Reading Reviews for Shadow
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Inti Luna Lovegood and Hogwarts Feast

30th January 2009:
Hmms despite the AU-ness this is pretty good =]
Luna was in the year below Harry, and that scene with Malfoy and Harry is in the wrong context.
It's good though, interesting premise. Are you going to keep writing it, or abandoned?

Author's Response: thnx nah im pretty sure Harry and Luna are in the same year their in the same herbology class in the 5th book i thought everyone usually goes for same year.
thnx i dont know im kinda stuck as to how to keep going i tend to struggle with commitment sometimes


 Report Review

Review #2, by Inti New Beginning

30th January 2009:
This was a much, much better chapter. The added detail really brings it to life. Orphans are a grey area in HPFF because of the whole Voldemort/Harry/Teddy thing, you just have to be careful with it.
The similarities between Josef and Voldemort were interesting to notice, as was his mum.
I think he'll be in Ravenclaw, Gryffindor or Slytherin would be too obvious and he's clearly not a Hufflepuff.

Author's Response: lol i know the orphan thing was kinda cliche but i couldnt do it better so yer i know the similarity was deliberate
hope u weren't to disappointed by the sorting lol


 Report Review

Review #3, by Inti Prologue

30th January 2009:
Well for a first fan-fic this is pretty good, you are going for AU right?
It is a bit rambling, kind of all over the place. It's really, really short as well...I'll keep reading though to see the improvement =]
Also Josef is a slightly odd name to use, not very English. But that's a minor detail. This is a really interesting start, will be fun to see where it goes.

Author's Response: lol thnx i know wat u mean but im kinda obssessed with the name Josef

 Report Review

Review #4, by DumbledoresArmy 4eva Luna Lovegood and Hogwarts Feast

30th May 2008:
I thought it was fantastic!!!
I liked the fact that it had Luna from when
she strarted as well as Harry.
Can't wait to see how it ends!!!

Author's Response: thanks 4 ur review, ur always
so positive!


 Report Review

Review #5, by butterfliesneedwings New Beginning

22nd May 2008:
I wish Josef went to the muggle school just one more time so we could see what happened to those girls who had the gum explode in their hair! (snickers) They certainly deserved it. Several years ago I had a girl in my science class who found it highly amusing to trip me every time I walked past. Sadly she never walked by my desk so I never got to return the 'favor'.
One thing that did bother me though is, Josef must have gone to Diagon Alley on July 31st (otherwise he wouldn't have run into Harry) but isn't muggle school out in the beginning of June?
I think Josef will be in Gryffindor because he seems mischevious and hasn't had enough influence by other wizards to think half-bloods or muggle-borns are inferior to him.
I thought the letter was sad. It sounded as though his mother was trying to keep a light spirit when all she felt was misery.
I really liked this chapter (expecially the length) and hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for stickin wiv my story!!!
U give da best reviews!!!
Sorry about the not goin to skool
again part, lol

as 4 the school out technicality,
i didn't think about that, hopefully
not to many people will notice!!!

hate to say it but he will be in slytherin
cause his parents were, but he's gonna
be a good one like his mum and dad and snape. it''ll be a part of the story like
in da 5th year he'll join DA so he'll be challanging everything a slytherin stands for...
Glad u liked the letta, stay wiv my story!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Teagan Payne LOL New Beginning

21st May 2008:
OMG!
Eleanor this was heaps good!!!
(sorry if i spelt your name wrong lol...)
i reckon Josef will be in Slytherin like his parents..but knowing you you'll change it to Gryffindor or something lol...
i loved the letter!!

Author's Response: Thanks teags! lol
u did spell my name wrong! lol
At least u got the idea of wat
house Joe will be in!!!
Glad u liked the letta!


 Report Review

Review #7, by DumbledoresArmy 4eva New Beginning

21st May 2008:
Iloved it!
It was fantastic just like the first chapter.
Iliked the letter and I think maybe he might be sorted into Gryffindor.
Can't wai to read the next chapter.
Rock On!!!

Author's Response: thanks 4 keepin wiv my story,
i'm glad u like it! i was sorta
wondering if the letter was a
bit... but hey u liked it.
As for Gryffindor... Maybe

Gotta wait for chap queue to
reopen before i can put the nxt,
chap up, lol


 Report Review

Review #8, by DumbledoresArmy 4eva Prologue

16th May 2008:
Hey Dude,
whas up?
FANTASTIC!
I LUV it!!
see ya.

Author's Response: Hey dude,
not much
thanks, glad u liked
it.
see u


 Report Review

Review #9, by butterfliesneedwings Prologue

12th May 2008:
Hey! You asked me to review this story so here I am!
I really love the idea for it (there aren't many stories about Luna) This chapter is more like an introduction so the readers know exactly where your starting off from and going to. I'm guessing from the abrupt ending that the next chapter is going to be about when Josef received his Hogwarts letter.
If I'm correct than I think it'll be extremely interesting to find out about what his life was like growing up with Regulus as a father. how old was he when Regulus died? (Old enough to know about the locket and maybe be asked to keep it safe?) ((Just an idea)) If Regulus died when he was young who did he live with?
I can't wait for your next chapter! Please update soon!
Also thanx for your wonderful review on my story!

Author's Response: Hey, tanks 4 ur review!

Um, well all the raiseing details and parent stuff is explained in the second chap, which is awaiting validation.
It's actually all like the books. So if you've read the 7th book you now that Regulus dies before Voldemort even kills harry's parents.

No problem, your story was great!


 Report Review

Review #10, by XharrysdarlingX Prologue

8th May 2008:
There's not many Luna stories about so it's nice to see a new 1 popping up. Lots of information & a good start. Hope you plan to continue with it.

Author's Response: Tanks alot, I luv Luna so it
worked for me.
I actually usedthe book to
check up on the village luna
lived near and used info from
another fanfic to come up with Josephine's middle name.

I totally plan to continue!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Weasleys Forever Prologue

4th May 2008:
Not rambling at all. It has a lot of information packed into a short chapter. A good introduction to the rest of your story. I am looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks! I didn't expect such
a great reaction to it! Glad you liked
it, thanks heaps 4 ur review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by flyhigh Prologue

4th May 2008:
yep - i'm checking it out just like u said! its quite good - definitely not rambly cos its only what 500 words or so.
P.s i looove luna - ay fic with her is always worthwhile

Author's Response: Thankyou ssoo much 4 reviewing my
story!!! It's only about 500 words
'cause it was just a little intro prolouge.
I am working on it now.

I luv Luna as well!
Again thanks 4 review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by DumbledoresArmy 4eva Prologue

2nd May 2008:
I thought it was absolutly FANTASTIC!
Great intro!!!
It was based on interesting characters and I can't wait to find out what happens!!! {Whatever it is I'm sure it will be great!!!}
I'm really glad Luna has a happy ending, she deserves it.
Keep writting you'll make a great Author one day!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! dats a
really great review! u made
my day!

Theres a lot 2 happen
as i've got 2 put Josef into the
whole series of books.
It'll take a while but i hope
it will be good.

**Huggies**


 Report Review

Review #14, by neville longbutt Prologue

29th April 2008:
hey luvlunageorgefred i just luv your story it is soo kool
i cant wait till tha rest of da story comes

Author's Response: thanks Neville longbutt! lol!
dats such a kool name!
i'll keep writin 4 you! lol


 Report Review

Review #15, by Derito Prologue

29th April 2008:
cool its good do you have more stories?

Author's Response: glad u liked it, more stories
comin gotta wait 4 validation


 Report Review

Review #16, by georgelover Prologue

29th April 2008:
it is very good i like it alot i hope you r wriyting more

Author's Response: tanks 4 ur review, cool name

 Report Review

Review #17, by ilovelunaforeva Prologue

28th April 2008:
Hey its loz.

Welll done on you fanfic. its really good! Some interesting ideas going on here! Can't wait to read the next chappie. Oh by the way, you have to dedicate the next chapter to me coz im your first reveiwer! lol! Have fun in study, wonder whats for dinner?

P.S I hope Mr. Hunt calls his kid Sirius!

Author's Response: hey loz,
tanks 4 ur review! I will dedicate my nxt chap 2 u. study neva fun, dinna, who knowz...

P.S I hope he namez kiddie Sirius 2. lol


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login