18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hpobsessed12 Christmas Wish

30th December 2009:
Aww such a sweet story!! And the prelude to Mollywobbles is just great.

Author's Response: Thank you! I just adore them :)

(Sorry for the delay in responding!)


 Report Review

Review #2, by writergirl8 Christmas Wish

4th June 2009:
AW! Too swet! Although I can't imagine Molly Weasley being shyy... 10.10 ~writergirl8

Author's Response: Haha I know. I wanted to give her a softer image for a teenager. She still possesses the fire that makes her Molly - she just hasn't fully pushed it yet.

 Report Review

Review #3, by WotcherLizzieGinny Christmas Wish

30th March 2009:
I havent read a fanfiction about those two in their school years. loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks! If you're interested, there are some pretty good ones of them floating around. Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #4, by xxDRAxHERMxx Christmas Wish

16th March 2009:
That was absolutely the cutest thing I think I have ever read. Bravo!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by No_oneKnows Christmas Wish

10th February 2009:
AW! That's so sweet! It was well written as well! good job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ellie Christmas Wish

26th November 2008:
'Mollywobbles!' How sweeet! On to the next!

Author's Response: Thanks! I personally enjoyed that greatly, as well.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Georgia Weasley Christmas Wish

26th October 2008:
AHH! Now we know where Mollywobbles comes from! That was brilliant! I love Molly and Arthur. They just complete each other so well. This is another fantastic chapter in the First Kiss series. I am enjoying them all so much.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I laughed so hard when I read 'Mollywobbles' in the book. It was just so cute! Thank you very much for another great review :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by amieharry_ginny Christmas Wish

26th October 2008:
First is first when i first read the title a huge grin spread across my face because i have never read a Arthur/Molly story and i was really excited in reading this and Merlin! This was even sweeter than i expected. *huggles*

"Molly who wobbles" How innovative and sweet. I mean they are actually cute but this story was super super super super cute. Your writing is pretty good but i found few grammatical mistakes like when Arthur says “What can I do you for?” i think you meant "What can i do for you?" You may want to check that. apart from that i loved this story. Cutest first kiss in your series so far. Million out of ten lol

Amie

Author's Response: Just like you'd never read one, I'd never written Molly/Arthur, aside from appearing in my other stories briefly. I'm so glad that for my first story with them I tackled their Hogwarts years.

I wanted to show similarities that linked them to how they are portrayed by Harry, so I included the nickname, Arthur's useless Muggle facts (about Christmas in this story), and Molly's boldness. I tried to stick to canon as much as I could :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm so thrilled you're reading all my stories :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by searching17 Christmas Wish

25th October 2008:
Oh my god. I loved this! It totally explains Arthur's nickname for Molly - Mollywobbles! That was genius - adding that in! Okay, I'll calm down now *takes deep breath*.

I loved the characterization of Molly, the nervousness and trying-to-think-shut-up-other-part-of-my-brain part of her really connected with who she is now. In other words, I can see her growing into Mrs. Molly Weasley. Great job on that! :]

I also loved this part:
Molly knew her brothers would give her hell for even thinking of talking to him, but that wasn’t what Molly wanted anyway.
It reminded me of Ginny and her six brothers, and how they are all overprotective of her, just like Molly and her brothers. It's very sweet.

I loved this one-shot. It's on my favorites! And I must say, I'm starting to get addicted to your First Kiss series! 10/10.

~Estrella

Author's Response: Your review left me feeling warm and bubbly - thank you so much!!

I'm glad you liked the nickname - I didn't think of putting it in until a bit later (after I had already started writing), but once the idea came to me I just had to add it. Molly was so embarrassed when Harry overheard Arthur call her Mollywobbles, so I invented a humorous moment to go along with an adorable nickname.

I can't tell you how excited it makes me to know that you can see her growing into Mrs. Weasley. I tried to include little bits of canon-like material that would help to suggest it, so I'm glad it worked :)

I see a connection between Ginny and Molly as well, and I have to admit that I've always wanted a brother. I just had to include them in a mention :)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by hanna's Mom Christmas Wish

3rd October 2008:
I loved it! And now we know how they came up with Molly-wobbles for her nick-name very cute!

Author's Response: The nickname was what inspired this one for me, so I'm glad you liked it. Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by presi Christmas Wish

3rd October 2008:
awww i think this is so cutte. i cant even descrive how this story makes me feel. kind of warm and fussy :P

MEL

Author's Response: I really like this one a lot, too. It was great to write about Molly and Arthur in a different way than we'd seen them yet. Thank you very much!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by cmw2 Christmas Wish

20th May 2008:
AwW!!! I loved it!
I love how you explained her unusual nickname.
nicely done! ;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! It was her nickname that the idea for this story first branched off =) So glad you liked it, and thanks so much for reading + reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by slytherensangel26 Christmas Wish

29th April 2008:
wow...molly has nerves don't she

Author's Response: Definitely does!! With all those out-going children, I figured she had to be. Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by jacks_angel2007 Christmas Wish

29th April 2008:
That was really sweet! Great job!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by scarlett potter Christmas Wish

26th April 2008:
i really like this story/series!!! please can you do bill weasley/fleur delacoure?

Author's Response: They are definitely on my list of couples!! Since you're so excited to have them, I'll get on writing theirs. I admit that I've been putting it off (terrified of writing Fleur wrong), but I'll write theirs soon, I promise! Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Flex Christmas Wish

25th April 2008:
So cute! This is a really good idea--your series of one shots about first kisses.

I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you think so. I'll be adding the next to the queue tonight!

 Report Review

Review #17, by hedwig1175 Christmas Wish

24th April 2008:
Awww! How wonderfully sweet! That was so perfect! I love how you had her 'wobble'! HeeHee! :) Ok, I think I like this one the most so far. Just because I felt that way toward my husband for so long! But you said, you may be putting up Ron and Hermione's next, right? OH! I can't wait! Still waiting for chapter 12 of "No Matter What"! Great, Great work! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm really glad you enjoyed it and loved the 'wobble' part. I laughed so hard at how embarassed she was, and knew that I had to include it.

I'm not sure if it's going to definitely be Ron and Hermione's next. I might do Harry and Ginny's - you'll just have to wait and see. Thanks again Chari!!!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lily Marie Evans Potter Christmas Wish

16th April 2008:
Yay, first to review at last! This was adorable and brilliant as usual, the way you described Molly's nerves is exactly how I've been feeling ever since I got a crush on a boy who hasn't noticed I exist yet *sigh*! Btw, which couple is next up?

P.S I liked how he called her "Molly who wobbles", now we know where the odd nickname comes from! Keep up the fab work!

Lily M.E Potter

Author's Response: Your review put the biggest smile on my face! I love that you love them so much =)

I was really excited for Molly + Arthur's, and I just had to put in the 'Molly wobbles' part =)

The next one I'll be putting up (I think.. not entirely sure yet) is Ron + Hermione's. I'm really excited for theirs, yet nervous too, because I have to do it justice. Chapter 12 of No Matter What is in validation, so in 7 days, the next installment of the first kiss series will be in.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login