310 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Teddy1993 Autumn Term: Part 2

15th February 2014:
Quidditch without a few accidents wouldn't be Quidditch now, would it. :) Great story so far. I love it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Teddy1993 Down Under

14th February 2014:
That went quick, but nicely done anyway. I laughed when Ron asked the stewardess for pumpkin juice. I suppose it would be be worse if he'd asked for firewhiskey or butterbeer.

I think you write very well. I loved every chapter so far.

Teddy

 Report Review

Review #3, by Teddy1993 Saying Goodbye is Hard, Not Doing so is Harder

14th February 2014:
Very moving chapter. You did a good job on Fred's funeral, which isn't an easy part to write in my opinion. I think you pictured Ginny's character very well in this chapter. The way she wants to keep her feelings to herself and she doesn't want to admit that she's hurting and needs someone to talk to seems just like her. Great story so far!

Teddy

 Report Review

Review #4, by Teddy1993 A New Beginning

14th February 2014:
Great chapter. I don't mind that the story doesn't follow canon entirely, but I was quite surprised to see that Ginny wanted to become an Auror. That should be interesting. The scene with Ron and Hermione in the common room was both funny and adorable. I love it so far.

Teddy

 Report Review

Review #5, by Teddy1993 Trouble Sleeping

14th February 2014:
I loved the way you wrote the interaction between Harry and Ginny. I read a lot of versions of how they got back together after the Battle of Hogwarts and this is definitely one of the better versions. This was a great first chapter. Great writing!

Teddy

 Report Review

Review #6, by Giovanah Christmas

20th January 2013:
I really like this story, however most people in their fanficts make hermione/ron and ginny/harry ONLY kiss and embrace etc. i think it would be more interesting if their was info on more advanced stages of the relationship. very cool story though, must be completed ?

 Report Review

Review #7, by LunaMoonySnape&Granger Trouble Sleeping

26th September 2012:
Thank you so much! I have just found this story and it is absolutely everything I have been looking for!
1) it's a novel with LOOAADDDSS of chapters!!
2) Ron & Hermione are together!!! (Obviously I have only read chapter 1 but if you break them up I will just stop reading)
3) Harry & Ginny are together! (YAAY!)
4) IT'S COMPLETED!
5) idk if you are American but even if you are you haven't used any bloody Americanisms (YET) and you have absolutely no idea how much I appreciate that!

So yay and thank you
XxXxX

Author's Response: Thank you :)
1) and there is a sequel, with lots, planned although I've barely updated it in ages, will try to get going again soon.
2) No way would I break them up
3) Of course :)
4) Yup, but not the sequel yet...
5) I'm English, although I'm sure there's an Americanism or two in there somewhere unfortunately.

Thanks for the review, hope you enjoy the rest !


 Report Review

Review #8, by Hinnyshipperobviously Homecoming

16th August 2012:
Why the heck is this Ron/Hermonie. This is not what I came here for.

Author's Response: It gets less focused on them later, but they are my favorites!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mellypotter1223 A New Beginning

26th July 2012:
I really do like your story. Thank you for warning us that you will actively be disputing some of what JKR has said regarding the future of the four of them. I'm intrigued to find out what happens with everyone who's stories are different than I often think them to be due to the background we've been given. I'm not really sure if I like Ginny being an auror, but I guess I'll have to see. Even before JKR came out with her ideas of the future, I always kinda saw Ginny as a quidditch player due to her obsession with the game, and while she is a good fighter, I never thought she'd want that to be her life. I wonder who George will marry instead, and isn't astoria mentioned in the epilogue? Or did you just not make her 'greengrass'? I will read it and hopefully get all these answers, but I just started on it last night. Good writing, I look forward to the rest.

Author's Response: I just thought I'd post those up because by the time I'd written that chapter those were all fully accepted canon things, but I'd already thought of ideas the moment I'd finished DH, before I knew about them and had gotten too far in to change them. Anyhoo, thanks a lot for reviewing, so glad you're enjoying :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMolly Friends and Followers

20th May 2012:
Janus,
Just catching up on chapters I missed. I guess this was as good a place to end. If you are going for canon, I need to mention that Neville married Hannah Abbott sometime after the battle. The scariest part of this is that the bad guy seems stronger and more focused than Riddle did. That makes him more dangerous. But then again our Heroes are older, smarter, and more experienced. Now I must check to see if the new one is up. I look forward to it.
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, as always :)
Yup, I know about Neville and Hannah, it is one of the many but minor-ish changes to canon made because I had already formulated ideas before I knew all the canon, years back now. Our heroes certainly are more well-equipped to fight a bad guy than they were in the books, but they'll need to be!


 Report Review

Review #11, by alan Friends and Followers

27th February 2012:
Really enjoyed it. Looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by HxR4ever Love and Hatred

24th January 2012:
Poor Kingsley has to have that as an under-secretary
Nice chapter it was really intense sorta.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by HxR4ever Happy Birthday

23rd January 2012:
I really really like this chapter especially the firebolt mk 2 =D

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by #1 Prisoner of Azkaban First Encounter

17th January 2012:
Icant believe it... AGAIN!!! The Zarkau ( I think that's how you spell it?) dude is trying to rule the wizarding world by killing everyone in it? So basically he'll rule; himself, a few owls, cats, and other magical creatures. No offense or any thing but that's not a very well thought out plan, you should know better than that! But anyway I lobed this chapter ^_^ ~~*~~*~~*

Author's Response: Well he doesn't want to kill everyone, though he probably would if he needed too, he just needs to kill the people who are trying to stop him- there will still be a lot left over, and he'll be clever enough to take power without turning people against him too much, if he's not stopped that is. Thanks for reviewing again :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by #1 Prisoner of Azkaban The War Generation

17th January 2012:
AWWW Teddy is all gwown up now I can't bewieve it! Sorry I had to talk/write like that it's just time flys so fast even though this is only just a fan fiction!

Author's Response: Haha very true! He'll be even more grown up the next time he appears! Thanks for reviewing again :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by #1 Prisoner of Azkaban A Million Times Better

17th January 2012:
AWWW!! That's so cute now their a real family now! A happy little family is what I'd want to have!

Author's Response: Glad you thought it was sweet, thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by #1 Prisoner of Azkaban Baby!

16th January 2012:
OMG I can just imagine what little Jamesie looks like! He would be so cute!!! But the chapter over all was amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by #1 Prisoner of Azkaban The Hardest Job in the World

16th January 2012:
OMG! Ginny is going to have a baby (James) I can't wait! But you did a really good job on this chapter!

Author's Response: I always imagined James a bit older than he appears in the epilogue, though it is never actually stated how much older than Al he is. Anyway, glad you liked it, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by #1 Prisoner of Azkaban Unexpected

16th January 2012:
I CAN'T BELIEVE IT! Ginny is pregnant? Hope Hermione gets promoted soon. Just kidding! Great chapter as usual. Can't wait to see what happens next

Author's Response: Haha, yup! And you know, even if i'm not mentioning it all the time, that Hermione's getting promoted pretty quickly.

 Report Review

Review #20, by #1 prisoner of Azkaban Unspoilable

16th January 2012:
I again liked this chapter and hope the next chapter will be just as good!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by #1 Prisoner of Azkaban New Beginnings

16th January 2012:
Hey it's me lobed this chapter as always! Worded wonderfully, extravagantly amazing! Hope Harry and Ginny have their wedding soon... Hopefully. Any way love to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by #1 Prisoner of Azkaban Replay and Robbery

16th January 2012:
This chapter wasn't bad! It was ok not amazing but great, I still liked it though. Hope you get to the next generation part soon!

Author's Response: Yeah, still one of my less favourite chapters, I made it 'dramatic' for the sake of it because i was struggling to right it and it needed to be done to set up the end of it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by #1 Prisoner of Azkaban Summertime Sunshine

16th January 2012:
Hiya me again like you R/Hr are my favorite aswell. As useual I love this chapter...again! No suggestions love the part with Ron and Hermione on the island. Not meaning to sound dirty or any thing but their just so good together! Any way love this chapter! Review next time!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! As brief as it was I did like that little ron/hermione bit.

 Report Review

Review #24, by #1 Prisoner of Azkaban Hunted

16th January 2012:
WOW I really liked this chapter it was again written extremely well and i can't wait to see what happens next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you again for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by #1 Prisoner of Azkaban Whole World Ahead of Us

15th January 2012:
OMG! I can't believe Ron and Hermione's honey moon! The hotel sounds beautiful can't wait to see what happens next! ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you liked it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>