Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for When Luna met Rolf
  
528 Reviews Found

Review #1, by A Pleased Reviewer (and new fan). Pride and humbleness

9th August 2017:
Perhaps I am a little late in reviewing this lovely work of yours, but hopefully not the last to do so. With the recent release of Fantastic Beasts, I find it entertaining to compare the characters from your story and the movie, often finding amusing similarities. Luna has always been a favorite character of mine because of her unique personality and thought process, and I feel you've really captured this well, something I wasn't able to do back when I still wrote fanfiction. The persona of Newt's grandson is intriguing, seeing as how most of the Scamander family has a great love for magical creatures, and perhaps a little cliche, but not overdone to the point where I can't stand him. As the story grows on, I expect he will develop further along with Luna's assistance, although I feel they clash so much that only a curt greeting seems appropriate at this point. You've really outdone yourself, and certainly more good things will come from you. Bravo!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ignotus Rabnott Stairway to Heaven

15th June 2017:
I loved this chapter!!! Great imagery.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ignotus Rabnott The Party

15th June 2017:
Another great chapter. However, I expected the Zabinis to know who she was and persecute her, because they are mean and the Lovegoods have a reputation. Loony Lovegood you know? Anyway, still a great chapter and I'm excited for more.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ignotus Rabnott Kiss me...

14th June 2017:
Well, he certainly isn't shy!! I wonder how Luna will react and what this will mean.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ignotus Rabnott Curiosity killed the cat

14th June 2017:
I love the introduction of romance!! I love the descriptions of Luna!!! Also, I'm extraordinarily picky about what I read, and this is definitely worth my time. I'm going to keep reading and see what happens!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ignotus Rabnott A new day, a new life

13th June 2017:
This is a promising beginning! I'm excited to read more!!

I love Newt and Luna (they are my favorite characters), so I'm excited to see where you will take this.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Steff Dear Rolf,

4th July 2016:
Soo i lost my laptop and when i found it the firs was to continue reading this fanfic and now well you made me cry i don't know why whether it is because of your writing skills or because i am just shipping these two so hard i want to thank you for writing this.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Croyance Coup de foudre

6th November 2015:
Hey, just wanted to tell that they did study
Unicorns, Professor Grubbly Plank taught them for
OWLS, while Hagrid was away, and Voldemort killed
more than one unicorn, thats why Hagrid had
decided to investigate the death of unicorns in
the forest.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Zoe-Marie A new day, a new life

13th October 2014:
Wow, that was really good but were are the mature bits...OMG I can't believe I just said that! I usually hate it when people put sex in their fanfictions...hey join Fanfiction, and not the HP one, okay?

 Report Review

Review #10, by Flamelily Epilogue

30th January 2014:
I love this story so much

 Report Review

Review #11, by Flamelily Dear Rolf,

13th December 2013:
This cahpter was so sad. I nearly cried reading it, and I never cry! You are such an amazig writer I love your story.

 Report Review

Review #12, by cathpath Epilogue

6th December 2013:
I just loved this story and have read it all in one sitting. I adore your
depiction of lovely Luna and your writing is wonderfully descriptive
and flows very elegantly.
You've crafted a great story and I loved the true sweetness of their
earliest days of loving each other. Very evocative.
wonderful! Loved it! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #13, by angelicdemon1209 The frightening routine of growing up

16th July 2013:
Hey,
So second chapter and we're introduced to Rolf, and you've made it so that everyone is highly interested to know more about him.
Luna is beautiful, as ever.
And I love the way you pay attention to detail, all the surroundings and stories and characters you describe.
Reading about Luna's mum was heartwarming.
Lovely chapter.

 Report Review

Review #14, by angelicdemon1209 A new day, a new life

12th July 2013:
Hi, this is the third time I am reading this story, although I am sorry to say, the first time I am leaving a review. When I read it first, I was a kid and didn't know what to say and the second time I think I read it on my phone, and I couldn't leave reviews. So, here I am.
Despite being a while since I read this, I haven;t come across another Luna/Rolf, or even any story on Luna which is so beautiful.
It's really well-written.
For the first chapter, I like how everyone's happy, although I miss Fred like hell.
And, I like how people finally accepted Luna, at least, most of them. Although, it does not matter. I have my own weird sides, and I learned that they too are beautiful, from Luna.
I love Luna's explanation of how everything is believable, because I totally agree. We cannot rule out possibilities and dreams, because our world today is how it is because of these dreams and imaginations.
Thank you for including Thestrals. I think they are truly beautiful, and I think they were a prime source of comfort to Luna. I feel it was the thestrals, that gave her the spirit to be different and to stand for that, because she saw them, and she knew they existed, and others couldn't, so they didn't accept their existence.
Thank you, for the first chapter.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Bree A new day, a new life

8th June 2013:
Wow, this is really interesting! It gives me a sense of nostalgia for the Trio and friends... I guess I'm not ready to leave them yet.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Kimberly Epilogue

22nd October 2012:
Was just rereading the story. lovely ending.

 Report Review

Review #17, by xVivaLaVanilla A new day, a new life

29th December 2011:
This is a beautiful, beautiful chapter. You portray the characters in an exquisite way that makes me smile and my heart warm. I have more love for Luna, more than I ever had (: And plus, I believe in Nargles too (;

 Report Review

Review #18, by Bluebell_Flames Epilogue

6th November 2011:
Thank you for posting such a fantastic story! You have captured Luna beautifully and write such wonderful descriptive passages so effortlessly. I cannot possibly choose my favourite bit! The way Luna and Rolf interact came across so naturally and I loved the inclusion of all the great supporting characters! Fully deserving of its Dobby award, please keep up the great work as you are a very gifted writer! :-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Delphine Epilogue

27th October 2011:
Loved the story... You created magic with your words; a magic so beautiful and powerful that the characters you have envisioned have come to life living their story right in front of my eyes.. Kudos to your talent!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by GinnyMione Epilogue

4th October 2011:
WOW :) :) :) :) :) :) :) just too amazing for any more words...

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hedwig and The Owl Post Epilogue

1st October 2011:
Loved it! I really liked your way with writing. I think this story deserves ten Dobby's!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ReinaLovegood The frightening routine of growing up

6th August 2011:
Once again, a beautiful chapter. Luna is been my favorite character and I've always thought she's been so under
Developed. Thank you so much for making her story! I'll keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #23, by ReinaAnkoLovegood A new day, a new life

4th August 2011:
This is a beautiful piece of work. I love how you took existing information from the books into your story. The thestrals especially.

 Report Review

Review #24, by colleenilinguini Epilogue

3rd August 2011:
I'm so glad I found this story. This was an excellent read. Well deserved Dobby.

 Report Review

Review #25, by girly1393 A new day, a new life

22nd July 2011:
So bittersweet. The stages of how you wrote the chapter made it very thought-provoking.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>