Reading Reviews for Vertigo
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lily Sic erat in fatis

4th January 2014:
YOU ARE AMAZING.
THIS STORY WAS AMAZING.

I LOVE JAMES AND LILY.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dililah99 Sic erat in fatis

23rd August 2013:
that was really great! B)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dililah99 Ad infinitum

22nd August 2013:
cool beans! Keep it up! B)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dililah99 Per Aspera

22nd August 2013:
so cute! Please Continue! B)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dililah99 Busillis

22nd August 2013:
this is cool beans! B)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dililah99 A Posse Ad Esse

22nd August 2013:
I constantly amazes me how talented the writers of HPFF are! Keep up the great work! B)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dililah99 Omnia mutantur

22nd August 2013:
This is very cool beans! B)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dililah99 Spectemur agendo

22nd August 2013:
very good so far! B)

 Report Review

Review #9, by RJ Sic erat in fatis

16th August 2011:
Haha - wow! I actually feel like I accidentally stumbled upon a little gold mine when I found your authors page! 2 in one day! And I have loved them both so far. This story is really sweet - but too short!!! Sigh - the ones I love are never long enough... Cant wait to read more from you! x

Author's Response: lol...glad you enjoyed my other story as well. I do feel your pain about good stories being too short, but I told the story I wanted to tell. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by girly1393 Sic erat in fatis

18th April 2011:
It was such an emotional ending. A few more paragraphs, and I would've been in tears.

I really did love this. It was as melodramatic as James and Lily always will be and it was clever, and kind, and... and wonderful.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: thank you so much for all your reviews for each chapter. I am so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by girly1393 Ad infinitum

17th April 2011:
No, it hasn't, damn you Potter! You know, it's your fault you bloody lug! It was equally both of yours earlier, but now you've crossed the line to "ass" and it's your fault!

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: haha yes Potter needs to step it up! thank you.

 Report Review

Review #12, by girly1393 Busillis

17th April 2011:
Oh, Lily...

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #13, by girly1393 A Posse Ad Esse

17th April 2011:
I thought Lily was going to show up as Sirius was yelling at James--that would have been perfect.

I really liked this chapter, with the backwards-ness.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #14, by girly1393 Omnia mutantur

17th April 2011:
The idea that the entire world is flipping upside down for both of them, it makes the story more, I dunno, more endearing.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #15, by girly1393 Spectemur agendo

17th April 2011:
Oh dear, you've got me, hook line and sinker.

It's extraordinarily ordinary in an incredibly unique way. Uh... I hope that's what I meant to say...

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Owlpost68 Sic erat in fatis

8th March 2011:
I guess it had to have a sad ending... but it was really good! I loved the way james and sirius brought lily out and did all of that. especially when she kept kissing him to shut him up when he tried to say sorry. Really liked her interacting with his friends too, it seemed very natural. You did a great job! now sleep lol

Author's Response: thank you so much for your thoughts! i'm glad you liked the ending - even if it was sad! i love writing about the marauder friendship and even though it is a L/J fic I wanted to show that when i could

 Report Review

Review #17, by Owlpost68 Ad infinitum

7th March 2011:
I still love it!
Also, I want to apologize for my mistake earlier about james not having been head boy. I rechecked my facts and my boyfriend helped me find out that there was a part that Hagrid mentioned that his parents were head boy and girl. I had just seriously thought there had been a bit in the 5th book about Lupin, but it wasn't there! I was so shocked. So now I feel completely guilty, 'casue I've said the same things to other authors :( I least I can apologize to you though. So off to the conclusion! can't wait to see how it ends!

Author's Response: haha - no problem. I know it is sometimes hard to remember what is cannon and what is just fanfiction contamination.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Owlpost68 Per Aspera

7th March 2011:
wow, I love this. She finally did it, she needed to, even if it did break her heart, at least she was honest with herself. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Owlpost68 Busillis

7th March 2011:
well, it had to happen sooner or later. I'm glad james stood up for himself, he needed to. And Lily needed to see how wrong she was, and she was only going to see it with drastic measures too. great job on putting all the emphasis on all the right things. It's making it easier to understand why the problems are there. Some people just make it a problem to try and make a story interesting, but you gave it the reason to be there. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Owlpost68 A Posse Ad Esse

7th March 2011:
wow, you did really well with their characters in this one. You do that very well :) great job, I love this story for a lot of reasons, but most of all their characters :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Owlpost68 Omnia mutantur

7th March 2011:
I still really like it despite my earlier comment lol. Great job! and Poor Lily losing her dog...:( a friend of mine just lost a kitten... I sent her a card, but it must still be hard. Anyway, you do a great job writing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Owlpost68 Spectemur agendo

7th March 2011:
lolol I love that last line. And even though this was written before DH It's still great, also you're the first person to recognize Remus was prefect in their group, not james. People always end up making him and Lily head boy and girl. It's the one pet peeve I have when it comes to marauder stories. I love how you did the personalities! so spot on! I have a story on sirius that I just did, I'd love your opinion on it :) This was great, on to the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by huffleherbs Spectemur agendo

7th March 2011:
SexGod!Sirius is quite overdone, and this isn't canon. That could put a lot of readers off on initial reading, although it's generally quite well written so I imagine that people will see past that. I understand that this was written pre-DH, so I won't comment anymore on minor inaccuracies in the plot.

I like that she isn't head over heels in love with James initially or suddenly, it's best when that romance blossoms slowly. The language could be more descriptive and you could go more in-depth with relationships if you choose. The grammar is fine and the plot is good too. Keep writing and resubmit if you'd like me to review more chapters, as I only review one at a time! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing so quickly. Honestly I didn't think I characterized Sirius as a sex good, just a popular, good looking boy. I thought I made it clear that he actually wasn't like that - just that girls perceived him that way. Thanks for the other tips!

 Report Review

Review #24, by lime flavoured bertie bott Sic erat in fatis

24th February 2011:
WOW. all capitals for a reason-- well written, engaging, pleaseantly frustrating, kept me coming back for more-- just, wow :)

Author's Response: thank you! it is great to know when you've worked hard on a fic that readers are out there enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by lime flavoured bertie bott Spectemur agendo

23rd February 2011:
if this were facebook, i would have liked this 20 times :) im going to read more

Author's Response: thank you very much! let me know what you think of the rest :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>