718 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMolly What is Right vs. What is Easy

11th March 2014:
Mrs. Granger,
I find myself feeling so sorry for the position that the Ministry has put Harry and Ginny in. I guess I would understand if he was there in an Auror capacity, but he was still a student. Proper protocol, my foot, It's governmental overstepping. Even if it takes years, the only thing for Harry to do, is put a ring on Ginny's finger, and declare to the world, they are engaged.
FoM

Author's Response: Dear Friend of Molly,

I completely agree with you! However growing up and accepting the role and responsibilities of an adult is never easy ... even in real life, the transistion can be difficult. This is what I was trying to do here: to explain how in the Wizarding world this might work.

Thanks again for the review. I'm glad you are still enjoying the story the second time around.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMolly Practicing With Rats

9th March 2014:
Mrs. Granger,
Again, I'm stunned at an un-reviewed chapter.
Maybe it was meant to be as this was a really different chapter. Having the whole family, minus Molly, practicing contraception charms. It's a good thing they can practice on rats. It's also really great that the proof of success it readily evident. There has always been the joke, the Arthur and Molly were rubbish at these charms, hence the number of children. I have always thought this not the case, as they are very capable at other charms. Perhaps it's like the Unforgivables, you must mean it, and Arthur and Molly are thrilled with the size of their family. Ron is going to need lots and lots of practice.
Bravo,
FoM

Author's Response: Dear Friend of Molly,

Thank you again for your review. I always enjoy reading your thoughts.

I think you might be right that you have to mean it for these sorts of charms to work. That would certainly help to explain why Arthur and Molly have so many children.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMolly The Population of Cats

8th March 2014:
Mrs. Granger,
I am rereading my faves, and imagine my surprise that I missed reviewing this chapter. As with all your chapters, it keeps the reader guessing. I also found bits of humour sprinkled throughout. I wonder when Harry will remember the book Andromeda gave him? I don't remember every detail of what you have written so I'm enjoying this as if I'm reading it for the first time. I do hope someday you'll pick up your writing once again.
FoM

Author's Response: Dear FriendofMOlly,

So nice to hear from you again after all this time! I'm glad you still like the story the second time around.

Actually, I never stopped writing, it's just that I'm working on my own unique work at the moment. My dream is to get a novel of mine published some day, so that is what I'm working towards at the moment.

Thanks again for the review.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ellen The End

5th March 2014:
Ginny wouldn't be mad at Harry. Ginny loved Harry for almost all her life. She loved him before she ever met him because of everything he stood for. She loved him during her school years because of everything harry is. She understands Harry. She gets that Harry was destined to fight this war. She would never put her needs or fears above the job that Harry needed to accomplish. Do you remember when Harry broke up with Ginny during Dumbledore's funeral? How one of the things he liked most about Ginny was that she wasn't weepy? And the moment harry realized what he needed to do, he looked into Ginny eyes and knew she understood? And she accepted the breakup, not because she thought harry didn't love her, she knew it was to protect her and she wasn't happy about it but accepted it. Even though Harry couldn't reveal his plans to her, she understood and said to him that one of the things she liked best about Harry is that he knew needed to go and do something noble. Ginny wouldn't never accuse harry of viewing her as a prize to be won. She would never be mad at him for believing him to be dead during the war. And fiesty as she is, she wouldn't call him "Potter" or physically lash out at him in that scorned, girly way, as if Harry owed her any kind of apology for worrying her, especially after everything he has been through. Ginny is fierce and smart and loyal. Giving Harry a hard time after all that he has done is simply unbelievable. I'm sorry, but you captured their reunion all wrong! You captured Ginny all wrong.

Author's Response: Dear Ellen,

Everyone has their own view of these characters. Thank you for sharing your view point with me. You are probaby right in many respects, however I envisioned this outburst on Ginny's part as a response to stress. There is no denying that the 24 hours prior to this reunion was stressful for everybody. This was just my vision of how it might have played out.

Thank you for reading and sharing your thoughts.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #5, by Happy Potter Take Out Chinese

25th February 2014:
Perhaps, the best chapter I've read so far ! It's just amazing to see what you did, congratz you'te getting really good and your writting style is strangely close to J.K.'s one.

Keep going ! :)

Author's Response: Dear Happy Potter,

Thank you for your review and your kind words. I did try to emulate JK's style to some degree. It's good to know that I succeeded to some degree.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #6, by Happy Potter Night Events

20th February 2014:
A very good chapter indeed, just as the ch.9 in fact (which cleary caught me with a tear rolling down my cheek !). I'm really starting to enjoy your fanfic', you're doing great, keep going ! :)

Author's Response: Dear Happy Potter,

I'm glad you enjoyed this. I hope you continue to. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I do appreciate it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #7, by Heather Harry's Story

13th February 2014:
This was really satisfying, in a strange sort of way. J.K. Rowling never gave us this sort of closure in the Deathly Hallows and it's nice knowing (or guessing) what everyone's reactions are to the story. Harry's reactions are perfect. You nailed it.

Author's Response: Dear Heather,

Thank you for leaving me your kind comments. I appreciate that you took the time to do that to let me know what you thought about my story. I hope you continue to enjoy it.

Mrs. Granger


 Report Review

Review #8, by Heather Wands and Dragon Dung

13th February 2014:
Holy Crap this is funny!!! I love it!!! ...Smoking pants... lol. I'm glad Harry includes Ginny in everything

Author's Response: Dear Heather,

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story as well. Thank you also for leaving me your review.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #9, by Kat The Yule Ball

28th December 2013:
Cool story. I enjoyed it loads, your writing style is very similar to J.K. Rowlings, and it's really nice to read. Looking forward to the sequal!

Author's Response: Dear Kat,

Thank you for reading my story and leaving me your review. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #10, by melpell Take Out Chinese

23rd November 2013:
I never realized how much I wanted harry to like the
dursleys till u made it happen. Great story. Thanks
for sharing : )

Author's Response: Dear melpell,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you like the way I handled the relationship between Harry and the Dursleys post war.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #11, by Cicero_daredevil The Yule Ball

18th September 2013:
This is a great tale. It leaves Harry a little dense on the pick up but it fills in nicely. What I wish you would have clud in is the idea separation or divorce surly they have that in the wizarding world. It doesn't have to be central but can be like aunt/uncle of the weasly s or Neville
However, that being said it was and is a great story

Author's Response: Hi Cicero,

Thank you for reading my story and for leaving me your review. You have some interesting ideas for things to explore in the wizarding world. Perhaps this something you could include in a story of your own.

Mrs. Granger


 Report Review

Review #12, by AMW0218 The Yule Ball

13th August 2013:
This was great!!! Thanks for sharing!!!

Author's Response: AMW0218,

Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed it!

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #13, by Teddy The Population of Cats

6th August 2013:
Wow! This story really has everything. Great interaction between the characters, humour, romance. I'm a huge fan of after the battle stories and I can honestly say that this is one of the best I read so far. I'm reading it non-stop but I felt I had to pause to review. I'm also planning on reading your other story after this one. I love that you didn't change the personality of the characters, which isn't the case in many stories. The key characters are more mature but that is only logical after the war. (PS. Sorry about my English. I'm Belgian so English is really just my third language :))

Teddy

Author's Response: Dear Teddy,

Thank you for your review and for reading my story.

I'm glad you liked the way I handled the characters in my story. I tried to stay true to how they were created and evolved in the original Harry Potter stories. We love them for how the original author created them. My only wish was to show what happened to those same people as they tried to adjust back to a normal life following the war.

BTW, your English is fine :)

Mrs Granger


 Report Review

Review #14, by BJ Bowen Harry's Dilemma

4th August 2013:
Harry's parent were in hiding in Godris's Hollow. That would have not been their family home. There should be a Potter family home or manor house somewhere else.

Author's Response: Dear BJ Bowen,

Thank you for your review.

From the research I've done, it's been accepted that the Potter's home was in Godric's Hollow and was hidden by the Fidelius charm. I tried not to add locations beyond what could be confirmed with JKRs notes on her stories.

Regards,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #15, by David The Yule Ball

22nd July 2013:
I felt it be best if I waited till the end to write this review.

I will say this was a pleasure to read. It captivated me from the beginning, and it gives a good idea of Harry's suffering after the war, dealing with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder as well as the challenges of suddenly growing up and dealing with the responsibilities that come with it.

I am looking forward to reading the next iteration and hope that it is as entertaining and enjoyable as this was.

Regards,

Dave

Author's Response: Dear David,

Thank you for reading my story and for leaving me your review. It is always nice to know what readers think of my story and my interpretation of what Harry would have gone through following the end of the war.

I hope you enjoy my next story too.

Regards,

Cherie


 Report Review

Review #16, by gowtham siddharth The Yule Ball

11th June 2013:
awesome!you befit the status of JK herself !!! Well Done!

Author's Response: Dear gowtham,

You are so kind! Thank you!

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #17, by James Beaver The Yule Ball

10th June 2013:
I started reading this around 9am, It is now 8:30pm you have done such a wonderful job on this! It kept me captivated the entire time. I am seriously going to bookmark this site if only for your story!

Author's Response: Dear James,

Thank you so much! I'm glad you found my story so engaging.

I do have a follow up to this story. I hope you enjoy it as well.

Thank you for your review.

Regards,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #18, by SRW The Yule Ball

6th June 2013:
I loved this so much, I really did.

Author's Response: SRW,

Thanks for letting me know! I'm glad you liked it.

Mrs. Granger


 Report Review

Review #19, by Charlie B The Yule Ball

31st May 2013:
Thankyou so much for writing this! It's got to be one of the best fanfictions i have read! Charlie xxx

Author's Response: Dear Charlie B,

Thank you so much for letting me know you enjoyed my story. Thank you also for leaving me your review!

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #20, by Wrath of Mom The Yule Ball

26th May 2013:
Great story! As a working mom, I rarely have time to sit and read for an extended time. I got up extra early this morning to finish before the rest of the household got up. I look forward to the sequel.

Author's Response: Dear Wrath of Mom,

Thank you for your kind comments. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I hope you enjoy the sequel as well.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #21, by Pip The Yule Ball

17th May 2013:
Good tone and plot. Looking forward to the next series.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

There is a sequel to this story called Harry Potter and the Winters After the War. I hope you enjoy it if you check it out.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #22, by Pip What is Right vs. What is Easy

16th May 2013:
Good tone and plot continuing

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Pip What Iíve Learned in Training

16th May 2013:
Good tone and plot continuing

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Pip All Grown Up

16th May 2013:
Good tone and plot continuing

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Pip Time to Celebrate

16th May 2013:
Good tone and plot continuing

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>