819 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ngayonatkailanman Wands and Dragon Dung

11th February 2016:
love the politics at play here.

Author's Response: Thanks. Thank you for leaving your review.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ngayonatkailanman The End

11th February 2016:
Whoa. what a reunion.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #3, by aragorn007 The Weasley Inquisition

4th February 2016:
Excellent chapter! I get so mad at the double-standards of some of the Weasleys at times, but I guess the flaws they have only make them human.

The way Harry set the rules was outstanding. I agree with another reader who's said that it's highly unlikely that Harry would be so bold. But I also believe that it's 100% possible for him to face Mr & Mrs Weasley like that because he has become a mature, responsible and confident adult. Kudos to Ginny for that because without her it wouldn't be possible.

Author's Response: Dear aragorn007,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Things that irritate us about characters is part of what makes them seem real, creates conflict in the story, and keeps us interested in them. I credit JKR for this dynamic totally ... but I am pleased that you liked my handling of it.

As for Harry facing Mr. and Mrs. Weasley ... I can see him facing Mr. Weasley, but having more difficulty facing Mrs. Weasley. And given he's taken down Voldemort, that probably causes him to be respected more than most seventeen year olds.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #4, by DobbyLover The Yule Ball

9th December 2015:
I loved your story! The ending was heart-wrenchingly beautiful. I finished this whole fanfic in two days; captivating and brilliant. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate your review. I'm glad you liked my story so much.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #5, by DobbyLover What is Right vs. What is Easy

9th December 2015:
Poor Harry. It's really not his fault. It's just so obvious he's not a Ravenclaw, poor bloke.

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

Thank you for your review. Harry really is clueless about somethings.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #6, by DobbyLover What Iíve Learned in Training

9th December 2015:
I'm loving your story. My only thing is that I feel Ron and Harry are drifting apart. I understand this is intentional (probably), but it's a little extreme and it's making me sad.
As for this engagement, I hope that's not considered a proposal because I really want a romantic moment for that between Harry and Ginny.
Beyond that, I can't wait to read more of your story and the sequel.

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

Harry and Ron and the rest are growing up. Trying to figure out how to make childhood friendships work in adulthood can be difficult sometimes. Never fear, it will work out, but it will take them some work to make it happen.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #7, by DobbyLover Doing the Right Thing

9th December 2015:
This chapter was perfect. I so appreciate Petunia being involved and I think what you've written is very similar to what JK's Harry would have done.

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

I'm glad you enjoyed Petunia's involvement. This is what felt right to me when I wrote it.

Thanks for the review.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #8, by DobbyLover Charms

9th December 2015:
How intense. I hope Ginny and Harry are ok, I was hoping for more H/G in this chapter, but it was all good nonetheless.

Author's Response: Hi again,

I'm glad the chapter worked for you. Thank you for the review.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #9, by DobbyLover The Weasley Inquisition

9th December 2015:
Man! I was mad at Molly for a while. Can't they trust Harry? He's more responsible than Ginny. But it was good of Arthur to talk to Harry.

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

Mothers are always protective of their children ... to the point of being unresonable about it sometimes. Molly, who is a passionate witch, is no exception.

Thank you for your review.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #10, by DobbyLover Mr. Riskkey's Potion

8th December 2015:
AWWW! So cute. You caught the essence of their characters, which is something I really admire.

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

Thank you! Also thank you for the review.

Mrs_Granger.


 Report Review

Review #11, by DobbyLover New Rules

8th December 2015:
This made me change my One True Pairing from James and Lily to Harry and Ginny. I loved how complex you made their characters.

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

All I can say is ... awww! I always liked Harry and Ginny together, but given their personalities, I always figured they'd have to work at it.

I'm glad you enjoyed it too.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #12, by DobbyLover The Bet

8th December 2015:
I loved all of the references in here. This chapter brought back everything I love about HP. Thank you for that.

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed these references and that this story works for you. I enjoyed writing it, a long time ago.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #13, by DobbyLover The End

8th December 2015:
Wow. I love this Ginny/Harry moment. Looking forward to finishing your book and its sequel!

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

I'm glad you enjoyed this opening to my story. I hope you enjoy the rest of it too.

Thank you for the review.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #14, by Kim Hansen The Yule Ball

1st December 2015:
I enjoyed the story. The plot was believable within the contest of the HP world. The characters continued their development from the books on n a real and consistent manner. I especially appreciated Harry's actions when it came to the Dursleys and the reactions to having their memories adjusted. I started the book yesterday and will wait a week to start the next. I do have to get somethings done besides reading.

Author's Response: Dear Kim,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I hope you enjoy the next one as well.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #15, by Sayanti_is_hermione The Yule Ball

27th October 2015:
I loved it.. But I can't find ur next sequel..

Author's Response: Hi Sayanti,

Try under the 'Top Ten' area from the home page. It's listed there for this month (October) and also the overall Top Ten.

Thanks for the review.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #16, by ParadoxTremors Time to Celebrate

5th October 2015:
Everything is going great. I wonder if Harry will give her a ring at the ball in front of everyone? Guess that's something I'll find out by reading more. Thanks for sharing this my friend.

Author's Response: Dear ParadoxTremors,

At times when everything is going great ... isn't that usually when something goes wrong?

Something to think about ...

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #17, by ParadoxTremors Bad Timing

4th October 2015:
Love the chapter. Love how everyone got to spend a special night together with the ones they love. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you are enjoying the story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #18, by ParadoxTremors The Gift

4th October 2015:
Ginny has better parents than most--most fathers would march Ginny home and killed Harry for thinking/suggesting he wanted a future with their daughter. Great story so far.

Author's Response: Dear Paradox,

So true ... of course the Weasleys have a special appreciation for Harry too, so I think that made a difference in Mr. Weasley's mind. He is trying to be understanding and supportive, while still drawing the line someplace for the young people to follow.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #19, by ParadoxTremors Hogwarts Again

4th October 2015:
T least, Harry is normal--the green-eyed monster did get him. I love it!

Author's Response: Dear ParadoxTremors,

Thanks!

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #20, by ParadoxTremors Take Out Chinese

4th October 2015:
I like that the Dursleys came to help Harry with the house--I'm sure his Aunt was the main driving force behind that decision. Overall, a great chapter. I like the idea Harry is mending the rift with the Dusleys.

Author's Response: Dear ParadoxTremors,

I'm glad this chapter works for you. Harry's interest in his Aunt has certainly paid off.

Thanks for the review.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #21, by ParadoxTremors Doing the Right Thing

4th October 2015:
I don't think there's nothing Ginny and Harry can accomplish when they set their minds together to solving a problem. Another great chapter.

Author's Response: Dear ParadoxTremors,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you are still enjoying the story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #22, by ParadoxTremors Charms

4th October 2015:
A great chapter--and I knew Hermione would side with Harry about his plan with his aunt. I'm glad Harry is finally seeing both side of the story with his Aunt and what might've caused her hatred toward Wizards and Witches...and him. Thanks for sharing this wonderful story with all of us.

Author's Response: Dear ParadoxTremors,

Looking for the motivation behind characters who come across as cruel or mean sometimes produces a good story. I thought that might be the case with Petunia, from what we know of her. I'm glad you enjoyed my version of this.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #23, by ParadoxTremors The Weasley Inquisition

4th October 2015:
I have to admit, I like how you've handled these situation between Ginny and Harry--and Mr. And Mrs. Weasley. It takes a great writer, thinker to approach this subject as well as you have. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad this worked for you.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #24, by ParadoxTremors Practicing With Rats

4th October 2015:
I don't know whether to laugh or cry with this. I'm just Mrs. Weasley came in as late as she did there at the end.

Author's Response: Dear ParadoxTremors,

Most readers either giggle at this one or groan in sympathy for the rats. I'm glad you could see it both ways.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #25, by ParadoxTremors Visit With Aunt Petunia

4th October 2015:
Wow. wow, wow...I think this is the best chapter yet. Family is important. Harry did right by reaching out. I hope he gets the chance to take his aunt to the grave before anything happens.

Author's Response: Dear ParadoxTremors,

This was a fulfilling chapter to write, trying to imagine how this might go and how Harry might manage things with his aunt after the war. I'm glad this chapter worked for you.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>