830 Reviews Found

Review #1, by eterna_romantica03 Wands and Dragon Dung

26th May 2016:
And so it starts for Harry Potter. The questions first and then... who knows what else will be asked of him?

 Report Review

Review #2, by eterna_romantica03 The End

26th May 2016:
Although this site is for children, I hope this is still a good story because the first chapter is good enough to have me come back for more. Post-Hogwarts stories are my favourite. That blasted epilogue left so many things out!
Elena

Author's Response: Dear Elena,

Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoy my story. This site may be for children, but my story is definately not.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #3, by Dinthemidwest The Yule Ball

13th May 2016:
Oh, I am SO glad I decided to read your story!! It was so well-paced and sweet! Now that I have a sequel, I'm even more tickled... Can't wait to start it! Thank you for such a fun read!

Author's Response: Dear Din the mid west,

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed my story when you decided to read it.

I hope you enjoy the sequel as much as you anticipate you will.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #4, by Dinthemidwest The Weasley Inquisition

12th May 2016:
Honest and straightforward-go Harry!! He's lucky to have the Weasleys...

Author's Response: Glad you liked it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #5, by Dinthemidwest Visit With Aunt Petunia

12th May 2016:
Very sweet-I was glad to see a kinder side of Petunia. You gave her such a thoughtful side in this chapter!! It was hard to read her as such a mean-spirited creature in the HP series!

Author's Response: Dinthemidwest,

I kept thinking there was a reason for Petunia being the way she was in the HP series. I wanted to explore that a bit more, and perhaps give us an opportunity to see a different side of her personality.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #6, by Dinthemidwest Harry's Dilemma

11th May 2016:
Great chapter! I like all the good details-got to keep reading... You've made Mr. Weasley's character so interesting!!

Author's Response: Dear Dinthemidwest,

Thank you for your review. I find it interesting how so many of your comments are specifically about the characters. Do you write?

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #7, by Dinthemidwest Wizard Peek-a-Boo

11th May 2016:
This story is getting better by the chapter! Mrs. Weasley is such a strong person; she comes across as a good mom... The love story of Harry & Ginny is sweet!

Author's Response: Dear Dinthemidwest,

Thank you for your review. Mrs. Weasley is an interesting character to write. I quite enjoyed it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #8, by Dinthemidwest The Bet

11th May 2016:
All of the characters/references were all thought out! I'm enjoying your story! You've been kind to all the characters (who deserve it!) and dialogue is great... 10/10.

Author's Response: Dear Dinthemidwest,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you like the way I portrayed the characters.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #9, by Dinthemidwest Harry's Story

10th May 2016:
Another good chapter-I felt like you really gave your characters lots of thought-can't wait to continue!!

Author's Response: Dear Dinthemidwest,

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you like my interpretation of JKR's characters.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #10, by Dinthemidwest Wands and Dragon Dung

9th May 2016:
I'm enjoys this story-glad I decided to read it! It's very well-done; things make sense, & characters sound genuine...

Author's Response: Dear Dinthemidwest,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you are enjoying the story so far.

Mrs_Granger



 Report Review

Review #11, by Me who must not be named The Yule Ball

1st May 2016:
Brilliant story, good plot, great character description and a lovely read.

Author's Response: Dear Me ...

Thank you so much!

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #12, by ngayonatkailanman Wands and Dragon Dung

11th February 2016:
love the politics at play here.

Author's Response: Thanks. Thank you for leaving your review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by ngayonatkailanman The End

11th February 2016:
Whoa. what a reunion.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #14, by aragorn007 The Weasley Inquisition

4th February 2016:
Excellent chapter! I get so mad at the double-standards of some of the Weasleys at times, but I guess the flaws they have only make them human.

The way Harry set the rules was outstanding. I agree with another reader who's said that it's highly unlikely that Harry would be so bold. But I also believe that it's 100% possible for him to face Mr & Mrs Weasley like that because he has become a mature, responsible and confident adult. Kudos to Ginny for that because without her it wouldn't be possible.

Author's Response: Dear aragorn007,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Things that irritate us about characters is part of what makes them seem real, creates conflict in the story, and keeps us interested in them. I credit JKR for this dynamic totally ... but I am pleased that you liked my handling of it.

As for Harry facing Mr. and Mrs. Weasley ... I can see him facing Mr. Weasley, but having more difficulty facing Mrs. Weasley. And given he's taken down Voldemort, that probably causes him to be respected more than most seventeen year olds.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #15, by DobbyLover The Yule Ball

9th December 2015:
I loved your story! The ending was heart-wrenchingly beautiful. I finished this whole fanfic in two days; captivating and brilliant. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate your review. I'm glad you liked my story so much.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #16, by DobbyLover What is Right vs. What is Easy

9th December 2015:
Poor Harry. It's really not his fault. It's just so obvious he's not a Ravenclaw, poor bloke.

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

Thank you for your review. Harry really is clueless about somethings.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #17, by DobbyLover What Iíve Learned in Training

9th December 2015:
I'm loving your story. My only thing is that I feel Ron and Harry are drifting apart. I understand this is intentional (probably), but it's a little extreme and it's making me sad.
As for this engagement, I hope that's not considered a proposal because I really want a romantic moment for that between Harry and Ginny.
Beyond that, I can't wait to read more of your story and the sequel.

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

Harry and Ron and the rest are growing up. Trying to figure out how to make childhood friendships work in adulthood can be difficult sometimes. Never fear, it will work out, but it will take them some work to make it happen.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #18, by DobbyLover Doing the Right Thing

9th December 2015:
This chapter was perfect. I so appreciate Petunia being involved and I think what you've written is very similar to what JK's Harry would have done.

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

I'm glad you enjoyed Petunia's involvement. This is what felt right to me when I wrote it.

Thanks for the review.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #19, by DobbyLover Charms

9th December 2015:
How intense. I hope Ginny and Harry are ok, I was hoping for more H/G in this chapter, but it was all good nonetheless.

Author's Response: Hi again,

I'm glad the chapter worked for you. Thank you for the review.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #20, by DobbyLover The Weasley Inquisition

9th December 2015:
Man! I was mad at Molly for a while. Can't they trust Harry? He's more responsible than Ginny. But it was good of Arthur to talk to Harry.

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

Mothers are always protective of their children ... to the point of being unresonable about it sometimes. Molly, who is a passionate witch, is no exception.

Thank you for your review.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #21, by DobbyLover Mr. Riskkey's Potion

8th December 2015:
AWWW! So cute. You caught the essence of their characters, which is something I really admire.

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

Thank you! Also thank you for the review.

Mrs_Granger.


 Report Review

Review #22, by DobbyLover New Rules

8th December 2015:
This made me change my One True Pairing from James and Lily to Harry and Ginny. I loved how complex you made their characters.

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

All I can say is ... awww! I always liked Harry and Ginny together, but given their personalities, I always figured they'd have to work at it.

I'm glad you enjoyed it too.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #23, by DobbyLover The Bet

8th December 2015:
I loved all of the references in here. This chapter brought back everything I love about HP. Thank you for that.

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed these references and that this story works for you. I enjoyed writing it, a long time ago.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #24, by DobbyLover The End

8th December 2015:
Wow. I love this Ginny/Harry moment. Looking forward to finishing your book and its sequel!

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

I'm glad you enjoyed this opening to my story. I hope you enjoy the rest of it too.

Thank you for the review.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #25, by Kim Hansen The Yule Ball

1st December 2015:
I enjoyed the story. The plot was believable within the contest of the HP world. The characters continued their development from the books on n a real and consistent manner. I especially appreciated Harry's actions when it came to the Dursleys and the reactions to having their memories adjusted. I started the book yesterday and will wait a week to start the next. I do have to get somethings done besides reading.

Author's Response: Dear Kim,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I hope you enjoy the next one as well.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>