Reading Reviews for Ignorance is Bliss
  
55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ekroman Transform

1st July 2010:
I really like this:) keep writing !

 Report Review

Review #2, by a rollerball Transform

9th October 2009:
great story plz plz plz update quick

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rosamund Transform

21st August 2009:
Brilliant chapter! You have a lovely writing style. Please update soon.
xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by JLHufflepuff Stages of Rejection

23rd July 2009:
Awww... poor Remus. It would be like him to have broken the rejections down to stages since he's so smart and introspective. Another great chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by JLHufflepuff In the light of the moon..

23rd July 2009:
I really enjoyed reading this. I always love stories that deal with what happened to Remus as a young child. I think it was horrible of Greyback to taunt him with his toy but very, very good characterization. I think you conveyed all of Remus's emotions very well... And I definitely can imagine the prejudiced community to suggest putting him down.

 Report Review

Review #6, by The Dark Temple of Light In the light of the moon..

19th April 2009:
I do truly think you're good. I don't think there's any criticism that I can offer (at this point, anyway.) I especially liked the ending little sentence, bringing the chapter back around to the teddy bear... who was so important at the beginning of the chapter, and just insignificant by the end. 10/10.

The Dark Temple of Light

 Report Review

Review #7, by Gryffin_Duck Transform

18th November 2008:
Brilliant chapter! I think this is my favorite chapter so far. I really hate Tolstov, he's so mean to Remus. I like the way you portrayed the nurse, that was really good. Especially how you had her POV at the end. Can't wait for the next! :)

Author's Response: aw you are so sweet! Thank you - that means so much, I totaly wasn't sure about this one! Don't HATE Tolstov, he does have his reasons. Yeah, I have to got back and change chapter 3, I said Poppy, when I reckon, Pomfrey is too young to have been in Marauder time - bring in Helena! I'm still thinking of ideas for the next - it's an Out of POV one, and I don't know what to do as yet, but I'l try and be quick!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Midnight_Fox Transform

17th November 2008:
awesome!! amazing ellie xD lovelovelove it, kinda fell out of love with it for a while tbh, but so back now! ITS MEE!!! haha no onell get that but i dont care!!! great writing - adore the descriptions!
xxx
p.s. i can seee you

Author's Response: *looks around scared* Oh there you are! Made my heart stop a little bit there! Yeah, i got that, by the way you STOPPED READING! nm, laura and laura - though more S than Sthave stopped also! Yup, you have your own idolising, wannabe character, and don't you just love her? I'm so glad you like, I'll meet you at lunch time to discuss the next chapter, but plot bunnies are forming1

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ollie Vander Transform

16th November 2008:
Written so well...I can just see where everything will flow together...I am so enjoying this!! I like the way you portrayed Pomfry, and Whats-his-face-Tolstov. Don't have much to say. I know that authors never like to get reviews without ideas for critism, but honestly, there is really not much to say. (It is also quite late and I should be in bed. :-P) Thanks for the shoutout---I await the next chapter egerly!!!

Author's Response: Yay1 Thankyou so much! I was so worried about this chapter, I'm so glad you liked it! Yup, Tolstov really really hates Remus, and I think I created a matron for that time before I realised i'd put Pomfrey in another chapter, but there you go! I'll edit it later! Thankyou so much - but get to bed! You've inspired me to write more, I've had the worst case of writers block you ever saw!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ollie Vander Mint humbugs and chicken

24th October 2008:
Beautiful!!!

Oh, I forgot to add in the last chapter how I liked how you made Sirius away from the normal "I hate my family." You definatly have original ideas! I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks, I know it's pretty much a pre planned story with the end and the begining, but I am trying to make it my own in the middle :p Thankyou so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ollie Vander A Journey

24th October 2008:
I wrote a long review...I am so sorry it was erased!

Basically, I am still in love with this story, and you'r writing. Once small comment; I was a bit confused as to who was talking towards the end.

Other than that, magnifique!

Author's Response: Thanks for the tip, I'll ahve a look at that. and it's so great to see you're stil with me! Thankyou so much for your support in this *big hugs*
And thanks for letting me know, I hate it when that happens and it's the thought that counts :)
I'm so glad you're liking the story and the writing, you've just put a huge smile on my face!
That looks like french to me. Ugh! :P


 Report Review

Review #12, by Catwalking.owl Mint humbugs and chicken

22nd October 2008:
Again. Oh to hell with it. Here is my email straight forward:D:D

Author's Response: Uh, sorry, I don't really get it. I don't have your email, but you know if you favourite this and then go on "show my page" in your account and the on "authors favourite stories" the3 default shows you the most recently updated stories? I you did leave it in the review, it might have been removed by a staffer - it's personal information, but if you have a forum account we can talk there?
Anyway, I'm sure you'll get when I update anyway and I'm really glad you're enjoying the story! I do have ameet the author page if you're interested . .


 Report Review

Review #13, by Catwalking.owl Mint humbugs and chicken

22nd October 2008:
I loved it! Abselutely loved every minute of it. Poor kid! I'm dying to know the rest! Is there a possibility that you could let me know when you update? :D I'll send you a message with my email, just in case:D

Author's Response: Of course, gosh thankyou! Actually, I really needed that, I've nearly finished the enxt chapter, I just needed some motivation to get it done, thankyou!

 Report Review

Review #14, by marinahill A Journey

17th October 2008:
as I said in a preview review, I loved this chapter :) you build relationships between the boys really well; often that's quite hard to capture when you've never been a boy, but I think it's pretty accurate :D

Author's Response: Wow, and I havn't really talked to one roperly for over three years - all girls school! Thyankyou so much! It's so kind of you to review again, when I lost some!
XXX


 Report Review

Review #15, by Gryffin_Duck Mint humbugs and chicken

11th October 2008:
Great chapter! I like how you portrayed Remus's thoughts. Can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: Thanks Gryffin_Duck, it's in the process of writing, I've finally broken my writers block!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by marinahill Mint humbugs and chicken

11th October 2008:
i love remus' thoughts in this chapter! really natural, i think. Also, you portrayed Remus' worries about being accepted wonderfully :D you know how much i love this story :)

Author's Response: Thanks Rina, love you! =D couldn't do it without you, I swear!
XXX


 Report Review

Review #17, by tulip Mint humbugs and chicken

10th October 2008:
Oh yes, I definitely like where this is going. Thanks !!!

Author's Response: No, thankyou! I love it when people take the time to review, thankyou! Yeah, hopefully, he's going to start a friendship, (well we know, he doesn't!) but we'll have to see what happens as far as everything else is concerned!

 Report Review

Review #18, by tulip A Journey

10th October 2008:
This chapter actually brought tears to my eyes!!! Needless to say I find it's well written I suppose ... Keep it up!

Author's Response: OMG, tears? really? I wasn't even aware it was that sad! (or bad =P) Thankyou so much for the review, this has made me so happy! =D =D

 Report Review

Review #19, by LynnHelven Mint humbugs and chicken

10th October 2008:
Stop it? Stop what? I am deeply confused... but anyway, that was a great chapter, eagerly anticpated I can assure you. I do so love your characterisations of them all, this is a great story to read. I can't wait for the next chapter, update soon!

Author's Response: Stop thinking about her and all his negative thoughts, sorry he was a bit of a schitzophremic (sp?) in this chapter, I'm just trying to build up my plot!
I am so sorry I havn't updated for FOREVER! there are a bunch of reasons, form forgetting i had actually written this to starting year ten and being absolutly piled down with work, I've done two peices of coursework already! And wile I'm on this tack, as I gorgot an authors note, my wonderful beta is marina_hill!
Thankyou so much, I'm starting to sort them all out in my head, and get some more personal things going on with their characterisation, i'm so glad you like it!
I'll try ;)


 Report Review

Review #20, by tori Interval - Charles Tolstov

12th June 2008:
it is good that you are writing from someone elses point of view, but i don't understand charles and who he is. but the writing is good as is the plot. i like to be continueds...

Author's Response: charles is the dada teacher. He doesn't like remus coming to the school because he is a werewolf. There is personal history behind this. That's who he is, k?

 Report Review

Review #21, by Tori Reactions

12th June 2008:
i think this is really good - where did charles come from? did u make him up? i think that it is great that you are making a life for a character that rarely seems important in the books.

Author's Response: uh, yeah, he's mine (no, not in that way, you perv!) and he isn't important in the books, 'coz they're about Harry!
Yeah, he's evil, but he's great fun to write!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Tori Stages of Rejection

12th June 2008:
i think this was very good, but i found the bit in the middle a bit confusing at first, cos i thought u meant Dumbledore getting angry, but the plot is really good and it's got a cliffhanger (a really good one)...

Author's Response: Oh yay! I love cliffies (in my fics, others drive me round the bend - it's a love/hate thing!) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Tori In the light of the moon..

12th June 2008:
i think that this is great! i would like 2 know how Remus felt when hearing he was a were-wolf and he should be put down. this begins to fill a huge gap in the Harry Potter world - keep writing

Author's Response: Thanks! Uh, yeah, I have plans for revealing all during this fic, well, I've split it into three actually, but all WILL be revealed!
k, hun, but if you've read as much fanfic as I have, you start to realise all these gaps have alread been filled!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Ollie Vander Interval - Charles Tolstov

10th June 2008:
First of all, I think the changing perspectives is a brilliant idea. Just use it wisely-it could be poison to your story if you let it.
I really, really, really, really, really, really liked this chapter. There's so much to take in, it leaves me questioning. I want to know more...now! 10/10, but what were you expecting?!

Author's Response: OmG! Thankyou, you are so kind! I wasn't sure if people would like the changing perspective thing, but I've had some really great feedback! You guys rule!
Wow, that's a lot of really's! Every one of the makes me happy ^_^
Well, I realise I have opened up a few questions in this chapter, that was the intention, but you'll have to wait and see, won't you?
Cliffies seem to work in other peoples stories, so hopfully, they'll work in mine!
Thankyou so much for the feedback, *sqees!*


 Report Review

Review #25, by little ellie Interval - Charles Tolstov

10th June 2008:
nish tis awsome why r u so gd at writing i is (beep)* anyways i still think we should tye J.k to a chair and make her read your book and then untie her a get her to publish it.

Author's Response: Lol, you are so evil! I bet you isn't too bad, try it somtime! And as for your JK idea, she doesn't publish and that's kinda illegal and cruel. not a good move, mini me, I'm afraid! =P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>