Reading Reviews for No Air
  
96 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ella Into The Unknown Again

12th January 2013:
Great story. Please update soon. I would love to find out how it goes on.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jess Into The Unknown Again

16th September 2012:
Gutted I've finished! This story really interested me! I hope you'll continue to write it, it's really good :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheFalk Into The Unknown Again

18th July 2012:
i seriously wanna cry..
i hope they end up with their cottage and live happily ever after!

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheFalk Starving For Truth

17th July 2012:
the ending made me laugh! (:

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheFalk Dancing In A Hurricane

17th July 2012:
favorite chapter so far! (:

 Report Review

Review #6, by TheFalk The Pain of Memories

16th July 2012:
i loved it! (:
such amazing detail!

 Report Review

Review #7, by snapeluvr Into The Unknown Again

10th September 2011:
So I literally just read this whole book in one day! I'm in love. I can't wait too read the next book! I am a huge snape fan and this is a great snape love story! Great job:)

 Report Review

Review #8, by ANP Steady As She Goes...

12th April 2010:
So I guess book 5 isignored in this story?

I like it :) I'm a huge fan of Snap Oc.. but it's hard to read now that book 7 came out... but I hate snape lily stories.. they're always so stupid..

any way.. I love it :)

Author's Response: I DESPISE Snape/Lily. Which is a large part of why I made my story. I try to keep everything from all the books relatively the same, but yes I did keep Sirius alive. He never should have died in the first place. I had to save him.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #9, by scribblesinaphonebook Into The Unknown Again

11th December 2009:
I really truly loved this story, but in all honesty, I thought the ending fell a little flat...

Author's Response: Well, I'm sorry you were disappointed. I have 4 more books to make it up to you though, so hopefully you'll like those better.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #10, by ILuvSev4Evr7 The Pain of Memories

20th August 2009:
Ah... the beginning to a wonderful story... :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #11, by forever_and_a_day The Ever-Present Impasse

9th July 2009:
well um... there's a copy of this story on FFN: www(dot)fanfiction(dot)net/s/5093483/1/No_Air

Author's Response: I just PMed them. I am so ungodly furious right now, literally shaking. The nerve of some people. Thank you so much for telling me. I\\\'m trying to get this situation under control. Gr. I appreciate the fact that you double-checked with me when you saw this elsewhere. She doesn\\\'t get credit for my work. Thank you! Lol, honest...loyal...are you a Gryffindor? haha.

(smiles) [through clenched teeth]
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #12, by forever_and_a_day The Pain of Memories

9th July 2009:
Hello, its me. Just spending my days re-reading your story. It's still wonderfully beautiful like the first time I read it :) just wondering do you have an account under the name 'princess-katie' on FFN?

Author's Response: Well I hope you have a good day of just reading and relaxing. Thank you for the compliment. I don\\\'t have an FFN account under that name. I\\\'m assuming you\\\'re referring to fanfiction dot net. I\\\'m under there as Evie Grey.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #13, by looneyleeleelovegood Into The Unknown Again

24th June 2009:
Ooooh okay, so I can move onto book II now with more questions that need to be answered, and clues that need to be shared for the furture :D

I love how you have Dumbledore's words to Valora almost echoing the last words he spoke to Remus and Kingsley. Something along the lines of 'Harry is the best chance we have. Trust him' it works perfectly in this context!

Well, what can I say other than well done once again. This is a really great idea you have managed to germinate here, and its blossomed beautifully into a wonderful story!

Can't wait to read on to the next book!

Thanks for the first part of a great upload!

Looneyleeleelovegood (Leanne)

Author's Response: I never actually noticed the similarity in Dumbledore's words to Valora along with those to Remus and Kingsley. Good eye. That's pretty cool. I'm glad you like the plot idea and the characters. I hope you enjoy the rest of the series.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #14, by looneyleeleelovegood One Last Vow

24th June 2009:
Oh nooo! This is turning into the tragedy I feared it would! I like how you have incorperated the Half-Blood Prince so much into this story, it really works well!

Author's Response: Trust me when I tell you that all my stories have happy endings, this one is just told in 5 parts. If you think book one is tragic just wait until book two! Keep up the great R&R!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #15, by looneyleeleelovegood Starving For Truth

24th June 2009:
Haha, I like that ending there, very humerous!

I love how close Harry and Valora have gotten too, it makes me all warm and fuzzy inside. But, as there are just two chapters left of this story, i'm guessing I am going to have to start reading the other one when i'm finished, just for a bit of closure haha!

Well done again!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! I'm glad you're liking it.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #16, by looneyleeleelovegood Try and Breathe

24th June 2009:
No... poor Sirus, I started crying when he told her that he was in love with her! Its such a horrid truth, and it has popped up at the worst time!

Now telling him about Severus will be all the harder for Valora! Oooh more tension... I love it!

Author's Response: I felt terrible to do that to him, but he has his own life and his own story which will be revealed at a much, much later date. It does make the Sirius, Severus, Valora triangle just a tad more tricky.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #17, by looneyleeleelovegood Love Will Lead Us

24th June 2009:
Aww, good ole Remus! You can always depend on a werewolf!

Author's Response: There are a very dependable breed.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #18, by looneyleeleelovegood All We Have Is Now

24th June 2009:
That last paragraph was so heartbreaking!

Their dry banter between themselves is so funny! I always find myself smiling when they get locked into a sacrasm battle!

Well done!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry. And I'm glad you enjoy the dry banter. Smiles are one of my favorite things to cause.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #19, by looneyleeleelovegood Come To Me Sweetly

24th June 2009:
Woah, that was a pretty serious fight Severus and Valora where having, I'm pretty shocked by it really, even if she is a bit of a tom-boy.

Aw, Harry is slowly being converted to the ultimate coolness of his Godmother, a coolness that had its negatives such as the avid wrecklessness and the need to out-do everyone haha.

Well done!

Author's Response: Valora is pretty physical in all aspects of the word. She can take a hit too. Usually she's running on adrenaline and it doesn't hurt too bad and Sev gives her something for it before it hurts too badly, and she trusts the man with her life. She doesn't see danger no matter how intense it may get. Keep up the R&R.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #20, by looneyleeleelovegood Someone To Come Home To

24th June 2009:
Hm... what could she possibly be hiding in the trunk? And there are more seedy memorys? This is just one big mess of lies and secrecy, soon the truth is going start spilling and i'm sure several people are going to get hurt.

*overly dramatic sigh*

Still great though!

Author's Response: Nothing else was hidden in the trunk, just the one (and only) picture. Oh what a wicked web we weave when at first we do deceive.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #21, by looneyleeleelovegood Caught Off Gaurd

24th June 2009:
Oh dear... Severus is not going to be happy! Can't wait for that conversation haha!

Author's Response: Oh, jeez. Severus angry, how new and exciting. Lol, sorry. I've been writing Valora all day and sarcasm comes naturally. Keep up the R&R. I'm loving it!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #22, by looneyleeleelovegood Lullabye

24th June 2009:
So, we've come to Horcruxes... interesting.

Urgh, I so wish I hadn't read book three first now, Because now I know that Valora and Severus have a child, dang it! And I know that there love will not end well. It does become the tragedy of Hamlet and Ophelia... only it is not Valora who dies in the part of Ophelia, it is Severus as the Hamlet character. :'(

Great work with this chappie!

Author's Response: Indeed, the horcruxes are introduced. I'm sorry you got them out of order but better out of order then never? Haha. Merlin, if you're sad now just you wait until book 2.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #23, by looneyleeleelovegood Sins Of My Past

24th June 2009:
Oh I really liked this chapter! I think living a lifestyle like that is most likely to cause some kind of effect later in the story... or perhaps in one of the following storys!

Well done!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I've always been uncertain about the flow of this chapter but if my readers are happy than I'm happy =)

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #24, by looneyleeleelovegood An Honest Deciever

24th June 2009:
Urgh, you were right about the anti-climax of truth... i was hoping at least one spell might be fired, ah well, there will be more tension to come I expect!

And all those memorys to look forward too! Lets get some of those details as to what Valora has been upto these past 16 years!

Great Job!

Author's Response: It is anti-climactic because that's not her biggest secret. Snape is her biggest secret and that's one she is no where near telling just yet. As for Valora's past that gets explained through memories more than anything, at least the good parts are.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #25, by looneyleeleelovegood Making the Choice

24th June 2009:
More tension, its all so tensiony!! I am so curious as to what Valora did get up to in those sixteen years... but I suppose the details will have to wait :)

Author's Response: Well who doesn't love good tension? lol, keep up the reviewing!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>