Reading Reviews for After the End
  
126 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cicero_daredevil Tears, Kisses and Curses

13th September 2013:
A very nice story. I realized Harry was focus but I think you left Ginny a little shallow in the story.

Author's Response: Hi, thanks so much for your review!
I am pretty rubbish at writing for Ginny to be honest, but I can't imagine Harry being with anyone else so I could never change the ship!! :)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #2, by potterfandamon Aphrodisiac Eggs

9th August 2013:
The one thing that kept popping into my head is how did they test this product before shipping it. :)

Author's Response: Hahahaha!

Hmmm... the possibilities!!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by tinashe The Return

30th December 2011:
its great!cnt wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Wow, I forget about this story sometimes as it was like the first one I wrote... I shall have to re-read it myself haha.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Hocruxhunter What is real?

1st February 2011:
This was amazing, wow you have a great way with your imagery, i could basically picture every hint in my head and the details wera just great!

Author's Response: Thanks again for reading and reviewing! Your comments are very much appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hocruxhunter Old Names, New Faces

1st February 2011:
Great story nice to follow! I love it but you need to add unique plot line on this... This just seems like repeat of what lupin did in hp! But any ways love the story so far! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much for your review! I'm glad you're enjoying it!



 Report Review

Review #6, by AlbusRebeccaPotter The Return

5th July 2010:
I think this is a great start to the story (i like how you started the first chapter with the dream) but in many ways the way you have written it, it makes it sound like it is for people who have never read HP in there life, I do like it tho.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it!

Thanks ever so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lillian Rose Potter The Last

27th March 2010:
This was a Great chapter. An absolute Perfect beginning to the story. (10/10)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by eventide Aphrodisiac Eggs

8th December 2009:
Bahahaha loved it! what a great concept :P

Author's Response: I thought I'd have fun with this one, and break away from the angst for a bit!

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #9, by eventide Heart or Mind?

8th December 2009:
oh god, he is...he's getting dragged into the dark side. how did you think of all this is brilliant!
And Anthea, wow, she's an amazing character, will be interesting to see how she ties even more into all of this. i reackon she's the horcrux or something...i dunnno.
but what a plotline indeed, one of the best i've read on here...ever!
still reading on. i think i wont bore you with my reveiews every add, ill just do a chunk one every few.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! And you could never bore me with a review, I love 'em! ;)

Yes, Athena is one of the more interesting characters in this one! I hope she keeps your interest as the chapters go on!


 Report Review

Review #10, by eventide 'It won't be me'

8th December 2009:
holey moley...this is utterly amazing. you're writing is so captivating, AH i love this so much

Author's Response: Haha, thanks, I'm glad your enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by eventide Burdened

7th December 2009:
and the plot thickens...love!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by eventide What is real?

7th December 2009:
oh. my. god.
Hun you seriously had me on the edge of my seat with this one.
bloody brilliant i swear!

Author's Response: This was the first fan-fic that I wrote, and it has been an age since I've read it so I may have to cast my eyes over it again haha. But I do remember that there were some pretty angsty scenes in it.

Thanks ever so much again for your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #13, by eventide Troubles and Tea Leaves

7th December 2009:
another amazing chapter (is it ok if i just comment on every add after i read it? even though i know it's completed haha)
so glad that Harry isn't having the dreams anymore...but i know it's not the end of them :/
Xx

Author's Response: Yeah thats fine, no worries, I just love getting feedback!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #14, by eventide Old Names, New Faces

7th December 2009:
Hi
oh my word, i've been reading this, and i'm only up to chapter 6 (sorry i've only just commented now, i used to be a writer on here a few years ago and have only just decided to rejoin under a new name and all) but seirously i lovelovelove this.
brilliantly written, i'm not joking, your vocab and plotlines and beyond amazing.
i'm finding it hard to stop reading this now, but i will chip away at all chapters as i go along :)
brilliant work, cant wait to read more of your stuf!
:D Suzie

Author's Response: Hey there Suzie! Wow, thanks ever so much! This was such a lovely review! I'm so pleased your enjoying it!

Thanks again,

LooneyLeeLeeLovegood (Leanne)


 Report Review

Review #15, by sectumsempra666 'It won't be me'

21st September 2009:
wow. very well writen. I love how you are making harry go into this sort of downward spiral (very beleiveable considering the life he's had). i just hope he gets better soon! great job 10/10!

Author's Response: Yes, I LOVE the theme of tragedy, particularly the old conventions of Greek Tragedy that often have this downward spiral of the Hero.

Thanks so much for your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #16, by sectumsempra666 Suspicions

21st September 2009:
i love this story so far...i cant wait to find out what happens!
btw.since harry was the last horcrux in DH...wouldnt him dying have severed that connection between him and voldemort? just thinking out loud here...
great job
10/10!

Author's Response: Hello there, thank you so much for reading and reviewing this one, i'm pleased you like it!

Yes, the Horcrux situation, I agree with you that in the Deathly Hallows, both Harry and Voldemort's death would have cut the present ties that held them together.

But I also felt at the time that I wrote this, that all those things Harry could do over the years, the parsletongue, the pheonix feather wand, the mental connection with Voldemort. It must have left a small trace after Voldy died, like a scar perhaps that still causes pain even after its healed, I believe that the link there would always be present, even if its just like a shadow.

But then again... this is a fan-fiction... there are no rules :D

Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by theelderwand Tears, Kisses and Curses

9th September 2009:
Stupendous story. You've captured the angst superbly. Extremely entertaining; I couldn't stop reading. One small critique, the word "defiantly" keeps showing up when I think you mean either differently or definitely; probably a global correction error. That said, absolutely loved the recurring nightmare and your treatment of the Harry/Teddy relationship was exellent, tear-jerking at times. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you once again for a loevly review!

Yes, i'm afraid my writing software doesn't like the word definitely, and so it often automatically changes it to defiantly which is a huge pain as its so hard to correct them once they are on here, they are so much trouble to find haha!

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #18, by theelderwand Bedtime Stories

8th September 2009:
I'm simply speechless. A beautiful chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by pottercullen95 Tears, Kisses and Curses

7th September 2009:
WOW! all in all this is the best fanfiction i've ever read! it couldve come from the great J.K herself! amazing! i hope you continue to write some more!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! That is such a lovely thing to write!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lissy Tears, Kisses and Curses

4th September 2009:
This is a great story. It's ueber sweet and definitely made me smile :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed it! And I had to give it a happy ending... I put all of the characters through so much misery it just seemed fair to end it happily!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Zephyrus Back to Diagon Alley

7th June 2009:
Haha, the irony of Cho Chang! You like having a broken harry figure dont ya? Haha!

Author's Response: Yes, I thought i'd best mention a little something about Cho Chang in this one, it just seems like all the characters of Harry's past are back to haunt him.

Thank you so much for all of your loverly reviews!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Zephyrus Friends

7th June 2009:
Oh dear, Harry is very tormented in this one isn't he.

Author's Response: Yes, he is very,very tormented, and it only becomes a downwards scale from here.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Zephyrus The Return

7th June 2009:
Ahhh the plot thickens, good old Ginny, the old battle axe haha! She and Harry are perfect together!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah she is like the typical warriors wife! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Zephyrus The Last

7th June 2009:
Okay, thought i'd have a bash at this one as im waiting for your next chapter of your other story! This was a great first chapter, but i can tell its your first go at a fan fiction, your newest story seems so much more confident and demanding. A re-edit may be in order for this oen to tidy it up a bit, but its a great chapter, the dream was horrible!

Author's Response: Cool!

Yeah, this one is a little shakey, I was planning on doing a re-write to tidy it up a bit. I really appreciate your honesty in this review!

Thankyou!


 Report Review

Review #25, by OlinPotter Tears, Kisses and Curses

4th June 2009:
Plot.Amazing!
Chapters...To Short
Over all good keep writing!

Author's Response: Cool! Thanks for the review! Hmmm, I always panicked that the chapters were too long, but I guess I was wrong haha!

Thanks again, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

LooneyLeeLeeLovegood (Leanne)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>