Reading Reviews for When Luna met Rolf
  
520 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Flamelily Epilogue

30th January 2014:
I love this story so much

 Report Review

Review #2, by Flamelily Dear Rolf,

13th December 2013:
This cahpter was so sad. I nearly cried reading it, and I never cry! You are such an amazig writer I love your story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by cathpath Epilogue

6th December 2013:
I just loved this story and have read it all in one sitting. I adore your
depiction of lovely Luna and your writing is wonderfully descriptive
and flows very elegantly.
You've crafted a great story and I loved the true sweetness of their
earliest days of loving each other. Very evocative.
wonderful! Loved it! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by angelicdemon1209 The frightening routine of growing up

16th July 2013:
Hey,
So second chapter and we're introduced to Rolf, and you've made it so that everyone is highly interested to know more about him.
Luna is beautiful, as ever.
And I love the way you pay attention to detail, all the surroundings and stories and characters you describe.
Reading about Luna's mum was heartwarming.
Lovely chapter.

 Report Review

Review #5, by angelicdemon1209 A new day, a new life

12th July 2013:
Hi, this is the third time I am reading this story, although I am sorry to say, the first time I am leaving a review. When I read it first, I was a kid and didn't know what to say and the second time I think I read it on my phone, and I couldn't leave reviews. So, here I am.
Despite being a while since I read this, I haven;t come across another Luna/Rolf, or even any story on Luna which is so beautiful.
It's really well-written.
For the first chapter, I like how everyone's happy, although I miss Fred like hell.
And, I like how people finally accepted Luna, at least, most of them. Although, it does not matter. I have my own weird sides, and I learned that they too are beautiful, from Luna.
I love Luna's explanation of how everything is believable, because I totally agree. We cannot rule out possibilities and dreams, because our world today is how it is because of these dreams and imaginations.
Thank you for including Thestrals. I think they are truly beautiful, and I think they were a prime source of comfort to Luna. I feel it was the thestrals, that gave her the spirit to be different and to stand for that, because she saw them, and she knew they existed, and others couldn't, so they didn't accept their existence.
Thank you, for the first chapter.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bree A new day, a new life

8th June 2013:
Wow, this is really interesting! It gives me a sense of nostalgia for the Trio and friends... I guess I'm not ready to leave them yet.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kimberly Epilogue

22nd October 2012:
Was just rereading the story. lovely ending.

 Report Review

Review #8, by xVivaLaVanilla A new day, a new life

29th December 2011:
This is a beautiful, beautiful chapter. You portray the characters in an exquisite way that makes me smile and my heart warm. I have more love for Luna, more than I ever had (: And plus, I believe in Nargles too (;

 Report Review

Review #9, by Bluebell_Flames Epilogue

6th November 2011:
Thank you for posting such a fantastic story! You have captured Luna beautifully and write such wonderful descriptive passages so effortlessly. I cannot possibly choose my favourite bit! The way Luna and Rolf interact came across so naturally and I loved the inclusion of all the great supporting characters! Fully deserving of its Dobby award, please keep up the great work as you are a very gifted writer! :-)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Delphine Epilogue

27th October 2011:
Loved the story... You created magic with your words; a magic so beautiful and powerful that the characters you have envisioned have come to life living their story right in front of my eyes.. Kudos to your talent!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by GinnyMione Epilogue

4th October 2011:
WOW :) :) :) :) :) :) :) just too amazing for any more words...

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hedwig and The Owl Post Epilogue

1st October 2011:
Loved it! I really liked your way with writing. I think this story deserves ten Dobby's!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ReinaLovegood The frightening routine of growing up

6th August 2011:
Once again, a beautiful chapter. Luna is been my favorite character and I've always thought she's been so under
Developed. Thank you so much for making her story! I'll keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #14, by ReinaAnkoLovegood A new day, a new life

4th August 2011:
This is a beautiful piece of work. I love how you took existing information from the books into your story. The thestrals especially.

 Report Review

Review #15, by colleenilinguini Epilogue

3rd August 2011:
I'm so glad I found this story. This was an excellent read. Well deserved Dobby.

 Report Review

Review #16, by girly1393 A new day, a new life

22nd July 2011:
So bittersweet. The stages of how you wrote the chapter made it very thought-provoking.

 Report Review

Review #17, by chitown4183 A new day, a new life

17th July 2011:
I almost feel as though I don't need to read the rest of the story. This would have been a beautiful one-shot, it almost made me cry. You've really captured Luna, and I'm excited to read the rest. Thank you for writing it :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by nix Epilogue

28th May 2011:
its the best story ever! loved it !! i loved the first kiss scene! it was so romantic, u truly r a writer!

 Report Review

Review #19, by luna4ever Epilogue

6th May 2011:
THIS IS THE BEST STORY EVER! :-)
I LOVE IT! :-D

 Report Review

Review #20, by wonwon_myhero Curiosity killed the cat

13th January 2011:
...Gustav. I don't know you yet...but i feel the need to shoo you away.
And I absolutely LOVE Luna. There aren't that many stories about her life...so I'm excited about this one. [:

 Report Review

Review #21, by Patience Pride and humbleness

3rd December 2010:
Brilliant chapter.I love the omniscient third person you used

 Report Review

Review #22, by anonymous Epilogue

29th November 2010:
just the most gorgeous story, such a lovely read

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ash!ey Epilogue

28th November 2010:
I cried so much it was so good, tho i think it deserved a longer ending with more descriptions in the more epilogue-ish part.

 Report Review

Review #24, by RosieRose Kiss me...

23rd November 2010:
I love this story! I'm sure that you've gotten that a million times before, but I just had to say it again. Such great character development!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Abhorsen Pride and humbleness

21st November 2010:
It seemed so in character for Luna to remark to herself about him not even saying goodnight when he left. I also liked that she got to make her room her own. I wonder how many apprentices Newt Scamander has had in the past, if he has a set thing he does for them.

I liked his grandson's change of opinion about his famous family. It rang so true. Great job.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>