Reading Reviews for Among Enemies
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jess Against All Odds

8th August 2012:
was one of the best fanfiction stories i've read on here!! well done was an amazing read

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! :) Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Against All Odds

13th August 2011:
This was Wonderful! I loved it! Such an interesting story :)
I really don't know where you came up with this plot but it was creative and well written. :) Write More! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I don't know where I came up with the plot either, lol, but I always try to write something unique and interesting. You can really do so much more using OC characters than with canon characters! Kiana just has so many sides to her which I love to write about.

 Report Review

Review #3, by KillerDeathEater Unforeseen

5th August 2009:
yeah I like it. The idea is good and your a fair writer. There should be a moment when Kiana establishes her feelings for Harry like catching of the eye or something rather than her just liking him for his story.

I love quidditch in the books, its my favourite thing so three things i found wrong with that scene are listed below:

1. Why are all the houses having tryouts together? That isn't how it works: its an individual team thing arranged by the team captains.

2. Why did you move Malfoy form seeker to keeper? The rivalry between him and Harry is more fun because obviously Harry always wins and Malfoy looks stupid. its how just how its supposed to be.

3. The turn out may be bigger than usual due to the 'excitement' caused by American trying out for the team but its not an event, the people trying out aren't there to preform for an audience so the magnification of Davis voice and him announcing to the crowd doesn't make a lot of sense.

keep it up, i cant wait to read the rest of it.

Author's Response: Thanks for your input. Your points completely make sense, and the more I analyze this chapter the less I like it. So I'm planning on completely redoing the first two chapters to make this story the best it can be. Let me know if you like them once they're posted! Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by fluffybunny Unforeseen

5th August 2009:
You seem to be making all the people of Hogwarts, British or otherwise, out to be really racist and prejudice against the Americans. I dont in reality that they would be disliked that much. Its just a bit overly 'hardcore' and like your trying to isolate Kiana too much yano?

Author's Response: Yeah, I understand what you mean. I wrote these two first chapters in a hurry, so they're not the best they could be. Hence, I am actually planning on completely redoing ch. 1 and 2 and hopefully they will be posted soon. Let me know what you think once they're up! Thanks for your input.

 Report Review

Review #5, by EvilChaos Unforeseen

23rd July 2009:
Much better than the last chapter. I dont know about Harry praising Max like that, seeing as Max was in Slytherin. Anyways, I hope the chapters keep getting better. 7/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by EvilChaos The Dueling Contest

23rd July 2009:
Honestly, I didn't like it much. You honestly think there wouldn't be any Wizarding Schools in America? Apparently you haven't really read the books much, seeing as Rowling said one in Year 4, Which was The Salem Witches' Institute. Fundamentally, the writing was ok, but if you were trying to insult people, it worked. 3/10

Author's Response: I'm sorry that I didn't remember that small detail in book 4. I have edited that chapter now so that it makes more sense.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ced's Girl Against All Odds

9th July 2009:
Can anyone say "Cu-te!" I do have to say however, I was a little confused by the beginning of the chapter but I think I was supposed to be. You had an AWESOME story and it was an AWESOME read! VERY ORIGINAL! and very enjoyable. Nothing was predictable and it was very interesting. WONDERFUL JOB!! LOVED IT!!

Author's Response: Oh, that was just when Kiana was unconscious and she was imagining Harry being beside her. And thanks so much for the awesome review! I planned to have nothing be predictable, because stories are boring if you know the end by ch. 2.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ced is #1 Battle to the Death

9th July 2009:
Oh my God! You can't do that!! He needs to live forever! Ah!

Author's Response: Live forever? We are talking about Harry, not Edward :) I guess you will just have to keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ced>Harry Preparation for Death

9th July 2009:
I don't know what is going to happen and I am on the edge of my seat! No more time to review I MUST read more!

Author's Response: I appreciate you being on the edge of your seat ;) And WHAT is this about Cedric being greater than Harry? Hmm, must be a typo...

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ced's Lover Worse Than Heartache

9th July 2009:
OH MY GOD!! SO INTENSE!!! WORDS NO FLOW WELL!!! GAAHH!!

Author's Response: ha ha, I can almost hear you... Thanks for your vocal review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ced's Girl The Act to End It All

9th July 2009:
Snape is evil! He is doing nothing to help Kiana or Harry. I knew it! Really good chapter, a lot of things happened in this part.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ceddy's Girl Torn

9th July 2009:
I didnt expect Maxwell to talk to Kiana about his sisters. It was a nice change in characters, it keeps it interesting. Also, I loved the whole Michelle chasing after Draco bit. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ceddys Girl Helplessness

9th July 2009:
This whole Kiana hating Harry thing was way too crazy, I'm glad she is semi back to normal.

and what is Harry's deal with always going for the kiss while the girl is crying? ha ha

Author's Response: Ha ha, yeah, he did the same thing with Cho - he kissed her when she was crying! And isn\\\'t it crazy when things happen you do not expect? Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hprulezduh Against All Odds

7th July 2009:
That was really good! You should consider making a sequel

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I\\\'ve more than considered it...I\\\'m planning it at this moment ;) Hopefully I\\\'ll be able to post it soon. Thanks a ton for your review and check back!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Holly Against All Odds

5th July 2009:
This story was amazing. Each chapter kept me guessing and glued to the screen for more. I loved the ending, too, it was so intense! Can't wait to read more from you... keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: Thank you, I do enjoy intense, eventful endings! A story is not fun to read if its ending is predictable and unoriginal, right? The more suspense the better the story, in my opinion ;) Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by jenjen The Cost of Obedience

5th July 2009:
Why didn't Snape take that spell off her after her encounter with the dark lord? (The one that gave her all the knowledge about dark spells and also the attitude.)

Author's Response: Thanks for your question! Snape did not take his spell off her because she was not done being the tool of Voldemort yet. She still has to kill Harry, so Snape wants her mind focused on that. Hope you enjoy the rest of the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by jenjen Encounter With the Dark Lord

5th July 2009:
Oh my gosh, this is such an unexpected turn! It's like she's really a bad guy now! Did she really kill that guy? I can't even guess at what's going to happen next.

 Report Review

Review #18, by LUVHP14 Against All Odds

1st July 2009:
LOVE IT! i HOPE U KEEP WRITING AND IL KEEP AN EYE OUT FOR UR FUTURE STORIES!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, I appreciate your review!! I am in the midst of planning a sequel to this story, so look for it in the future! Thanks so much for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by QueenOfSidekicks Against All Odds

16th March 2009:
amazing story luv very well thought out and written. It kept me guessing the whole way through I am so very happy that everything worked out in the end!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for your review! I'm glad it kept you guessing, that was my intent ;) I keep saying this, but I do REALLY love the ending of this story! I've reread it dozens of times, and it still makes me go, "Aww..." lol You can tell I'm a sucker for romance!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Feistyone Against All Odds

8th March 2009:
I loved your story! I was amazing and I look forward to other stories writtne by you!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really glad you enjoyed it, and thanks a lot for writing a review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by dodo Encounter With the Dark Lord

5th March 2009:
What has she done? How is she going to get out of this without killing Harry? I need to read on.

Author's Response: Yes, you do! :) I love how the events in this story are completely unpredictable, that's part of the reason why I think it's good. Is it bad to love my own story this much? ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by dodo The Request of Dumbledore

5th March 2009:
This was a good chapter and makes me want to find out what happpens when Kiana goes to the Death Eaters. I like the fact that Harry Potter came through with a Muggle punch when he didn't have his wand.

Author's Response: Thank you! No one has ever commented on that punch before. :) The story definitely keeps you intrigued, right? Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by **DracosLover** Against All Odds

21st February 2009:
AMAZING!! This is the BEST Harry/OC fanfic I have ever read!!! Too bad Draco didn't have a big part in it, but I guess I like Harry. Your such a good writer, thank you for the story.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I must admit that the ending is one of the best endings I've ever written. I love rereading it! ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by **DracosLover** The Dueling Contest

21st February 2009:
I really like this Kiana character. And Draco, of course! ;) I hope he's in here more.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Kindihar The Dueling Contest

21st February 2009:
Excellent start! I can see this is going to be a good story. I'm looking forward to reading more!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>