th December 2010:
please continue this story! It's so beautiful and heart-wrenching and I love all the characters and the story you've built with Vic and her cancer and its just all so well written.
New chapter soon please?

Author's Response: hey ;) I haven't given up on this story, no worries!! hehe I'm just in a bit of a busy time at the moment, but hopefully soon I'll have time to write another chapter!! I'm not letting this one go, I promise ;) Thank you so much for reviewing and I'll get the next chapter up asap!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Carolina Miracle Me

10th December 2010:
Yay! *happy sigh* The wedding was so cute! Vic and Sirius... they're so perfect. I really, really hope you update soon... *crosses fingers*

Author's Response: hey! Thank you so much for reviewing, I'll update soon, I hope!! hehe I've been very busy but hopefully the Christmas holidays will serve as enough time to write another chapter ;) Thank you so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Gin an hemy 4 eva Miracle Me

8th October 2010:
I am incredibly happy that you have updated this story, I must admit I thought you had given up on it!
Wonderful chapter, I am very happy that Vic made it to see the wedding, and can't wait what will happen in the next chapters :D
Hope you are well!
-Becky :)

Author's Response: Hey :)
yup, a new update - it is amazing, huh? hahaah promise you, I won't ever give up on this story, I promise ! So don't worry ;) I'm just very bad at updating hehe ;)
Thank you so much for your review :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by Fireball Nymph Miracle Me

3rd October 2010:
I can't wait to read about what happens with Vic & Sirius! (:
Awesome chapter. ♥

Author's Response: Thank you !! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sorcha15 Miracle Me

30th September 2010:
I'm so confused first she says she loves Sirius then Andy.I really want her to end up with Sirius.And I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Andy's not anything. He's a helping hand, a best friend, and more than anything else he's just a brother to Vic. Nothing else.
I'll update as soon as possible :) Thank you for reviewing !!


 Report Review

Review #17, by miss_aurora Miracle Me

27th September 2010:
Did I read it wrong but does that mean Vic and Sirius will be alone for quite some time on the same house? Oh my gosh, imagine what could happen between the two of them! I'm so curious now. Thank you for the update! :D

Author's Response: They will indeed ;) hahaaha Thank you so much for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by miss_aurora And Then We End

26th September 2010:
Oh well that's interesting. To accidentally discover that she actually fell in love with Andy must have been a shocking revelation. I didn't actually understand that part until Vic cried in Andy's embrace but it's such a sad thing. It is. Lovely story you have. Can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review :)

That's Vic - and I think a lot of people are the same; some things you don't realize until it's actually too late and it's happened. Vic didn't really expect this, since she's been completely wrapped up in Sirius and all the drama. But Andy has his own spot in her heart now ;)
I'm glad you liked it, you have no idea how much it warms me everytime I hear this - it never gets old :) Next chap is coming in the following days, thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by ILuvSev4Evr7 And Then We End

20th August 2010:
Keep it up, this is going great, post soon!

Author's Response: I will :) I'm in process of finishing the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by B And Then We End

27th June 2010:
Update soon please! Love it!

Author's Response: thank you, I will ;) I've just away for a bit on holidays :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Caro And Then We End

16th June 2010:
what an original and beautifully written story! i was just browsing through the stories at hpff when i got caught by this banner and i checked out your story. usually i don't like stories centred around ocs but yours is absolutely brilliant. i like you're clear writing style and how you take your time with the story. vic is a very intriguing character and i'm so sad she is going to die. really, the prologue had me nearly in tears. i really, really hope sirius and vic get together before she dies and you'll write her a nice death, if that's possible, where she just falls asleep in sirius's arms or james's arms, or anyone's arms. :) oh, and im so happy evelyn is finally gone! boy was she annoying! not that you've written her badly, just she had an annoying personality. i'm not sure how to express it, but there's just something about you're writing style that i enjoyed greatly. maybe it's because you're writing is subtle yet very intense. i really got lost in vic's world. i hope the next chapter will be a happy one with a beautiful wedding for lily and james :). i'm curious though when's vic's birthday? if she's going to live until she's 18 (if i remember correctly) than she still might have loads of time to be happy. :) how many chapters are you planning on doing? i hope you update soon, i enjoy your story very much.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! :) This story's my baby, and I'm glad you liked it! there'll be 18 chapters in total :) - that's not counting the prologue or if there are 2 parts to one chapter. Thank you so much for your kind words! I'll try and see with that update; hopefully I'll get there soon, but life's really really busy at the moment.

Thank you so much for reviewing!! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by harry_is_da_bomb And Then We End

11th May 2010:
Have you ever read 'Before I Die', by Jenny Downham. Your story reminded me a lot of it. Check it out if you haven't, I think you'll like it!

Love the story too. Really interesting and off beat for a fanfiction.

Author's Response: thank you :) I have indeed read Before I Die ;) it's my favourite book of all times and it's what inspired me to write this story :P I'm glad you enjoyed it, thank you!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by F L A M M E And Then We End

7th May 2010:
Oh gosh, I'm not really sure how I could possibly sum up my feelings for this story!

Firs things first, Vic. She is an AMAZING original character. I mean, she is written so very well! Just her innocence and behavior and the way she reacts to everything seems to be so well thought out and written. I adore her! I adore all the characters really, but Vic really makes my heart break. She's so small and young and fragile and it really upsets you when you realize how many people are taken by cancer every year.

Another thing is just the way you write. How it flows so amazingly and softly. I love how you don't need description in your story because of the fact that your words are so powerful already. I always think that description is my weak point, but the way you've managed to twist it around and replace it with the inner dialogue of Vic pretty much makes me jizz in my pants.

The characters in general: I love them! The way they handle Vic in their each and unique way is rather sweet and enjoyable to read. When the James/Vic vulnerable moment appeared, I could feel my heart just BREAKING because of how sad it was. Also, James' character as a father figure = love. It just helps him with Harry, doesn't it? ;) Another character I really like to read about is Andy. I mean at first, I thought he was an old man. :P Mostly because of how you were saying he had this older look to him and I really like that whole we are young and don't give a crap group dynamic with that bonfire scene. It was just really realistic and I loved it.

Um, the one thing I had sort of didn't like was the actual relationship between Sirius/Vic. I really wanted to see some more of their actual sibling like bond and most of the beginning Vic was completely enamored and heart broken because of the Eve/Vic/Sirius fight, which was horrible. Teenager angst and hormones are not a good mix when you're kind of dying. I also felt completely horrible at the scene were Sirius and Evelyn were, well, going at it. It made me all sad inside. And if we're on the subject of what made me sad on the inside, the most recent scene where Vic is talking about fate and the whole Lisa/Andy thing was really upsetting too. I sort of thought Andy should end up with Vic. She wanted to change his life, but he really ended up changing hers.

I'm actually really excited for the next chapter because I think it'll be the most interesting environment that Vic will get to be in...? If that makes sense. :P I am so excited I already have an idea in my head of what it'll be like, but I shouldn't really do that to myself or to you. XD Err, I don't really have anything else to say. :)

I really, really like this story and I hope to see an update soon! I'll be watching! In a less, stalkerly way of course. :P


Sean

P.S. Yeah, I'm a new reader who sort of didn't review the last chapters. Sorry! D:

Author's Response: Hey,

About Vic:
I love Vic too hehe, I think she is exceptionally perceptive and incredibly strong mentally for being a seventeen year old.

Andy/Vic/Sirius-relationship:
What you have to note is that Sirius has never been unkind to Vic, at all. And Andy is sort of an old man even though he's as young as he is. When I described him the way I did at the beginning, was because that's the way he acts: as if he's years their senior. He's too old for this world. And he's too old for Vic, too serious (harharh) and too weak (sorry but true).

The whole relationship between the two of them is... difficult. It's not love in the sense that they're made for eachother and they want to stay in bed together and never leave eachothers side hehe
It's... It's love in the sense that Vic needs Andy. It's love in the sense that the two of them are great friends and share some sort of bond that somehow ties them together, whether it's sadness, hopelessness or something completely different I shall not say (yet), but something ties them together.
I tried to explain the whole deal in this chapter, but I guess I did quite poorly on it hehe: Vic's soulmate is Sirius. There is no other man who could possibly fill that space in her heart, it's always been like that for her and it will always be like that for her.

Andy is... Andy.
That means he's nothing but pure good - he wouldn't be able to kill a spider even if he tried!! :p he's Vic's support and he's an outsider which is what Vic needs most of the time. And he helps her. More than anything.

Andy plays a great role in Vic's life, so does Sirius. They all do.

Sirius is.. the love of her life. The one, most scary thing Vic has ever known, because being in love and letting yourself love someone is scary and almost impossible, but Sirius is that to her.

I hope that helped!! :)
I'm really happy to hear that; my description is so bad, I mean, I try and try and try to improve it, but I just really do not have the same flare for it... :(

And I don't care you didn't review the other chapters, I'm beyond happy for the one you did leave!! :)
I'll finish that next chapter veryvery soon, I promise ;) I just need to finish some exams :S
Thank you so much for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Bcakez And Then We End

19th April 2010:
I love this story. You are a great writer. The sadness in it mixed with the longing for sirius is beautiful.
I don't really think I would like for Andy and Vic to be in love because I just don't think he is right for her. I belive Sirius needs to be hers! lol aw but either way, amazing story. I keep listening to Skinny Love by Bon Iver every time I read a chapter from this story. It puts me in a mood. I think you may like to listen to it for insparation if you need it. It always helps me write :] Great story, update soon!

Author's Response: Hi,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! ;) It truly makes me more happy than anything when people review this story. It's my baby and I love writing it :]

Andy and Vic...
The whole relationship between the two of them is... difficult. It's not love in the sense that they're made for eachother and they want to stay in bed together and never leave eachothers side hehe
It's... It's love in the sense that Vic needs Andy. It's love in the sense that the two of them are great friends and share some sort of bond that somehow ties them together, whether it's sadness, hopelessness or something completely different I shall not say, but something ties them together.
I tried to explain the whole deal in this chapter, but I guess I did quite poorly on it hehe: Vic's soulmate is Sirius. There is no other man who could possibly fill that space in her heart, it's always been like that for her and it will always be like that for her.

Andy is... Andy.
That means he's nothing but pure good - he wouldn't be able to kill a spider even if he tried!! :p he's Vic's support and he's an outsider which is what Vic needs most of the time. And he helps her. More than anything.

Andy plays a great role in Vic's life, so does Sirius. They all do.

I hope that explained it somehow :] Btw, i loved your song; it was amazing. Just my style :)

Thank you so much for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #25, by SoUr_ApPlE And Then We End

3rd April 2010:
I loved this storyy! Its so sad and happy at the same time. It has inspired me to write my own story about a girl with Cancer, to remember my friend who died. Thank you for a lot of happy reading and I am SOO excited about the next chapter! x

Author's Response: Thank you so much !! :D I'm glad it inspired you ;) Thank you so much for reviewing

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>