16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anytime_Before_Tomorrow The One and Only

5th March 2010:
I thought theover all story was hilariously fluffy but I especially LOVED the ending. For me the story wouldn't be the same without it. That had to be the funniest part. Great job!

Author's Response: thanks! i like the ending too! boys are so cutely clueless! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by ally34435 The One and Only

31st July 2009:
hahahahahhaah thats so funny hahahah and sort of cute but only a bi

Author's Response: thanks, i was aiming for funny

 Report Review

Review #3, by Achyut The One and Only

12th June 2009:
lol.. love the idea about ron and harry trying to deciphere girls and that about rons limited contact with women !

though i was curious as to why u made ron seem more dumber than normal (infact he reminds me of barry trotter with his dumbass behaviour here !)
plus i think ron (the ron of the books) atleast would nt havebeen this loyal

And it sort of reads like a barry trotter or tanya grotter extract .. you know .. gag stuff.. but ah well decent effort overall..

P.S noticed your own brand of humour running through it all !

Author's Response: yeah, it's always funny how clueless boys are about girls sometimes, and vice versa :D

ron dumber than usual? ah well, i didnt actually make him that way.. it's just that he needed to be sort of...not smart for the plot, u know..

barry trotter etc? gotta chk em out...!

thanks for reading and reviewing ! :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by BitterHeart The One and Only

1st June 2009:
I like this!
I think the "swept off my feet" part was very clever :)
Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! That was just something random, hehe...

I love your penname :)



 Report Review

Review #5, by laks The One and Only

27th May 2009:
it was really funny, good one

Author's Response: thanks for R&Ring!

 Report Review

Review #6, by anni The One and Only

27th April 2009:
brilliant ending - poor, clueless, adorable Harry

well written =) I thought you captured Ron's character well.

Author's Response: Thank you so much !! The endings an important part of the fic and Im glad you think its brilliant :)

yeah, ron is quite easy to write for me :D

thanks for reading !!!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Nici The One and Only

21st April 2009:
great story! i loved how you wrote it from ron's point of view. it sounded like he realy was the one telling the story and it was hilarious! the ending was awesome as well. i realy liked the diary idea and all of harry's comments. keep it up!~

Author's Response: aww, thanks so much nici .. i'm very glad you liked all of it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by PadfootStripQuidditch The One and Only

20th April 2009:
A good little oneshot. I've never read anything from Ron's perseptive, and have to admit I found it funny. Never thought I'd read: "Ghoul whisper" in a story. ^^

Though the opening wasn't needed and that type has been overdone like when I walk away from my oven when I'm cooking and forget. lol, still I understand what you were attempting.

Nevertheless quite good and had me chuckling a good deal!

Author's Response: very pleased to hear that!!
thanks so much for reading :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by mystery The One and Only

14th April 2009:
is this supposed to take pplace in the 6th year? then isnt snape the dada teacher not potions??

Author's Response: ...ermm... do you honestly care that much? thats not even the point of the fic... veyr observant though i must say :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by redherring The One and Only

12th April 2009:
Oh, that was just brilliant. You actually had me laughing out loud, it was just too hilarious. Usually in a review I'd quote some of my favourite lines, but here there were just too many!

The only thing I didn't really like was the beginning - I just thought the whole introduction thing was slightly unnecessary and a bit cliche, but I'll forgive you that because I just loved the rest of it so much ;)

Wonderful job.

~Lizzie

Author's Response: Thanks so much I'm ecstatic to hear you liked it

And as for the intro.. yeah.. does sound kinda cliche..

thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Animic The One and Only

11th April 2009:
Hey, It's Animic!
Oh my god! I love you!! Haha. I have never read a Ron's perspective story but I definetely need to read more! The beginning was a little cliche and self-explanatory but you have Ron's character perfectly!
It's so amazing the way he thinks. It's exactly what I would imagine goes on in Ron's little world.
I LOVE the quote about cranky and pubescent. lol. Have you by chance seen the potterpuppetpals videos? I think you have. Wizard Angst says something about Harry feeling cranky and pubescent that day. haha.
I really liked your story. I was laughing outloud by the end. That's a good thing. :) haha
~Animic

Author's Response: And I love you ;)

Thanks a ton for the review, it made me very happy.

Yes, i love PPP.. so that's where pubscent and cranky came form.. hahah..it was just floating in my head [i watch PPPs over and over again!]

well thanks again!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by The_Real_Hermione The One and Only

11th April 2009:
This was funny, cute, and great. I loved it.

Author's Response: *hugs* You rock!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Phoenix_Flames The One and Only

10th April 2009:
Hello, my dear! I'm here with your review!

I thought this was adorable and so enjoyable. It really set me in a good, perky mood.

I thought the beginning was a little unnecessary, but entertaining all the same. We already know who Ron is, so we don't need that much background info, but this was amazing!

It was cute and I think you wrote the mood of the story perfectly. It fit well. I thought Ron and his sarcasm was very in character. Hermione almost seemed a little too perfect though.

But anyways! This was amazing! I loved it!

8/10

Author's Response: Oh no.. hermione as a mary sue?!?!

Sorry to hear you found her so!

Yes, the intro, the intro... =[ I know its bad.

But im glad you didnt completely hate it

thanks loads for reviwing :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by TwilightPrincess The One and Only

10th April 2009:
Forgive my bluntness, but I hate your introduction to this story. I know what you were trying to do with it - you did that purposely and were trying to lighten the mood right away, but I really did not like it at all. If you're going to open the story with some of Ron's personality, there are so many other ways to do it than with, "Hello, my name's Ron and I'm you're average blablabla." Again, I understand what you were trying to do, but I think the effect got lost in the execution. The way you did it seemed very old and done to me, and I think you could have come up with something with a little more personal zing.

Even so, it was definitely not boring. You kept the plot moving at a nice pace and everything was enjoyable to read. I like the humor you put into it though it felt a tad bit forced at times. But that's probably because I'm heartless and I can't write humor at all.

But I do have to comment on this last bit. When Ron asked Hermione why she was being snappy and she said because love isn't always obvious - that scene. I felt like I was reading a children's book. Like, "And that, children, is why people love each other! Yay!" That and the fact that it is known throughout the series that Ron and Hermione are secretly in love with each other even though they fight. As such, I don't think you should have actually written that in the story itself - I felt that it was a little too blunt.

I'm sorry if I hurt your feelings, but the truth is that I really enjoyed this story. It was light and fun to read and you did a great job with it. I'm just really picky.

Ganbare! Tanoshinde ^_^

.:.Ilia.:.

Author's Response: Haha, I totally understand what you mean about the ending, i dont like it much.. i was being lazy when i wrote it really..

the intro..! yes i know it's a lil cliched.. you're right.. and im glad to expressed your opinion like that, it's what makes writers wanna improve :)

thanx a lot for your thoughts ilia! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Sabrina_Hilling15 The One and Only

9th April 2009:
This was a very well-written story! And I have to say that the ending was too cute! Great job! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really worked hard on it so I'm glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Julia The One and Only

8th April 2009:
Haha, I loved it! Harry's diary was a riot!

Author's Response: Hhee, thanks for reviewing !!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login